Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 02:16:22 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: phoenix/phatk not finding 3rd GPU (SOLVED)  (Read 1028 times)
BitSense Informatics
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2011, 01:56:06 PM
 #1

<Solution>
The issue was that I was running version 2.1 of AMD's SDK which wasn't seeing my 6800 card.  I installed version 2.4 and all 3 cards are working now.


I'm running Ubuntu and attempting to get my 3 cards up and running. All 3 cards show up in aticonfig and also with lspci commands, but when attempting to launch phoenix with the 3rd GPU it says it can't find the device and only lists 2 of the 3 GPUs.  I've looked through the forum and none of the posts found so far seem to provide a solution to my problem in particular.  Any ideas?

Thanks!


aticonfig --list-adapters
* 0. 01:00.0 AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series
  1. 06:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series  
  2. 07:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series  

* - Default adapter


lspci  | grep VGA
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc Barts XT [ATI Radeon HD 6800 Series]
06:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc Radeon HD 5800 Series (Cypress LE)
07:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc Radeon HD 5800 Series (Cypress LE)


No device specified or device not found, use DEVICE=ID to specify one of the following

    
  • AMD Sempron(tm) 140 Processor  
  • [1] Cypress                        
        [2] Cypress

1529331382
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529331382

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529331382
Reply with quote  #2

1529331382
Report to moderator
1529331382
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529331382

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529331382
Reply with quote  #2

1529331382
Report to moderator
1529331382
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529331382

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529331382
Reply with quote  #2

1529331382
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529331382
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529331382

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529331382
Reply with quote  #2

1529331382
Report to moderator
jackjack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1012


May Bitcoin be touched by his Noodly Appendage


View Profile
August 04, 2011, 02:31:39 PM
 #2

Did you try "export DISPLAY=:0"?

Own address: 19QkqAza7BHFTuoz9N8UQkryP4E9jHo4N3 - Pywallet support: 1AQDfx22pKGgXnUZFL1e4UKos3QqvRzNh5 - Bitcointalk++ script support: 1Pxeccscj1ygseTdSV1qUqQCanp2B2NMM2
Pywallet: instructions. Encrypted wallet support, export/import keys/addresses, backup wallets, export/import CSV data from/into wallet, merge wallets, delete/import addresses and transactions, recover altcoins sent to bitcoin addresses, sign/verify messages and files with Bitcoin addresses, recover deleted wallets, etc.
BitSense Informatics
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2011, 02:39:33 PM
 #3

Did you try "export DISPLAY=:0"?

Yes, I did try that, with no change in results.  I'm looking through xorg.conf file now to see if there is anything interesting in there.

BitSense Informatics
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2011, 06:19:27 PM
 #4

AMDOverdriveCtrl and fglrxinfo are both showing all 3 GPUs.  Is there anything special that needs to be configured in Phoenix given that 2 cards are 5830s and 1 card is a 6870?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!