Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 04:59:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Scam Accusation: Magazine, wants a website, doesn't pay.  (Read 2885 times)
Mitchell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 06:53:01 PM
 #1

Hello everyone,
I think it's time that I made my first scam accusation, because I have had it.

Magazine wanted a website developer for a project (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=281197.0). I had talked with him before, so I send him a PM and offered my service for a price range between BTC0.2 and BTC0.5. He said the following:



During the website creation process the communication went a bit rusty, no responses even when he was online and I had to wait quite a bit for an answer. But well that can happen right? Anyway everything went well and we talked about the website. He said that it looks great:



When I finished the website, I asked him multiple times if he agrees with how it looks (I fixed a few bugs too click) and if we could go to the next step which was payment and handing over the source files (the finished product can be found here):



Now, after a freaking long time, I finally got a response:



Now he is trying to accuse me of fucking up and even gave me negative reputation with the following message:
Quote
Tried to make me a website, it was very bad and unusable and then tried to make me pay for it and tried to scam me out of 0.4 for the work that wasn't done.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS IN WEB DEVELOPMENT.

I spend quite a while on that website and I believe that time = money.
I could have done something useful with my time, but instead I wasted it on this guy.

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513313970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513313970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513313970
Reply with quote  #2

1513313970
Report to moderator
greyhawk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 07:03:01 PM
 #2

Quote
I spend quite a while on that website and I believe that time = money.

No, you didn't. That site can't have taken more then 2 minutes in Bootstrap. Add 3 minutes for copy & pasting javascript code.
Mitchell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 07:05:48 PM
 #3

Quote
I spend quite a while on that website and I believe that time = money.

No, you didn't. That site can't have taken more then 2 minutes in Bootstrap. Add 3 minutes for copy & pasting javascript code.
For you maybe, but I never used BootStrap nor used that kind of Javascript. It took me a while to implement it right and use the custom theme. I won't say it took me more then 5/6 hours in total, but it took me some time + a lot of waiting for Magazine to reply, before I could continue working.

Still, he agreed with the price I gave him when I started working on it and that deal should be honored.

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
greyhawk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 07:10:00 PM
 #4


Still, he agreed with the price I gave him when I started working on it and that deal should be honored.

That of course is correct.
Magazine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


bitcoininformation & DiamondCardz = Scammers!


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 07:36:28 PM
 #5

If you play around with the currency and the price it flickers random prices, I would be happy to purchase the finished job if the OP would tidy it up and then we can both remove our negative rep and move on it's 0.4 I am not some scum bag who can't pay it I just want a nice fresh bug free website.

>>>>>>>>>>>> Bitcoininformation & DiamondCardz are SCAMMER, AVOID THEM AT ALL COSTS! <<<<<<<<<<<<
39  Belvedere Road Leyton London E10 7NW    = SCAMMER ADDRESS! TRY A MILLION LTD!
TradeFortress is a scammer!
Mitchell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 07:45:04 PM
 #6

If you play around with the currency and the price it flickers random prices, I would be happy to purchase the finished job if the OP would tidy it up and then we can both remove our negative rep and move on it's 0.4 I am not some scum bag who can't pay it I just want a nice fresh bug free website.
You could have told me that instead of ignoring my pm's, -rep'ing me for no reason and sending me those childish PM's.
Also, I don't have the same problem you are complaining about. If the price updates it flickers three times, that is an effect I added. I can easily remove it.

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
greyhawk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 07:53:30 PM
 #7

If you play around with the currency and the price it flickers random prices, I would be happy to purchase the finished job if the OP would tidy it up and then we can both remove our negative rep and move on it's 0.4 I am not some scum bag who can't pay it I just want a nice fresh bug free website.
You could have told me that instead of ignoring my pm's, -rep'ing me for no reason and sending me those childish PM's.
Also, I don't have the same problem you are complaining about. If the price updates it flickers three times, that is an effect I added. I can easily remove it.

The prices are correct, though you have a bug where if one edits the value field (  id="output" ), prices will no longer be updated, even if forcing an update by changing the currency. The field should either be not editable at all by the user or if editable, should support a currency->BTC conversion without killing the API call to bitcoinaverage
Magazine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


bitcoininformation & DiamondCardz = Scammers!


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 07:55:13 PM
 #8

If you play around with the currency and the price it flickers random prices, I would be happy to purchase the finished job if the OP would tidy it up and then we can both remove our negative rep and move on it's 0.4 I am not some scum bag who can't pay it I just want a nice fresh bug free website.
You could have told me that instead of ignoring my pm's, -rep'ing me for no reason and sending me those childish PM's.
Also, I don't have the same problem you are complaining about. If the price updates it flickers three times, that is an effect I added. I can easily remove it.

The prices are correct, though you have a bug where if one edits the value field (  id="output" ), prices will no longer be updated, even if forcing an update by changing the currency. The field should either be not editable at all by the user or if editable, should support a currency->BTC conversion without killing the API call to bitcoinaverage

Be honest, would you pay for something that is buggy.

>>>>>>>>>>>> Bitcoininformation & DiamondCardz are SCAMMER, AVOID THEM AT ALL COSTS! <<<<<<<<<<<<
39  Belvedere Road Leyton London E10 7NW    = SCAMMER ADDRESS! TRY A MILLION LTD!
TradeFortress is a scammer!
Mitchell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 07:56:03 PM
 #9

If you play around with the currency and the price it flickers random prices, I would be happy to purchase the finished job if the OP would tidy it up and then we can both remove our negative rep and move on it's 0.4 I am not some scum bag who can't pay it I just want a nice fresh bug free website.
You could have told me that instead of ignoring my pm's, -rep'ing me for no reason and sending me those childish PM's.
Also, I don't have the same problem you are complaining about. If the price updates it flickers three times, that is an effect I added. I can easily remove it.

The prices are correct, though you have a bug where if one edits the value field (  id="output" ), prices will no longer be updated, even if forcing an update by changing the currency. The field should either be not editable at all by the user or if editable, should support a currency->BTC conversion without killing the API call to bitcoinaverage
When I change the value and wait/change the currency it updates for me... I will gladly make a video to prove this.

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
Mitchell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 07:58:43 PM
 #10

If you play around with the currency and the price it flickers random prices, I would be happy to purchase the finished job if the OP would tidy it up and then we can both remove our negative rep and move on it's 0.4 I am not some scum bag who can't pay it I just want a nice fresh bug free website.
You could have told me that instead of ignoring my pm's, -rep'ing me for no reason and sending me those childish PM's.
Also, I don't have the same problem you are complaining about. If the price updates it flickers three times, that is an effect I added. I can easily remove it.

The prices are correct, though you have a bug where if one edits the value field (  id="output" ), prices will no longer be updated, even if forcing an update by changing the currency. The field should either be not editable at all by the user or if editable, should support a currency->BTC conversion without killing the API call to bitcoinaverage

Be honest, would you pay for something that is buggy.
Acting childish and ignoring me is something different then telling me there is another bug. I would have fixed it, no problem. I already fixed one before, remember:



I also asked you if the website was okay and if you wanted to go the next step. If it wasn't, why didn't you answer me and told me what the problem was?

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
Magazine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


bitcoininformation & DiamondCardz = Scammers!


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 08:01:27 PM
 #11

Well I ain't paying for something that's buggy.

>>>>>>>>>>>> Bitcoininformation & DiamondCardz are SCAMMER, AVOID THEM AT ALL COSTS! <<<<<<<<<<<<
39  Belvedere Road Leyton London E10 7NW    = SCAMMER ADDRESS! TRY A MILLION LTD!
TradeFortress is a scammer!
greyhawk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 08:02:15 PM
 #12

If you play around with the currency and the price it flickers random prices, I would be happy to purchase the finished job if the OP would tidy it up and then we can both remove our negative rep and move on it's 0.4 I am not some scum bag who can't pay it I just want a nice fresh bug free website.
You could have told me that instead of ignoring my pm's, -rep'ing me for no reason and sending me those childish PM's.
Also, I don't have the same problem you are complaining about. If the price updates it flickers three times, that is an effect I added. I can easily remove it.

The prices are correct, though you have a bug where if one edits the value field (  id="output" ), prices will no longer be updated, even if forcing an update by changing the currency. The field should either be not editable at all by the user or if editable, should support a currency->BTC conversion without killing the API call to bitcoinaverage

Be honest, would you pay for something that is buggy.

Bugs are a thing that will invariably crop up during development and even later when the system is used. You can't avoid that. I spend about half to a million USD per year in my job on custom software development and I have never seen a project that works flawlessly from the day of ordering. That is the part where one has to get together with the developer, set up a testing regimen and feed back detailed error descriptions to the developer so he can fix things. "I want this and it should work" will never reach a fruitful end. When ordering custom software the customer has as much as the developer the duty to see that everything works to the satisfaction of the customer. The most important part is fast and open communication here.
Mitchell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 08:04:25 PM
 #13

Well I ain't paying for something that's buggy.
Fine. That is your right as a costumer, but you could have told me that and I would have gladly fixed it for you.
I have no reason to believe that you won't ignore me again / pay me when I do fix the bug.

And like greyhawk said, nothing is bug free. Even if you found this bug after you paid me, I would have looked into the code to try and fix it.

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
greyhawk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 08:05:51 PM
 #14

When I change the value and wait/change the currency it updates for me... I will gladly make a video to prove this.

Welp, it works correctly here now too.
Mitchell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 08:06:59 PM
 #15

When I change the value and wait/change the currency it updates for me... I will gladly make a video to prove this.

Welp, it works correctly here now too.
See, I ain't crazy! Hahaha.

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
greyhawk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 08:12:18 PM
 #16

When I change the value and wait/change the currency it updates for me... I will gladly make a video to prove this.

Welp, it works correctly here now too.
See, I ain't crazy! Hahaha.

Got another one though.  Cheesy

You may wanna sanitize the input for "btcamount", restrict the field length. I just threw in a few hundred "9"s so the "output" ticked over into #INF. The page doesn't like that at all. It's not accepting any type of input anymore after doing that (neither changing the btcamount nor switching the currency).
CoinDiver
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 778


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 08:13:17 PM
 #17

It's not a bug, it's an undocumented feature.

http://mises.org/daily/3229
BTC:1PEyEKyVZgUvV4moXvCD5rQN21QETGPpLc
r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 08:15:24 PM
 #18

It's not a bug, it's an undocumented feature.

+1

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
greyhawk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
October 11, 2013, 08:16:41 PM
 #19

It's not a bug, it's an undocumented feature.

YAY. Free features.   Cheesy
Mitchell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2013, 08:17:08 PM
 #20

When I change the value and wait/change the currency it updates for me... I will gladly make a video to prove this.

Welp, it works correctly here now too.
See, I ain't crazy! Hahaha.

Got another one though.  Cheesy

You may wanna sanitize the input for "btcamount", restrict the field length. I just threw in a few hundred "9"s so the "output" ticked over into #INF. The page doesn't like that at all. It's not accepting any type of input anymore after doing that (neither changing the btcamount nor switching the currency).
Look, that is a real bug. I would have gladly fixed that if he told me that.

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!