Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 02:25:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: amd r9 280x mining speed  (Read 17799 times)
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 07, 2014, 09:38:59 PM
 #41

yep, but i have to mess with vram temperatures right?


You always do, vram is normally the problematic part of the card, since its not usually cover by the cooling system on the card (in some cards it is, such as any Tri-x edition)

If your hashrate jumps down due to temps, its normally vram Sad

Wow, you bumped a really old thread. Anyway, no one mines Scrypt on GPUs anymore Tongue

Its nice to remember old times tho  Grin

Neoscrypt is kikin' Wink

Hell yes it is. Got my 280X doing 420kh/s on Neoscrypt.

Can you share settings please? Im on windows 8.1 pro latest drivers and a r9 280x as well running on cgminer, so far y just got 75kh...

It's not my settings - I've edited the kernel more.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511101548
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511101548

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511101548
Reply with quote  #2

1511101548
Report to moderator
1511101548
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511101548

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511101548
Reply with quote  #2

1511101548
Report to moderator
1511101548
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511101548

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511101548
Reply with quote  #2

1511101548
Report to moderator
RD965
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
December 07, 2014, 10:18:16 PM
 #42

yep, but i have to mess with vram temperatures right?


You always do, vram is normally the problematic part of the card, since its not usually cover by the cooling system on the card (in some cards it is, such as any Tri-x edition)

If your hashrate jumps down due to temps, its normally vram Sad

Wow, you bumped a really old thread. Anyway, no one mines Scrypt on GPUs anymore Tongue

Its nice to remember old times tho  Grin

Neoscrypt is kikin' Wink

Hell yes it is. Got my 280X doing 420kh/s on Neoscrypt.

Can you share settings please? Im on windows 8.1 pro latest drivers and a r9 280x as well running on cgminer, so far y just got 75kh...

It's not my settings - I've edited the kernel more.

Cmon thats a huge change! I should be able to get 200 at least right?
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 07, 2014, 10:19:35 PM
 #43

yep, but i have to mess with vram temperatures right?


You always do, vram is normally the problematic part of the card, since its not usually cover by the cooling system on the card (in some cards it is, such as any Tri-x edition)

If your hashrate jumps down due to temps, its normally vram Sad

Wow, you bumped a really old thread. Anyway, no one mines Scrypt on GPUs anymore Tongue

Its nice to remember old times tho  Grin

Neoscrypt is kikin' Wink

Hell yes it is. Got my 280X doing 420kh/s on Neoscrypt.

Can you share settings please? Im on windows 8.1 pro latest drivers and a r9 280x as well running on cgminer, so far y just got 75kh...

It's not my settings - I've edited the kernel more.

Cmon thats a huge change! I should be able to get 200 at least right?

Yeah, probably - depending on driver version.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
RD965
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
December 08, 2014, 10:17:55 AM
 #44

yep, but i have to mess with vram temperatures right?


You always do, vram is normally the problematic part of the card, since its not usually cover by the cooling system on the card (in some cards it is, such as any Tri-x edition)

If your hashrate jumps down due to temps, its normally vram Sad

Wow, you bumped a really old thread. Anyway, no one mines Scrypt on GPUs anymore Tongue

Its nice to remember old times tho  Grin

Neoscrypt is kikin' Wink

Hell yes it is. Got my 280X doing 420kh/s on Neoscrypt.

Can you share settings please? Im on windows 8.1 pro latest drivers and a r9 280x as well running on cgminer, so far y just got 75kh...

It's not my settings - I've edited the kernel more.

Cmon thats a huge change! I should be able to get 200 at least right?

Yeah, probably - depending on driver version.

Cmon im asking for help here Sad
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 08, 2014, 12:03:47 PM
 #45

yep, but i have to mess with vram temperatures right?


You always do, vram is normally the problematic part of the card, since its not usually cover by the cooling system on the card (in some cards it is, such as any Tri-x edition)

If your hashrate jumps down due to temps, its normally vram Sad

Wow, you bumped a really old thread. Anyway, no one mines Scrypt on GPUs anymore Tongue

Its nice to remember old times tho  Grin

Neoscrypt is kikin' Wink

Hell yes it is. Got my 280X doing 420kh/s on Neoscrypt.

Can you share settings please? Im on windows 8.1 pro latest drivers and a r9 280x as well running on cgminer, so far y just got 75kh...

It's not my settings - I've edited the kernel more.

Cmon thats a huge change! I should be able to get 200 at least right?

Yeah, probably - depending on driver version.

Cmon im asking for help here Sad

14.9 and higher will give you nothing but HW errors, try 14.6 or 14.7, to start.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
RD965
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
December 08, 2014, 12:26:40 PM
 #46

yep, but i have to mess with vram temperatures right?


You always do, vram is normally the problematic part of the card, since its not usually cover by the cooling system on the card (in some cards it is, such as any Tri-x edition)

If your hashrate jumps down due to temps, its normally vram Sad

Wow, you bumped a really old thread. Anyway, no one mines Scrypt on GPUs anymore Tongue

Its nice to remember old times tho  Grin

Neoscrypt is kikin' Wink

Hell yes it is. Got my 280X doing 420kh/s on Neoscrypt.

Can you share settings please? Im on windows 8.1 pro latest drivers and a r9 280x as well running on cgminer, so far y just got 75kh...

It's not my settings - I've edited the kernel more.

Cmon thats a huge change! I should be able to get 200 at least right?

Yeah, probably - depending on driver version.

Cmon im asking for help here Sad

14.9 and higher will give you nothing but HW errors, try 14.6 or 14.7, to start.

Allright thanks for the start point
DMeeks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
December 08, 2014, 12:37:12 PM
 #47

yep, but i have to mess with vram temperatures right?


You always do, vram is normally the problematic part of the card, since its not usually cover by the cooling system on the card (in some cards it is, such as any Tri-x edition)

If your hashrate jumps down due to temps, its normally vram Sad

Wow, you bumped a really old thread. Anyway, no one mines Scrypt on GPUs anymore Tongue

Its nice to remember old times tho  Grin

Neoscrypt is kikin' Wink

Hell yes it is. Got my 280X doing 420kh/s on Neoscrypt.

Can you share settings please? Im on windows 8.1 pro latest drivers and a r9 280x as well running on cgminer, so far y just got 75kh...

It's not my settings - I've edited the kernel more.

Cmon thats a huge change! I should be able to get 200 at least right?

Yeah, probably - depending on driver version.

Cmon im asking for help here Sad

14.9 and higher will give you nothing but HW errors, try 14.6 or 14.7, to start.

Allright thanks for the start point

You should try 14.6 first and if you have problem then you upgrade to 14.7.
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!