Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 01:48:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin-qt not resyncing...  (Read 1831 times)
DavidZ
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2013, 06:40:32 PM
 #1

Hi,

My bitcoin-qt wallet unfortunately is not resyncing any more. It is now 39 hours behind. I am getting a warning message which says "Warning: displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade or other nodes may need to upgrade." I'm running v0.8.5-beta under debian linux wheezy/gnome. How can I get it to resync? At least I still can transfer out bitcoins.

Thanks,

David
1511531338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511531338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511531338
Reply with quote  #2

1511531338
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511531338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511531338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511531338
Reply with quote  #2

1511531338
Report to moderator
1511531338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511531338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511531338
Reply with quote  #2

1511531338
Report to moderator
1511531338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511531338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511531338
Reply with quote  #2

1511531338
Report to moderator
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


I have some bitcoins. Somewhere.


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2013, 07:20:26 PM
 #2

so what does debug.log say

Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
DavidZ
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2013, 08:11:10 PM
 #3

I'd post debug.log here but I'm not sure if that would be a safe thing to do. Anything I should look for in particular?
DavidZ
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2013, 08:21:21 PM
 #4

I have been getting errors such as these:

ERROR: CTxMemPool::accept() : nonstandard transaction type
socket send error 104
socket recv error 104
ERROR: CheckInputs() : tried to spend coinbase at depth 48
ERROR: CTxMemPool::accept() : ConnectInputs failed e2283dad643db8e213b9dcfce15026d453676d6d3c3908975cf06694b6523749
gmaxwell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338



View Profile
November 22, 2013, 08:51:57 PM
 #5

I have been getting errors such as these:
those aren't relevant. Look for "Invalid".

Bitcoin will not be compromised
DavidZ
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2013, 08:54:16 PM
 #6

InvalidChainFound: invalid block=00000000000000044643662b40a67ede81a25f5a2e4c2c3acac41071e4867225  height=270931  log2_work=74.122041  date=2013-11-22 12:50:53
InvalidChainFound:  current best=00000000000000018882853215961bee7a089793b1da929ab9f052ce82a0bbfa  height=270702  log2_work=74.079344  date=2013-11-21 03:21:09
InvalidChainFound: Warning: Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade.
ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2856


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 09:39:44 PM
 #7

Your block database is probably corrupted. Shut down Bitcoin. Go to the data directory and move the chainstate and blocks directories somewhere else. (Keep them for a while in case the devs are interested in looking at them.) Then start Bitcoin, and it'll resync. You could also try deleting just the chainstate directory for a faster resync, but this might not actually fix it.

FYI: My block database was also corrupted recently with unmodified (but self-built) 0.8.5 on Gentoo. I wonder if a recent block/tx triggered this on certain systems.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
DavidZ
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2013, 10:09:20 AM
 #8

I moved out chainstate and blocks directories. Bitcoin-qt has now completely resynced.

Thanks.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!