Bitcoin Forum
June 03, 2023, 12:11:27 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 25.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: I created MyAltCoins to track all your cryptocurrency assets  (Read 12310 times)
albertdros
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 05:24:28 PM
 #21

ok i see. Put all my coins in there. Really nice BUT:

The exchange rates are outdates? Does it take the latest or 24hr average?

Anyway, looks nice, really useful, would donate if everything would be updated in realtime Smiley
You get merit points when someone likes your post enough to give you some. And for every 2 merit points you receive, you can send 1 merit point to someone else!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1685794287
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1685794287

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1685794287
Reply with quote  #2

1685794287
Report to moderator
lucacri (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2013, 05:48:38 PM
 #22

looks cool but am i missing something here?

What does it mean to create a transaction? I just wanna submit my coins and see the btc value. Any way to do this without those 'transactions' ?

The idea is that you either bought the coins at a specific price from another currency (ex: you bought 2 btc with 1200 USD), or you mined them (so they were "free")

If you mined them, add how many bitcoins you have in the Transactions -> create new -> mining section
If you bought them, create a transaction with the correct values in the Transactions -> create new -> exchange and the system will keep track of your current value AND how of much you are profiting/losing

MyAltCoins.com : keep track of your altcoins
lucacri (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2013, 08:20:13 PM
 #23

As I mentioned before, it would be good to be optionally able to enter the exchange rate instead of the quantity for the source of a transaction as this is what you get from your transaction history on the various marketplaces usually.
I will try to implement it somehow Smiley

Also it would be nice if you would have some copy/paste functions for the bigger marketplaces. E.g. if I go to my transaction history on Vircurex, it would be cool to just copy the table from there and paste it to your site and it picks out the transactions automatically from that data.
If you could offer this for a few of the bigger marketplaces, this would be very convenient.
I just pushed the first of a big list of auto-importers (Cryptsy). I will then try mtgox since i have some transactions there, and finally Vircurex

Stay tuned!

The exchange rates are outdates? Does it take the latest or 24hr average?

Anyway, looks nice, really useful, would donate if everything would be updated in realtime Smiley

The prices are updated every 5 minutes. Doing realtime would be a mess (and pointless beside in a day like today... grrr china!)

MyAltCoins.com : keep track of your altcoins
norti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 08:40:19 PM
 #24

As I mentioned before, it would be good to be optionally able to enter the exchange rate instead of the quantity for the source of a transaction as this is what you get from your transaction history on the various marketplaces usually.
I will try to implement it somehow Smiley

Also it would be nice if you would have some copy/paste functions for the bigger marketplaces. E.g. if I go to my transaction history on Vircurex, it would be cool to just copy the table from there and paste it to your site and it picks out the transactions automatically from that data.
If you could offer this for a few of the bigger marketplaces, this would be very convenient.
I just pushed the first of a big list of auto-importers (Cryptsy). I will then try mtgox since i have some transactions there, and finally Vircurex

Stay tuned!

The exchange rates are outdates? Does it take the latest or 24hr average?

Anyway, looks nice, really useful, would donate if everything would be updated in realtime Smiley

The prices are updated every 5 minutes. Doing realtime would be a mess (and pointless beside in a day like today... grrr china!)

Great to hear, thank you for your effort! The site is really neat. Smiley
TBCM
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2013, 09:23:21 PM
 #25

This is great! I'd love the possibility to add my non-traded cryptocurrency balances, though. Maybe add an "Other" option on the list that triggers the appearance of a textfiled where you can write anything.

ZeWaren
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

There be komodo dragons


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2013, 09:42:13 PM
 #26

I tried the Cryptsy import, but it didn't work as expected.

In Cryptsy:


Copied in clipboard:
Code:
2013-11-20 04:24:09       Buy  AMC/BTC 0.00000077 BTC 20000.00000000 AMC 0.000030800 BTC 0.01543080 BTC

In the site:

Ceci n'est pas une signature.
lucacri (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2013, 11:05:54 PM
 #27

I'm sorry, i made a mistake in the coding Smiley I was using the wrong fields. It should work now

MyAltCoins.com : keep track of your altcoins
GoldBit89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526
Merit: 500


Its all about the Gold


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 12:37:20 AM
 #28

Will you be adding the other exchanges in as well?

FTC  6nvzqqaCEizThvgMeC86MGzhAxGzKEtNH8 |WDC WckDxipCes2eBmxrUYEhrUfNNRZexKuYjR  |BQC bSDm3XvauqWWnqrxfimw5wdHVDQDp2U8XU
BOT EjcroqeMpZT4hphY4xYDzTQakwutpnufQR |BTG geLUGuJkhnvuft77ND6VrMvc8vxySKZBUz |LTC  LhXbJMzCqLEzGBKgB2n73oce448BxX1dc4
BTC 1JPzHugtBtPwXgwMqt9rtdwRxxWyaZvk61  |ETH 0xA6cCD2Fb3AC2450646F8D8ebeb14f084F392ACFf
lucacri (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 01:42:11 AM
 #29

I could, but I'm trying to have just one exchange per currency
Do you need alternative currencies that i'm missing?

MyAltCoins.com : keep track of your altcoins
GoldBit89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526
Merit: 500


Its all about the Gold


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 03:12:16 AM
 #30

I could, but I'm trying to have just one exchange per currency
Do you need alternative currencies that i'm missing?
i was just thinking Btc-e , so i wouldnt have to copy and paste so much.

FTC  6nvzqqaCEizThvgMeC86MGzhAxGzKEtNH8 |WDC WckDxipCes2eBmxrUYEhrUfNNRZexKuYjR  |BQC bSDm3XvauqWWnqrxfimw5wdHVDQDp2U8XU
BOT EjcroqeMpZT4hphY4xYDzTQakwutpnufQR |BTG geLUGuJkhnvuft77ND6VrMvc8vxySKZBUz |LTC  LhXbJMzCqLEzGBKgB2n73oce448BxX1dc4
BTC 1JPzHugtBtPwXgwMqt9rtdwRxxWyaZvk61  |ETH 0xA6cCD2Fb3AC2450646F8D8ebeb14f084F392ACFf
GoldBit89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526
Merit: 500


Its all about the Gold


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 03:33:22 AM
 #31

                   
Currency    Amount           Current      BTC Value Current Exchange    Avg rate             Profit    Profit %
Bitcoin    0.0002603 BTC    0 BTC    1 BTC = 650 USD    1 BTC = -0.0117346 BTC    0.022 BTC    -100 %


shouldnt "current" be at the "amount" too?

FTC  6nvzqqaCEizThvgMeC86MGzhAxGzKEtNH8 |WDC WckDxipCes2eBmxrUYEhrUfNNRZexKuYjR  |BQC bSDm3XvauqWWnqrxfimw5wdHVDQDp2U8XU
BOT EjcroqeMpZT4hphY4xYDzTQakwutpnufQR |BTG geLUGuJkhnvuft77ND6VrMvc8vxySKZBUz |LTC  LhXbJMzCqLEzGBKgB2n73oce448BxX1dc4
BTC 1JPzHugtBtPwXgwMqt9rtdwRxxWyaZvk61  |ETH 0xA6cCD2Fb3AC2450646F8D8ebeb14f084F392ACFf
Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 17, 2013, 03:42:03 AM
 #32

wow nice site

I imported all my transactions from Cryptsy ok and I can view history however when I click 'dashboard' I get "Whoops, looks like something went wrong." Error still occurs after I logged out and back in?

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
2dogs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1268
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 06:17:19 AM
Last edit: December 17, 2013, 06:32:57 AM by 2dogs
 #33

Very nice but something is wrong with the balance - but not the website's error.

Will have to reconcile to make sure what is transferred is correct.

Sooo much better than updating the excel pivot table.  Grin

lucacri (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 03:37:34 PM
 #34

It looks like Cryptsy's api is down at the moment, that's why the data is not updating

MyAltCoins.com : keep track of your altcoins
tangle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 03:40:44 PM
 #35

Please, let me select multiple transactions to delete them.
Digicoiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310
Merit: 250


In Crypto I trust.


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 09:48:14 PM
 #36

Is it a security concern if all your alt coin holdings are linked to an ip address logged by the site?
2Alpha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 10:03:21 PM
 #37

Great site but I did find an issue I was trying to setup my mined Freicoin and I get the following error:

Argh!
The qta to must be a number.

I did find that what the issue was (Between Chair and Keyboard I did what I tell my users not to do) that when I copied it from my wallet it had some extra white space and it caused the error. When I did it again with out the extra space it worked fine. Might want to add a trim() or preg to remove extra spaces on the Quantity field.


Other then that thanks for a great site makes it really easy to track your coins with a quick glance.
lucacri (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 10:11:53 PM
 #38

Is it a security concern if all your alt coin holdings are linked to an ip address logged by the site?

I don't log any IPs Smiley

I did find that what the issue was (Between Chair and Keyboard I did what I tell my users not to do) that when I copied it from my wallet it had some extra white space and it caused the error. When I did it again with out the extra space it worked fine. Might want to add a trim() or preg to remove extra spaces on the Quantity field.

Other then that thanks for a great site makes it really easy to track your coins with a quick glance.

I don;t know if i can, honestly. I'm using Laravel 4 and if i set the validator as numeric, it won't accept spaces. I could get rid of the validator, but that's not that fun.. Lemme see what i can do

MyAltCoins.com : keep track of your altcoins
2Alpha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 10:33:12 PM
 #39


I did find that what the issue was (Between Chair and Keyboard I did what I tell my users not to do) that when I copied it from my wallet it had some extra white space and it caused the error. When I did it again with out the extra space it worked fine. Might want to add a trim() or preg to remove extra spaces on the Quantity field.

Other then that thanks for a great site makes it really easy to track your coins with a quick glance.

I don;t know if i can, honestly. I'm using Laravel 4 and if i set the validator as numeric, it won't accept spaces. I could get rid of the validator, but that's not that fun.. Lemme see what i can do

No worries just wanted to point it out.. I have not worked with that particular framework but I can look around as well in the documentation all ways love messing with new stuff Smiley
lucacri (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2013, 04:18:36 AM
 #40

Just now, I added the import from BTC-E via api!

MyAltCoins.com : keep track of your altcoins
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!