Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 02:12:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: phoenix/phatk not finding 3rd GPU (SOLVED)  (Read 940 times)
BitSense Informatics
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2011, 01:56:06 PM
 #1

<Solution>
The issue was that I was running version 2.1 of AMD's SDK which wasn't seeing my 6800 card.  I installed version 2.4 and all 3 cards are working now.


I'm running Ubuntu and attempting to get my 3 cards up and running. All 3 cards show up in aticonfig and also with lspci commands, but when attempting to launch phoenix with the 3rd GPU it says it can't find the device and only lists 2 of the 3 GPUs.  I've looked through the forum and none of the posts found so far seem to provide a solution to my problem in particular.  Any ideas?

Thanks!


aticonfig --list-adapters
* 0. 01:00.0 AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series
  1. 06:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series  
  2. 07:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series  

* - Default adapter


lspci  | grep VGA
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc Barts XT [ATI Radeon HD 6800 Series]
06:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc Radeon HD 5800 Series (Cypress LE)
07:00.0 VGA compatible controller: ATI Technologies Inc Radeon HD 5800 Series (Cypress LE)


No device specified or device not found, use DEVICE=ID to specify one of the following

    
  • AMD Sempron(tm) 140 Processor  
  • [1] Cypress                        
        [2] Cypress

1481163132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481163132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481163132
Reply with quote  #2

1481163132
Report to moderator
1481163132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481163132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481163132
Reply with quote  #2

1481163132
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481163132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481163132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481163132
Reply with quote  #2

1481163132
Report to moderator
1481163132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481163132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481163132
Reply with quote  #2

1481163132
Report to moderator
1481163132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481163132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481163132
Reply with quote  #2

1481163132
Report to moderator
jackjack
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


May Bitcoin be touched by his Noodly Appendage


View Profile
August 04, 2011, 02:31:39 PM
 #2

Did you try "export DISPLAY=:0"?

Own address: 19QkqAza7BHFTuoz9N8UQkryP4E9jHo4N3 - Pywallet support: 1AQDfx22pKGgXnUZFL1e4UKos3QqvRzNh5 - Bitcointalk++ script support: 1Pxeccscj1ygseTdSV1qUqQCanp2B2NMM2
Pywallet: instructions. Encrypted wallet support, export/import keys/addresses, backup wallets, export/import CSV data from/into wallet, merge wallets, delete/import addresses and transactions, recover altcoins sent to bitcoin addresses, sign/verify messages and files with Bitcoin addresses, recover deleted wallets, etc.
BitSense Informatics
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2011, 02:39:33 PM
 #3

Did you try "export DISPLAY=:0"?

Yes, I did try that, with no change in results.  I'm looking through xorg.conf file now to see if there is anything interesting in there.

BitSense Informatics
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2011, 06:19:27 PM
 #4

AMDOverdriveCtrl and fglrxinfo are both showing all 3 GPUs.  Is there anything special that needs to be configured in Phoenix given that 2 cards are 5830s and 1 card is a 6870?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!