Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 03:10:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Unable to post  (Read 4116 times)
MauledByPorcupines
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 02, 2013, 11:27:17 PM
 #1

I keep trying to post here. Whenever I do, I get an error saying something like "The last posting from your IP was less than 360 seconds ago. Please try again later." This is true even if I haven't posted at all.

Then, when I try posting again, it said "You already submitted this post! You might have accidentally double clicked, or tried to refresh." and wouldn't let me post it.

Unfortunately, despite all that, it doesn't look like my post was submitted at all. It still says I have 0 posts in my profile, and I can't post anywhere but here. So I'm trying again. :|
1508641802
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508641802

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508641802
Reply with quote  #2

1508641802
Report to moderator
1508641802
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508641802

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508641802
Reply with quote  #2

1508641802
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508641802
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508641802

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508641802
Reply with quote  #2

1508641802
Report to moderator
1508641802
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508641802

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508641802
Reply with quote  #2

1508641802
Report to moderator
1508641802
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508641802

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508641802
Reply with quote  #2

1508641802
Report to moderator
pedrog
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596



View Profile
November 02, 2013, 11:32:00 PM
 #2

Well, now you have posted with success.

Welcome. Smiley

TheNoveauExpat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 03:13:21 AM
 #3

I had the same thing happen to me. I think previewing is counted as posting for the purpose of that time limit.
Rupture
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 03:30:19 AM
 #4

I think newbies have to wait 6 minutes after posting searching or even logging in.
Nebrak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 03:56:06 AM
 #5

I can confirm that logging in starts a timer as well.
Rupture
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 04:00:22 AM
 #6

I can confirm that logging in starts a timer as well.
That should be removed IMO
Twiztid
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 05:02:03 AM
 #7

same thing happening to me right now. itll pass

BTC: 1DGpR5Nvctq2ggCFFAhMzZ9vYMrAf6mCmb
LTC: LeBZPbVA4aU6k4B73JuTtegXWB56QVnjkn
MINT: MkKTnMjC2MkVaQTSDLpwQJQnBqKjujDn4A
InwardContour
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 06:01:24 AM
 #8

It can be buggy at times. It is also tough as a new member with the posting limits -- be careful not to lose a whole post that you have written out! I am told it gets better.  Smiley

umairbacklink
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 01:27:19 PM
 #9

You can only posts every  6 minutes, it is a newbie rule. It is only lifted after you have 15 activity or your status will become "member".
duravello
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 01:36:51 PM
 #10

I can confirm that logging in starts a timer as well.
That should be removed IMO


I dont agree. What it is good for to login and post immediatelly, other than spam ?
fildza
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Ask me anything if you have any problem


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2013, 01:38:17 PM
 #11

I can confirm that logging in starts a timer as well.
That should be removed IMO
If that thing remove, many people will spam

█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
▓▓▓▓▓  BIT-X.comvvvvvvvvvvvvvvi
→ CREATE ACCOUNT 
▓▓▓▓▓
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
TauCeti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 12:18:58 AM
 #12

I agree with that.
Yoeite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 05:27:56 AM
 #13

I can confirm that logging in starts a timer as well.
That should be removed IMO
If that thing remove, many people will spam

But, the current measures are pretty annoying Sad
fgjfgh63
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 05:37:47 AM
 #14

try it agian
Povetea
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 05:47:37 AM
 #15

You can only posts every  6 minutes, it is a newbie rule. It is only lifted after you have 15 activity or your status will become "member".

So, I have to live with it for at least 2 weeks?  Shocked
john_han
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 05:56:22 AM
 #16

i have the same problem as you. can you tell me how do you solve it ?very thanks!
Metitel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 06:04:19 AM
 #17

i have the same problem as you. can you tell me how do you solve it ?very thanks!

It is not a bug or glitch. You cannot "solve" it.
You need to get to jr member to post anywhere, and get to member to stop the 360 second limit.
benjigi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 06:49:43 AM
 #18

happened to me too Tongue
Essex343
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
December 12, 2013, 08:18:08 AM
 #19

logging in or posting will trigger it. the # of seconds lowers very quick

Taneme
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 08:55:12 AM
 #20

I have it too. And it is very annoying.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!