Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2024, 10:27:19 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: cgmon - mining monitor for Linux - auto restart, reboot, sick gpu, ASIC, &more  (Read 48221 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
jdape (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2014, 07:17:26 PM
 #321

jdape

I have started using both cgminer and sgminer on BAMT. Obviously I don't run them at the same time but I do tend to change every couple of days.

Is there a way to have cgmon look for either a cgminer instance or an sgminer instance instead of having to change the path and name every time I want to change what miner I'm using?

If not it is no big deal it's just kind of tedious to change the settings in bamt and then change then rename the cgmon files. I have one cgmon_sg.tcl and one sgmon_cg.tcl that I rename to cgmon.tcl depending on which version is needed.

Thanks!

Sure.  Add this code:

Code:
if {$argv == "sgminer"} {
set conf(cgminer_exec) "sgminer"
set conf(cgminer_path) ""
set conf(miner_requires_scrypt_flag) "no"

}

near the bottom of cgmon.tcl, just above this line:

Code:
# start

Then, when you run cgmon.tcl you would use either './cgmon.tcl' or './cgmon.tcl sgminer' to run sgminer with your settings.  Adjust accordingly for your path to cgmon.tcl.


Fork Networking - VPS, Colocation, Dedicated Servers for Bitcoin & Litecoin. Since 1994! www.forked.net
1714127239
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714127239

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714127239
Reply with quote  #2

1714127239
Report to moderator
1714127239
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714127239

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714127239
Reply with quote  #2

1714127239
Report to moderator
1714127239
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714127239

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714127239
Reply with quote  #2

1714127239
Report to moderator
I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES I HA(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ TABLES I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714127239
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714127239

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714127239
Reply with quote  #2

1714127239
Report to moderator
1714127239
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714127239

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714127239
Reply with quote  #2

1714127239
Report to moderator
hotrock
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 04:07:55 AM
 #322


Sure.  Add this code:

Code:
if {$argv == "sgminer"} {
set conf(cgminer_exec) "sgminer"
set conf(cgminer_path) ""
set conf(miner_requires_scrypt_flag) "no"

}

near the bottom of cgmon.tcl, just above this line:

Code:
# start

Then, when you run cgmon.tcl you would use either './cgmon.tcl' or './cgmon.tcl sgminer' to run sgminer with your settings.  Adjust accordingly for your path to cgmon.tcl.

Thanks!
chrison999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 04:12:41 AM
 #323

Yes. I've tested it with a GAW black widow and it works.  There was a temporary problem when the GAW miner was reporting a SICK ASIC, but I haven't been able to reproduce it.  That was 6 days ago and it's been fine since.

I don't have any gridseeds to test with, but it should work.

Thanks for confirming that for me.  I didn't want to put a lot of effort into trying to get it running only to find out it's for GPU rigs only.  I'll play with it over the next few days and see how it works.

Thanks, again...

Regards,

Chris
mikeobrien123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 04:38:36 PM
 #324

Hi,
Does anyone have noob instructions for installing cgmon?
Im pretty new to linux commands and need a step-by-step to get things running.
I would appreciate any help!
Thanks!
-Mike
jdape (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 05:56:18 PM
 #325

Hi,
Does anyone have noob instructions for installing cgmon?
Im pretty new to linux commands and need a step-by-step to get things running.
I would appreciate any help!
Thanks!
-Mike

The first post in this thread and also the top of cgmon.tcl has step-by-step instructions.

Cheers,
Jon

Fork Networking - VPS, Colocation, Dedicated Servers for Bitcoin & Litecoin. Since 1994! www.forked.net
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!