Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2017, 11:53:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How do I reduce hardware errors with my ASIC USB miners?  (Read 900 times)
NullVoxPopuli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 01:33:52 PM
 #1

See my console below, it is showing a pretty good hash rate (in GH/s, rather than MH/s)

On coinex, it says I'm getting from 400 to 800MH/s... but cgminer says I'm getting 4.6 GH/s. I've tried multiple pools, and the speed discrepancy appears to be the same for every pool.


Code:
cgminer version 3.6.3 - Started: [2013-10-25 17:08:01]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):5.624G (avg):4.601Gh/s | A:17894  R:41  HW:37944  WU:6.6/m
 ST: 17  SS: 4  NB: 2590  LW: 288286  GF: 199  RF: 0
 Connected to stratum.coinex.pw diff 4 with stratum as user <me>
 Block: 60ed838e3275dcb4...  Diff:856  Started: [14:57:35]  Best share: 4.82K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 AMU  0:                 | 336.0M/332.9Mh/s | A:    0 R: 0 HW:  361 WU:0.0/m
 AMU  1:                 | 336.0M/333.3Mh/s | A:    0 R: 0 HW:    0 WU:0.0/m
 AMU  2:                 | 335.7M/334.3Mh/s | A:12552 R:29 HW:  174 WU:4.6/m
 AMU  3:                 | 336.9M/303.5Mh/s | A:    0 R: 0 HW: 4309 WU:0.0/m
 AMU  4:                 | 341.1M/331.2Mh/s | A:    0 R: 0 HW: 1631 WU:0.0/m
 AMU  5:                 | 336.0M/345.7Mh/s | A:    0 R: 0 HW: 3232 WU:0.0/m
 AMU  6:                 | 336.0M/332.6Mh/s | A:    0 R: 0 HW:  103 WU:0.0/m
 AMU  7:                 | 336.0M/333.3Mh/s | A:    4 R: 0 HW:    2 WU:0.0/m
 AMU  8:                 | 343.1M/309.5Mh/s | A:  188 R: 0 HW:10568 WU:0.1/m
 AMU  9:                 | 331.3M/318.4Mh/s | A:  220 R: 0 HW:10278 WU:0.1/m
 AMU 10:                 | 408.0M/332.1Mh/s | A:    0 R: 0 HW:  810 WU:0.0/m
 AMU 11:                 | 336.0M/333.5Mh/s | A:   72 R: 0 HW:   36 WU:0.0/m
 AMU 12:                 | 329.3M/328.8Mh/s | A: 4858 R:12 HW: 6243 WU:1.8/m
 AMU 13:                 | 336.0M/334.1Mh/s | A:    0 R: 0 HW:  198 WU:0.0/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what do I do?

 Cloud Mining on CEX.IO  (https://cex.io/r/0/NullVoxPopuli/0/) Bitcoin Address: 1LWfWoyNhMSdRBu3HgwXocwaBWvEkEUDXR
Contribute to the Open Source Community!
My GitHub (http://github.com/NullVoxPopuli) | Company's GitHub (http://github.com/TinderBox) (also, if any of you happen to be sales people:  TinderBox (http://gettinderbox.com) )
1508846002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508846002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508846002
Reply with quote  #2

1508846002
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508846002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508846002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508846002
Reply with quote  #2

1508846002
Report to moderator
1508846002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508846002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508846002
Reply with quote  #2

1508846002
Report to moderator
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 02:13:20 PM
 #2

You are using a really cheap underpowered hub more than likely, your miners are not getting enough power and not submitting any shares at all.

Get a better USB hub, there's a thread out there listing known good ones. Either that or just buy a dlink dub-h7.


Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
NullVoxPopuli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 02:37:15 PM
 #3

.
You are using a really cheap underpowered hub more than likely, your miners are not getting enough power and not submitting any shares at all.

Get a better USB hub, there's a thread out there listing known good ones. Either that or just buy a dlink dub-h7.



This is the hub I'm using: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0051PGX2I/ref=oh_details_o01_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

It has external power.

What about a hub makes it good or not?

 Cloud Mining on CEX.IO  (https://cex.io/r/0/NullVoxPopuli/0/) Bitcoin Address: 1LWfWoyNhMSdRBu3HgwXocwaBWvEkEUDXR
Contribute to the Open Source Community!
My GitHub (http://github.com/NullVoxPopuli) | Company's GitHub (http://github.com/TinderBox) (also, if any of you happen to be sales people:  TinderBox (http://gettinderbox.com) )
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 02:59:00 PM
 #4

I have that exact hub, it only has a 2A power supply. Each block eruptor uses .5A, so that hub can only theoretically run 4 miners.

It's a steaming pile of crap though and won't even run two miners.

You need a new USB hub. Search USB hub for miners on this forum and I guarantee you will find the thread with lists of good hubs.

Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!