Bitcoin Forum
March 05, 2021, 01:38:23 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain L3+ Voltage Control Tool...Free :)  (Read 13656 times)
efudd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 50


View Profile
October 06, 2018, 07:50:17 PM
 #181

Hello All!

Does somebody have  last version of binary  from darval:    set_voltage_new    (v0.3)   which can work with 16f1704 in both protocols?
I didn't find it on github.

Pls, put here or in PM.

I do not think anything exists yet for the 16F1704, but I welcome correction.
That is one of the things I'm hoping to work on soon.

-j

1614951503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614951503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614951503
Reply with quote  #2

1614951503
Report to moderator
1614951503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614951503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614951503
Reply with quote  #2

1614951503
Report to moderator
1614951503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614951503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614951503
Reply with quote  #2

1614951503
Report to moderator
The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ZergeZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2018, 08:19:47 PM
 #182

Hello dear freind.  I glad to hear your again!

You may be right, but I asked about little another.
There are present code for control voltage via 16f1704 on github, made by darval:    set_voltage_new    (v0.3):
https://github.com/darval/bitmain-tools/releases/tag/v0.3

But I need compiled binary file for this code which not present there. I'm beginer in Linux and cann't compile it myself - something do wrong.

Can somebody show me right commands for compile c code  to binary, using  Linux inside Asic?
efudd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 50


View Profile
October 06, 2018, 11:38:04 PM
 #183

Hello dear freind.  I glad to hear your again!

You may be right, but I asked about little another.
There are present code for control voltage via 16f1704 on github, made by darval:    set_voltage_new    (v0.3):
https://github.com/darval/bitmain-tools/releases/tag/v0.3

But I need compiled binary file for this code which not present there. I'm beginer in Linux and cann't compile it myself - something do wrong.

Can somebody show me right commands for compile c code  to binary, using  Linux inside Asic?

I would love to help, but at the moment I do not have an ARM environment to compile in. I just checked the code there and it does not mention 16f1704 at all... instead it is an attempt at a generic implementation that covers multiple PICs. I'm unsure if the 16F1704 fits into what was used on the A3 or not.

-j

ZergeZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2018, 08:50:11 PM
 #184

I'm unsure if the 16F1704 fits into what was used on the A3 or not.
A3 and L3+ have same 16F1704, also as z9m.  May be it has another adreses, or something else made another.
You investigated z9 big.  Is there same VRM scheme as on z9m?

Are somebody  can make good photos of A3 and L3+ hash plate?
efudd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 50


View Profile
October 07, 2018, 09:23:20 PM
 #185

I'm unsure if the 16F1704 fits into what was used on the A3 or not.
A3 and L3+ have same 16F1704, also as z9m.  May be it has another adreses, or something else made another.
You investigated z9 big.  Is there same VRM scheme as on z9m?

Are somebody  can make good photos of A3 and L3+ hash plate?

Ah, ok. That helps a ton then -- I have another Z9 large coming in this wednesday (I'm without hardware at the moment) and can investigate then.

-j

carrierlost
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2018, 03:41:24 PM
 #186

Would it possible to support the X3 as well?
FNT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 6


View Profile WWW
October 22, 2018, 05:56:34 AM
Merited by OgNasty (1)
 #187

Hi guys,

for A3 pics, check my post:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3080241.msg31765109

A3 uses PIC 1704 to control the voltage.

Bye, FNT

Trading with neural networks... https://forexneurotrader.com
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 3087



View Profile
December 18, 2018, 03:33:06 AM
Merited by vapourminer (1)
 #188

I was loading some ebay l3+  with  the  set_voltage control and got this












How do I fix it.  I loaded 11 units today with low volt software   but this one  does not allow it.

Is there a way to correct the issue?

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
ZedZedNova
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 265

Ooh La La, C'est Zoom!


View Profile
December 18, 2018, 05:48:52 AM
Merited by vapourminer (1), philipma1957 (1)
 #189

I was loading some ebay l3+  with  the  set_voltage control and got this












How do I fix it.  I loaded 11 units today with low volt software   but this one  does not allow it.

Is there a way to correct the issue?

Hi Phil,

in that terminal window type:
Code:
\rm -f ~/.ssh/known_hosts
then hit return
you should be able to login again

No mining at the moment.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 3087



View Profile
December 19, 2018, 04:40:54 AM
 #190

I was loading some ebay l3+  with  the  set_voltage control and got this












How do I fix it.  I loaded 11 units today with low volt software   but this one  does not allow it.

Is there a way to correct the issue?

Hi Phil,

in that terminal window type:
Code:
\rm -f ~/.ssh/known_hosts
then hit return
you should be able to login again


thanks I will try when I wake  up as it is late and I have been busy playing with the avalon a921

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 3087



View Profile
December 19, 2018, 11:11:31 PM
Last edit: December 20, 2018, 12:05:19 AM by philipma1957
 #191

okay did this

philsbeasts-Pro:~ philsbeast$ \rm -f -/.ssh/known_hosts
rm: illegal option -- /
usage: rm [-f | -i] [-dPRrvW] file ...
       unlink file
philsbeasts-Pro:~ philsbeast$
\rm -f ~/.ssh/known_hosts

note not -

\rm -f ~/.ssh/known_hosts

it worked thanks here is a merit

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
ZedZedNova
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 265

Ooh La La, C'est Zoom!


View Profile
December 22, 2018, 08:29:17 PM
 #192

okay did this

philsbeasts-Pro:~ philsbeast$ \rm -f -/.ssh/known_hosts
rm: illegal option -- /
usage: rm [-f | -i] [-dPRrvW] file ...
       unlink file
philsbeasts-Pro:~ philsbeast$
\rm -f ~/.ssh/known_hosts

note not -

\rm -f ~/.ssh/known_hosts

it worked thanks here is a merit

ugh, yeah, I see that when I wrapped the command in the code format it made the ~ look like a -. It was late and I didn't notice it.

Glad it worked for you. Thanks for the merit.

No mining at the moment.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 3087



View Profile
July 10, 2019, 12:27:59 AM
 #193

Bumping this as it will save you money. Now that l3+ gear is back in demand to some degree.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
ejonathonw
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 13, 2019, 02:28:17 AM
 #194

Bumpity Bump Bump.

Little late to the wagon train but this tool is awesome.  Took some edumacations to figure it out but after perusing the thread all the answers are there.  Big fan of yours! Keep on rocking.  Still pretty young in the game, but if my Doge goes to the moon, I'll convert it to LTC and throw you a bone lol.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 3087



View Profile
October 20, 2019, 10:42:44 PM
 #195

Bumpity Bump Bump.

Little late to the wagon train but this tool is awesome.  Took some edumacations to figure it out but after perusing the thread all the answers are there.  Big fan of yours! Keep on rocking.  Still pretty young in the game, but if my Doge goes to the moon, I'll convert it to LTC and throw you a bone lol.

Bump this up still running. L3+ gear thank you

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Epochjump
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 51


View Profile
November 04, 2019, 02:04:28 AM
 #196

Bumpity Bump Bump.

Little late to the wagon train but this tool is awesome.  Took some edumacations to figure it out but after perusing the thread all the answers are there.  Big fan of yours! Keep on rocking.  Still pretty young in the game, but if my Doge goes to the moon, I'll convert it to LTC and throw you a bone lol.

Bump this up still running. L3+ gear thank you
I got 55 L3+ I'd like to convert. I don't have the time or knowledge to do this. If I remote you in on Team Viewer would you do these for a fee? Is it a lot of hours in work?
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 3087



View Profile
November 04, 2019, 05:15:56 AM
 #197

Bumpity Bump Bump.

Little late to the wagon train but this tool is awesome.  Took some edumacations to figure it out but after perusing the thread all the answers are there.  Big fan of yours! Keep on rocking.  Still pretty young in the game, but if my Doge goes to the moon, I'll convert it to LTC and throw you a bone lol.

Bump this up still running. L3+ gear thank you
I got 55 L3+ I'd like to convert. I don't have the time or knowledge to do this. If I remote you in on Team Viewer would you do these for a fee? Is it a lot of hours in work?

I did them on a mac not a pc.

maybe you can do ten an hour on a mac.

so 55 would be five maybe six hours.  It would save. 5000 to 5500 watts. or 120 kwatts a day. or 3600 kwatts a month. 

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Russel20
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2021, 12:05:24 PM
 #198

Hi, everybody. Please tell me how to disable the fan check. in the asic firmware. Since you need to ship in liquid.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 3087



View Profile
January 21, 2021, 04:20:45 PM
Merited by vapourminer (1)
 #199

Hi, everybody. Please tell me how to disable the fan check. in the asic firmware. Since you need to ship in liquid.


So I don't think you can do that.  but you can trick the fan check with this


https://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Miner-fan-simulator-Antminer-Bitmain-for-oil-immersion-asic-cooling/264274759579?

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Russel20
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2021, 08:12:56 AM
 #200

blissz is how-it is realized. I need there to be no fan check and a quiet start
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!