Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2017, 12:26:53 AM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: why is the wallet file causing the bitcoin client issues  (Read 832 times)
sequence
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 05:57:45 AM
 #1

It seems the only time I am able to update the block chain in the Bitcoin client is when exit the client then  I remove(and backup) my wallet from the hidden Appdata file and  then restart the client and have it generate a brand new one. Is anyone else having this problem?
1495585613
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495585613

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495585613
Reply with quote  #2

1495585613
Report to moderator
1495585613
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495585613

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495585613
Reply with quote  #2

1495585613
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
EarlyAdopter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 01:44:25 PM
 #2

Perhaps there is a setting in the preferences that is changing when it creates a new wallet. Look at them in both scenarios to see the difference.
sequence
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 05:54:37 PM
 #3

Early adopter thanks for that I will try it. This issue has been the story of my life since I discovered b Bitcoin. I can mine.. i can buy and sell bitcoins but I sure cannot figure this one out! I can't be the only one?
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
July 24, 2011, 07:45:20 PM
 #4

Are you running the current version of Bitcoin? If not, do so.

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
sequence
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 11:32:07 PM
 #5

I'm running the current version. I forwarded my router to 8333 and running the client on two different machines with different wallet and still the same issue . It works great when I let it generate a brand spanking new wallet only!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!