bomberb17
|
|
February 15, 2014, 10:17:16 AM |
|
I'm not getting any mail. Also if I debug, I get the message invalid bareword "exited" in expression "exited - 11"; should be "$exited" or "{exited}" or "exited(...)" or ... (parsing expression "exited - 11") invoked from within "expr $current_accepted($n) - $previous_accepted($n)" (procedure "check_status" line 190) invoked from within "check_status" (file "./cgmon.tcl" line 579)
|
|
|
|
rorbit
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 34
Merit: 0
|
|
February 15, 2014, 03:09:55 PM |
|
Hi,
if I add the following to the end of the cgminer command in cgmon-mine.sh shouldn't it capture the output?
2>> ~/log/_cgminer_log.txt
I want to be able to track whenever a pool failover happens.
This creates the log file but nothing is written to it.
cgmon-mine.sh is created whenever cgmon starts cgminer. So you actually make that change within cgmon.tcl. Try adding it to the end of your $cgminer_gpu_options line in cgmon.tclActually the issue is with screen... When I try logging to a file it only works when NOT using screen... You can log cgminer ouput by adding -L to the screen options in cgmon.tcl. set screen_cmd "screen -mdL" Will leave a screenlog.0 file in the current working directory. Let me know if you find another way to do it. Thanks jdape. This works. You can also copy /etc/screenrc file to your working directory and rename it .screenrc to modify screen variables. E.g. add the following line to customise your log filename to cgminer_log_2014_02_15.txt: logfile "/home/user/log/cgminer_log_20%y_%m_%d.txt"
|
|
|
|
jdape (OP)
|
|
February 15, 2014, 04:47:07 PM |
|
In the file change "Ubuntu: apt-get install libtcl tcl-tls" to "Ubuntu: apt-get install tcllib tcl-tls"
Fixed, thanks!
|
Fork Networking - VPS, Colocation, Dedicated Servers for Bitcoin & Litecoin. Since 1994! www.forked.net
|
|
|
jdape (OP)
|
|
February 15, 2014, 04:55:30 PM |
|
I'm not getting any mail. Also if I debug, I get the message invalid bareword "exited" in expression "exited - 11"; should be "$exited" or "{exited}" or "exited(...)" or ... (parsing expression "exited - 11") invoked from within "expr $current_accepted($n) - $previous_accepted($n)" (procedure "check_status" line 190) invoked from within "check_status" (file "./cgmon.tcl" line 579)
Run this command and send me the output please. php -f /tmp/cgmon-api.php devs | grep "Accepted] =>" | grep -v Diff
|
Fork Networking - VPS, Colocation, Dedicated Servers for Bitcoin & Litecoin. Since 1994! www.forked.net
|
|
|
technocoma
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 56
Merit: 0
|
|
February 15, 2014, 05:25:02 PM |
|
Just what I've been looking for. Thanks for this
|
|
|
|
jdape (OP)
|
|
February 15, 2014, 07:36:38 PM |
|
Just what I've been looking for. Thanks for this
Cool. Let me know if you find any bugs
|
Fork Networking - VPS, Colocation, Dedicated Servers for Bitcoin & Litecoin. Since 1994! www.forked.net
|
|
|
ckopobapka
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
|
|
February 15, 2014, 11:29:57 PM |
|
I've made a simple startup init-script for BAMT that runs cgmon in virtual screen without using cron. I think it's more convenient way to debug and control cgmon. 1. copy cgmon_wrapper.sh from http://yadi.sk/d/34zlbFhWHx4ua to any directory you want. I keep it in "/opt/cgmon/" 2. copy cgmon_daemon from http://yadi.sk/d/aKU8Zr6nHx4ug to "/etc/init.d/" directory on your BAMT. Configure it according to your system: a) At the end of the 4th line: # Required-Start: $remote_fs $syslog mine ... I've added word "mine", because cgmon_daemon needs to be runned only after "/etc/init.d/mine" script. You may add your own here... b) In the 22th line: DAEMON_ARGS="-DmS cgmon_daemon /opt/cgmon/cgmon_wrapper.sh" ... if you saved cgmon_wrapper.sh in other dirctory, you need to fix the line according to your cgmon_wrapper.sh path. 3. Make the scripts executable: sudo chmod 755 /etc/init.d/cgmon_daemon sudo chmod 755 /opt/cgmon/cgmon_wrapper.sh #write here your own cgmon_wrapper.sh path if it differs
4. Enable autostart: sudo update-rc.d cgmon_daemon defaults sudo update-rc.d cgmon_daemon enable
5. You may start it by hands: sudo /etc/init.d/cgmon_daemon start
Also, you restart and stop it. 6. To view a virtual screen use: sudo screen -r cgmon_daemon
To exit from the screen use "Ctrl+a d"
|
|
|
|
miner777
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 26
Merit: 0
|
|
February 16, 2014, 01:11:24 AM Last edit: February 16, 2014, 02:32:44 AM by miner777 |
|
ckopobapka, thank you so much for posting that. I am having cron problems so maybe this will be my answer. I hope some other people can chime in as to if this is a good solution to use.
I only got a little confused at this part:
"... I've added word "mine", because cgmon_daemon needs to be runned only after "/etc/init.d/mine" script. You may add your own here..."
Can I just leave that part alone and put it in as it is?
I MUST get this program working. I woke up to a sick gpu this morning, what a bummer.
|
|
|
|
funkycold
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
|
|
February 16, 2014, 04:09:17 AM |
|
Hi Jdape....Im enjoying the newer versions of cgmon so far (01b16)!
a quick bug report:
1) The rebooting of the rig if hasrate or pool is not communicating is a great thing. Only i did experiment it and i found that if the internet connection is not back after the reboot it will keep trying to reboot sgminer instead of rebooting the rig. Wouldn't it be better to reboot the rig, in case it has an issue?
Thanks for the report! Maybe. If one reboot didn't fix it, is another going to? We probably don't want a rig to keep rebooting over and over. 3) Is it possible to add a scrypt (optional to user) to reboot the rig once in a while. Im not sure about this, but is it possible that we are stuck on old shares? Ive noticed i am more productive when i reboot the rig once in a while. Maybe rebooting the rig 3-4 times a day isn't a bad idea, considering Ubuntu takes less than a minute to reboot.
Thx again!
You can use a shell script like this: #!/bin/sh /sbin/shutdown -r now
Pop that in a file, chmod +x it, then add it to /etc/crontab to reboot every so many hours. How safe is it to shutdown or reboot a rig while sgminer is running? When i add a line in the BASH file to stop sgminer cgmon tries to re-open it (since I am running it every 2 minutes). Is there a way to halt the cronjob until the next reboot?
|
|
|
|
jdape (OP)
|
|
February 16, 2014, 04:40:49 AM |
|
Completely safe.
|
Fork Networking - VPS, Colocation, Dedicated Servers for Bitcoin & Litecoin. Since 1994! www.forked.net
|
|
|
Angela8488
|
|
February 16, 2014, 04:57:40 PM |
|
First thank you for the great job done if use option like this set conf(cgminer_gpu_options) "--keccak -c /root/.cgminer/cgminer.conf.1" the pool in # Primary mining pool will appear in cgminer as the last pool if use option like this set conf(cgminer_gpu_options) "" the pool in # Primary mining pool will be the first pool can you change it to alway first i think maybe it's because cgmon.tcl run script like this /root/cgminer_keccak/bin/cgminer --api-listen --keccak -c /root/.cgminer/cgminer.conf.max -o pool_url -u xxx -p x so can you change it to /root/cgminer_keccak/bin/cgminer --api-listen --keccak -o pool_url -u xxx -p x -c /root/.cgminer/cgminer.conf.max
|
|
|
|
ckopobapka
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
|
|
February 16, 2014, 08:55:22 PM |
|
I only got a little confused at this part: "... I've added word "mine", because cgmon_daemon needs to be runned only after "/etc/init.d/mine" script. You may add your own here..." Can I just leave that part alone and put it in as it is?
If you are sure, that your miner autostarts by script "/etc/init.d/mine" (this is default behavior in BAMT), you can put it in as it is (with word mine).
|
|
|
|
jdape (OP)
|
|
February 16, 2014, 09:01:37 PM |
|
First thank you for the great job done if use option like this set conf(cgminer_gpu_options) "--keccak -c /root/.cgminer/cgminer.conf.1" the pool in # Primary mining pool will appear in cgminer as the last pool if use option like this set conf(cgminer_gpu_options) "" the pool in # Primary mining pool will be the first pool can you change it to alway first i think maybe it's because cgmon.tcl run script like this /root/cgminer_keccak/bin/cgminer --api-listen --keccak -c /root/.cgminer/cgminer.conf.max -o pool_url -u xxx -p x so can you change it to /root/cgminer_keccak/bin/cgminer --api-listen --keccak -o pool_url -u xxx -p x -c /root/.cgminer/cgminer.conf.max Done. This is now the default behavior in cgmon 1.0.5. If you have 1.0.3 or 1.0.4 now, run to upgrade to 1.0.5.
|
Fork Networking - VPS, Colocation, Dedicated Servers for Bitcoin & Litecoin. Since 1994! www.forked.net
|
|
|
jdape (OP)
|
|
February 16, 2014, 09:04:35 PM |
|
So, I guess that means I better officially release 1.0.5...
# 1.0.4 # notify_on_manual_runs was not being obeyed. # Added quiet flag (-q) to wget when version checking. # 1.0.5 # Now adds mining pools before gpu options when setting up the mining command (request by Angela8488).
|
Fork Networking - VPS, Colocation, Dedicated Servers for Bitcoin & Litecoin. Since 1994! www.forked.net
|
|
|
jdape (OP)
|
|
February 16, 2014, 09:13:28 PM |
|
There was a tiny bug in the 1.0.x versions that was preventing emails (and possibly reboots) when SMTP auth was NOT being used. So if you have 1.0.x please update to 1.0.6.
|
Fork Networking - VPS, Colocation, Dedicated Servers for Bitcoin & Litecoin. Since 1994! www.forked.net
|
|
|
MrBobC
Member
Offline
Activity: 110
Merit: 10
|
|
February 17, 2014, 12:01:44 AM |
|
jdape,
Wondering if you can change the sbin/shutdown -r now command to reboot -f for all of them, or set an option for bamt so that it just uses reboot -f only? The autoupdate is awesome but I manually change the sbin/shutdowns to reboot -f -n on all of them, otherwise it would be as easy as running the update and moving the file. Thanks!
|
|
|
|
jdape (OP)
|
|
February 17, 2014, 02:10:12 AM |
|
jdape,
Wondering if you can change the sbin/shutdown -r now command to reboot -f for all of them, or set an option for bamt so that it just uses reboot -f only? The autoupdate is awesome but I manually change the sbin/shutdowns to reboot -f -n on all of them, otherwise it would be as easy as running the update and moving the file. Thanks!
Currently cgmon attempts a 'shutdown -r now'. If that fails, it will try 'reboot -f'. Does the default reboot behavior still not work correctly on BAMT?
|
Fork Networking - VPS, Colocation, Dedicated Servers for Bitcoin & Litecoin. Since 1994! www.forked.net
|
|
|
MrBobC
Member
Offline
Activity: 110
Merit: 10
|
|
February 17, 2014, 03:11:40 AM |
|
I was trying to save the time of the delay is all. Could you maybe make it an option that if BAMT = "yes" then call a different BAMT_reboot procedure that only has "reboot -f" or even "reboot -f -n"? Sometimes reboot -f doesn't work and I have to use reboot -f -n.
|
|
|
|
miner777
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 26
Merit: 0
|
|
February 17, 2014, 03:16:33 AM |
|
I only got a little confused at this part: "... I've added word "mine", because cgmon_daemon needs to be runned only after "/etc/init.d/mine" script. You may add your own here..." Can I just leave that part alone and put it in as it is?
If you are sure, that your miner autostarts by script "/etc/init.d/mine" (this is default behavior in BAMT), you can put it in as it is (with word mine). ckopobapka, I sincerely appreciate this. Thank you. I am going install it tomorrow.
|
|
|
|
miner777
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 26
Merit: 0
|
|
February 17, 2014, 04:05:18 AM |
|
ckopobapka, I decided to go for it and install it tonight. And it works!!!! This is so awesome. Thank you! You have made my day.
|
|
|
|
|