Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 04:43:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Unable to post  (Read 4245 times)
Mitchell
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 11:37:41 AM
 #101

Why make it so hard for new user?
To prevent spambots, spammy users and to force people to think before they post. Don't complain, the rules were a lot more strict back in the day. Back then new members could only post in their own subforum, so other users wouldn't be bothered by those new users.

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
1513140236
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513140236

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513140236
Reply with quote  #2

1513140236
Report to moderator
1513140236
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513140236

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513140236
Reply with quote  #2

1513140236
Report to moderator
1513140236
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513140236

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513140236
Reply with quote  #2

1513140236
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513140236
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513140236

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513140236
Reply with quote  #2

1513140236
Report to moderator
Balls
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 338


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 12:40:10 PM
 #102

Why make it so hard for new user?

It's annoying but it gets easier as time goes on. I think its a good feature.
SOAD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 01:00:16 PM
 #103

Arrgh, this is really annoying. Wish there was a countdown clock somewhere  Grin

Clegg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 01:09:35 PM
 #104

Arrgh, this is really annoying. Wish there was a countdown clock somewhere  Grin

Just keep an eye on the time and make sure you wait six minutes after you post.
annoyingorange
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 01:56:53 PM
 #105

making the conclusion on a large number of comments - it's not easy to post on this forum
dan14941
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26

:)


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 02:49:28 PM
 #106

I keep trying to post here. Whenever I do, I get an error saying something like "The last posting from your IP was less than 360 seconds ago. Please try again later." This is true even if I haven't posted at all.

Then, when I try posting again, it said "You already submitted this post! You might have accidentally double clicked, or tried to refresh." and wouldn't let me post it.

Unfortunately, despite all that, it doesn't look like my post was submitted at all. It still says I have 0 posts in my profile, and I can't post anywhere but here. So I'm trying again. :|
You are not the only one it's annoying me to!

Tips: 1mehXPhT94ZGkuKR5erRBMGFhTfxqtQmU
Neg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 02:51:35 PM
 #107

Very annoying. I guess all we can do is wait to get more activity.
PerrythePlatypus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 07:08:40 AM
 #108

Very annoying. I guess all we can do is wait to get more activity.
The limit actually stops some spammers to spam too fast. Some people just create accounts and spam the forum. It is annoying but those who are really interested in this forum would spend some time to post and gain more activity, their limit will then be removed.
Sonny
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 04:31:30 PM
 #109

Something that helps, when you forget you are targeted by the 360 seconds.

Lazarus: Form Recovery
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/lazarus-form-recovery/

Because the forum don't remember your typed message you lose it. Well, lazarus, you may recover your typed message.

With the draft feature added in March, your post should be saved automatically after getting the 360s error.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=511677.0
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!