Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 06:17:40 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: R9 280X or HD 7970  (Read 21177 times)
Omikifuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


View Profile
November 10, 2013, 09:20:46 AM
 #41

R9 280x is way cooler... lets just wait for the new chip....

         ▄█▄  ▄▄▄▄
          ▀ ▄██████▄
    ▄▄▄   ▄███▀▀███
  ▄█████▄ ▀█▀ ███▄ ▀▀
 ███▀  ▀██▄    ████▄   
 █▀ ▄██▄ ▀█▀ ▄██▀ ▀█▀ ▄██
  ▄██▀     ▄██▀     ▄██▀
 ██▀ ▄█▄ ▄██▀ ▄█▄  ██▀ ▄▄
      ▀███▀    ▀██▄  ▄██▀
     ▄▄ ▀██▄ ▄█▄ ▀█████▀
     ███▄▄██▀   ▀▀
      ▀██████▀
        ▀▀▀▀   ██▀

  █
  █
  █
████
  █
████
  █
████
  █
  █
  █


▄███▄    ▄███▄
███  ██▄ █▀▀▄
████████  ███▀
██▀ ▄███       
████████▄▄  ▄█▀
 ██████▀▀██▀▀
  ▀███▀▄▄   ▄
   ▀██▄██ ▄█▀
     ▀▀██▀▀
FULLY
ANONYMOUS

━━━━━
/

    ██▄▄              ▄▄██
   █▀  ▀█▄ ▄▄▄▄████▄██▀  ▀█
  █▀   ▄███▀▀▀       █▄   ▀█
 █▀   ▄███▄ ▄▄█▄▄     █▄   ▀█
██▄  ▄████████████▄▄  █▄  ▄██
  ▀▀██▀███████████████▄███▀▀
      ▀█▄█▀███████████▀▀
        ▀███▀███████▀
           ▀▀▀▀██▀▀
INSTANT
TRANSFER

━━━━
/

     ▄████▄
 ▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▀██▀ ▀█  ▀█ ███▀
 ██ ▀ █ ▀▄█ ███
▄██▄█▄█▄███▄███▄
▀██████████████▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
     ▀████▀
API FOR YOUR
PROJECTS

━━━━

  █
  █
  █
████
  █
████
  █
████
  █
  █
  █
PARTNER PROGRAM
TOR MIRROR
MIX WALLET
.FAQ
ANN THREAD
TELEGRAM
1513145860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513145860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513145860
Reply with quote  #2

1513145860
Report to moderator
1513145860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513145860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513145860
Reply with quote  #2

1513145860
Report to moderator
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513145860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513145860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513145860
Reply with quote  #2

1513145860
Report to moderator
mzahor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
November 10, 2013, 02:54:54 PM
 #42

I have R9 280X and also 7970 OC and 7970 GHZ [ all from Gigabyte ]

R9 280X "OC" 729kH/s
7970OC/GHZ 764kH/s


VTC: VwNTbDPLPDiMoqYa7ZQgzZmYRkz5i8Gqnu
BTC: 12XEVHYjYzhpNmoZmGgrWVsnzZPe25ceY3
LTC: LTaUDmmBVvRkZ7XzpMznV5WNvjgD15GDJv
winner999
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
November 10, 2013, 03:21:11 PM
 #43

I presume all with same sittings?
mzahor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
November 10, 2013, 03:25:00 PM
 #44

No,
R9 280X 1038 / 1500
7970 1085 / 1500

VTC: VwNTbDPLPDiMoqYa7ZQgzZmYRkz5i8Gqnu
BTC: 12XEVHYjYzhpNmoZmGgrWVsnzZPe25ceY3
LTC: LTaUDmmBVvRkZ7XzpMznV5WNvjgD15GDJv
Gumbork
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 585



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 02:29:48 AM
 #45

I have R9 280X and also 7970 OC and 7970 GHZ [ all from Gigabyte ]

R9 280X "OC" 729kH/s
7970OC/GHZ 764kH/s



Nice hash you have there... But I hate gigabyte cause its voltage locked...


              ▄
            ▄███▄
          ▄███████▄
   ▄▄▄    █
█████████
   ███
    ███████████▄
██    ████    ████████▄
      ████    ██████████
  ████    ████▀██████████
  ████    ██▀   ▀█████████▄
      █████       █████████▄
      ███▀         ▀████████
  ██████▀           ▀███████
  █████▀             ▀█████
   ████ █▄▄▄     ▄▄▄█ ████
    ███ ▀███████████▀ ███
     ▀▀█▄ █████████ ▄█▀▀
        ▀▀▄▄ ▀▀▀ ▄▄▀▀
●●
●●
●●
●●
●●
●●
|●  facebook
●  reddit
●  ann thread
|
█ ██
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██

██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
██ █
stefffe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 07:44:41 AM
 #46

I have R9 280X and also 7970 OC and 7970 GHZ [ all from Gigabyte ]

R9 280X "OC" 729kH/s
7970OC/GHZ 764kH/s




I have Gigabyte R9 280x "oc" and I cant get anything higher than 610... Would you mind sending your settings to me?

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
junshong
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192

Hi!


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 12:17:28 PM
 #47

Don't buy either R9 280x or HD 7970. ASIC for scrypt is coming.... you would have big problem then...
Doubt it would be soon. Requires so much memory, pretty hard to make even one. Even if they make one, it would be expensive

Thenen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 03:41:02 PM
 #48

Don't buy either R9 280x or HD 7970. ASIC for scrypt is coming.... you would have big problem then...
Doubt it would be soon. Requires so much memory, pretty hard to make even one. Even if they make one, it would be expensive

Erm, the price would be expensive at first but it usually drop pretty fast in few months time..
rampalija
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 11:34:06 PM
 #49

7950 BUT only if it has dual fans, dont use MSI single fan

AvalonMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84

Im a Cloud Miner!


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2013, 11:51:39 PM
 #50

Since they are both similar if you will also be using for for gaming I would buy the R9 280X since it supports DirectX 11.2 and also make sure to get one with a nice cooler such a gigabyte or msi card.

rampalija
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 08:14:51 AM
 #51

Since they are both similar if you will also be using for for gaming I would buy the R9 280X since it supports DirectX 11.2 and also make sure to get one with a nice cooler such a gigabyte or msi card.


7970, is cheaper and same shit you get from them

wunkbone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 12:43:31 PM
 #52

Since they are both similar if you will also be using for for gaming I would buy the R9 280X since it supports DirectX 11.2 and also make sure to get one with a nice cooler such a gigabyte or msi card.


7970, is cheaper and same shit you get from them

But R9 280x new chip is coming.. who knows it might be much better

The Transit Coin is on the way. help us to decide the path we have to follow:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1066969

http://tnttalk.org

TNT COIN SHOPPING MALL COMING SOON
<a href="https://www.vultr.com/?ref=6829767"><img src="https://www.vultr.com/media/468x60_03.gif" width="468" height="60"></a>
rampalija
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 11:09:54 PM
 #53

Since they are both similar if you will also be using for for gaming I would buy the R9 280X since it supports DirectX 11.2 and also make sure to get one with a nice cooler such a gigabyte or msi card.


7970, is cheaper and same shit you get from them

But R9 280x new chip is coming.. who knows it might be much better

coming, but now 7970 are better

Sythyn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


In BlockChain we trust!


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2013, 01:30:02 AM
 #54

Since they are both similar if you will also be using for for gaming I would buy the R9 280X since it supports DirectX 11.2 and also make sure to get one with a nice cooler such a gigabyte or msi card.


7970, is cheaper and same shit you get from them

But R9 280x new chip is coming.. who knows it might be much better

coming, but now 7970 are better

This is a long term mining so better wait few weeks for a better one Smiley


                                         ████████████████████████████████
                                         ████████████████████████████████
                                            ███▄
                                               ▀███▄
                                                   ▀███▄
                                                       ▀███
█████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████


Silent Notary
The 1st Blockchain Notary Company in the World
Limited seats available
johncarpe64
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 421


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 02:23:45 AM
 #55

I am waiting for the new chip also...

██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
RISE
johncarpe64
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 421


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 12:48:56 PM
 #56

Anybody have any news  about the new chip that everyone is talking about?

██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
RISE
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile WWW
November 13, 2013, 12:53:14 PM
 #57

I have a Gigabyte 280x and the max I can get is 640/Kh.

With --shaders 2048 --thread-concurrency 8192 -g 2 -w 256 -I 13
1100 clock
1500 memory
I only get 596/Kh


SquallLeonhart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
November 13, 2013, 02:04:01 PM
 #58

I have a Gigabyte 280x and the max I can get is 640/Kh.

With --shaders 2048 --thread-concurrency 8192 -g 2 -w 256 -I 13
1100 clock
1500 memory
I only get 596/Kh



Try lowering your overclock and changing your thread concurrency.. 640/Kh is not optimum yet...
rampalija
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
November 13, 2013, 10:26:06 PM
 #59

I have a Gigabyte 280x and the max I can get is 640/Kh.

With --shaders 2048 --thread-concurrency 8192 -g 2 -w 256 -I 13
1100 clock
1500 memory
I only get 596/Kh



shaders are not so important, try change you difficulti to 16384

Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile WWW
November 14, 2013, 12:56:29 AM
 #60

I have a Gigabyte 280x and the max I can get is 640/Kh.

With --shaders 2048 --thread-concurrency 8192 -g 2 -w 256 -I 13
1100 clock
1500 memory
I only get 596/Kh



Try lowering your overclock and changing your thread concurrency.. 640/Kh is not optimum yet...

I only reached 640/Kh with

--thread-concurrency 16384 -I 20

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!