Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 03:54:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Do I lost my BTC ?  (Read 1301 times)
manetor26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 11:56:30 PM
 #1

I'm using armory. I got a wallet and 4 addresses in there. I have made 3 translations - each time they have send money to an address A. Now when I open armory I see only 3 addresses B, C and D, but I don't see address A. I see 3 incomes - it's correct. My wallet show balance properly - but when I click on it I see only 3 addresses B,C,D and no A with BTC on it. Is that OK ?

https://imageshack.com/i/5iw01ej
https://imageshack.com/i/5iw01ej

https://imageshack.com/i/046onaj
https://imageshack.com/i/046onaj

I'm afraid of doing anything on my wallet now. I don't want to receive any new BTC cause I don't know what is going on.
1513396469
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513396469

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513396469
Reply with quote  #2

1513396469
Report to moderator
1513396469
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513396469

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513396469
Reply with quote  #2

1513396469
Report to moderator
1513396469
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513396469

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513396469
Reply with quote  #2

1513396469
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Hybrid server-assisted clients like Electrum get a lot of their network information from centralized servers, but they also check the server's results using blockchain header data. This is perhaps somewhat more secure than either server-assisted clients or header-only clients.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513396469
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513396469

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513396469
Reply with quote  #2

1513396469
Report to moderator
1513396469
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513396469

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513396469
Reply with quote  #2

1513396469
Report to moderator
corebob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 12:03:54 AM
 #2

That's strange. It looks like it could be a bug in Armory, not showing the first row.

You took a paper backup of your wallet right?
manetor26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 12:06:25 AM
 #3

Sure I Did. I have made a paper backup and digital backup. But I remember when I did use armory before, my 1 address (A) was there with proper BTC balance on it.

EDIT: I have even an address backup with all 4 (A,B,C,D) addresses in the file.
Kouye
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


Cuddling, censored, unicorn-shaped troll.


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 12:07:45 AM
 #4

This belongs to Technical Support sub.
And... Just check the balance for those addresses on blockchain.info, for example.

[OVER] RIDDLES 2nd edition --- this was claimed. Look out for 3rd edition!
I won't ever ask for a loan nor offer any escrow service. If I do, please consider my account as hacked.
manetor26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 12:18:34 AM
 #5

Sure you can move the topic where it should belong to, sorry if I made it in a wrong place.

https://blockchain.info/address/ show correctly all transactions and proper balance. But why I don't see it in armory ? I'm kind of new here so I may be a bit of nervous, and there is nothing to worry... but I would like that some experienced user confirm thats its ok.

I don't have this address now, but can it be available letter on (it could show up, some time ?)? I suppose that I shouldn't use it for any incoming BTC any more. When I will generate new address it wont erase the first one ? Maybe create a new wallet and transfer all funds there ? I'm safe with my paper backup ? Is address really important ?

Thanks for helping me, this forum is full off helpful and interesting ppl.
bitcoinpsftp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 12:21:31 AM
 #6

Seems like a bug.  Maybe it's better to talk directly with someone who works on armory?  Hope it gets fixed, can be scary when things aren't right with money ;P

Kouye
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


Cuddling, censored, unicorn-shaped troll.


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 12:22:14 AM
 #7

Sure you can move the topic where it should belong to, sorry if I made it in a wrong place.

https://blockchain.info/address/ show correctly all transactions and proper balance.
You may relax then. Your BTC are still there. Just make sure you have the private keys for all those addresses, and backup your wallet.
After which you can even format your drive and your coins would still be safe. Wink

[OVER] RIDDLES 2nd edition --- this was claimed. Look out for 3rd edition!
I won't ever ask for a loan nor offer any escrow service. If I do, please consider my account as hacked.
manetor26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 12:35:48 AM
 #8

Seems like a bug.  Maybe it's better to talk directly with someone who works on armory?  Hope it gets fixed, can be scary when things aren't right with money ;P

Yea Smiley I have contact @etotheipi - send him a PM and waiting for his response. I tried to turn armory off and load it again but it's the same.


Quote
You may relax then. Your BTC are still there. Just make sure you have the private keys for all those addresses, and backup your wallet.
After which you can even format your drive and your coins would still be safe.

I hope so,, I would like to see this address in armory with proper balance near it Smiley
Painful Truth
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
November 27, 2013, 12:40:08 AM
 #9

You should ask in the Armory subforum: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=97.0

They might be able to help.

Also is this related eventually:

http://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/1ri6ri/i_had_an_unpleasant_experience_with_armory_today/
KieranJones1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 01:11:07 AM
 #10

I don't use Armory, but I've thought Blockchain wallets have "disappeared" before, only to find I accidentally archived them - just so you don't lose hope Smiley
manetor26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 07:01:54 PM
 #11

You can find continuation of this topic here - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=348222.0
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!