Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:32:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: nvidia 480 khash?  (Read 2813 times)
Cablesaurus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302



View Profile WWW
February 23, 2011, 06:35:34 AM
 #1

Anyone have any khash reports on an nvidia 480? I hadn't seen any discussion on it and am wondering if anyone's tried?

PCIe Extender Cables; Dummy Plugs, Fans; PSU Cables; Cases & More
Visit www.Cablesaurus.com and our forum thread at http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=6128.0
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480890754
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890754

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890754
Reply with quote  #2

1480890754
Report to moderator
1480890754
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890754

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890754
Reply with quote  #2

1480890754
Report to moderator
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
February 23, 2011, 06:39:03 AM
 #2

I'm getting around ~ 50000 khash/sec on my GTX 460 at stock speeds. I could bump that up some more but I have it tuned to keep my desktop mostly usable. Smiley

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
bitk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
February 23, 2011, 12:11:39 PM
 #3

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_Hardware_Comparison
expected hash rate: roughly 101000 khash/s, that is 101Mhash/s

Bitcoin to prepaid phone credit - http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3620.0
(Italy preferred, but if you are from the rest of the world, PM me and we might find a deal!)
NicholasBell
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
February 23, 2011, 05:29:33 PM
 #4

I get 108000-109000 and I haven't overclocked it. I use the CUDA rpcminer.  When I use poclbm (opencl), I get around 104000.

Tips for helpful/interesting posts? 1FqDDt4w7NzBMg7qoB3GQjdMaPHn6wGhZB
FatherMcGruder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile WWW
February 23, 2011, 05:33:37 PM
 #5

I have a 460 and get ~70 Mhash/s with Diablo's miner.

Use my Trade Hill referral code: TH-R11519

Check out bitcoinity.org and Ripple.

Shameless display of my bitcoin address:
1Hio4bqPUZnhr2SWi4WgsnVU1ph3EkusvH
t3h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
February 26, 2011, 11:19:23 AM
 #6

105900kH/sec on my 470 OC'd to 775 core (still stable on stock voltage)
DPoS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
May 17, 2011, 05:40:56 AM
 #7

Hi all.. I would love to get my GTX460 going at high khash but right now just 4800k with basic bitcoin running because of all these problems:

Why is installing and running these tools always missing something or assuming something???

Do you need python installed for poclbm??  Do you have to uninstall it if you do have it?  (traceback shows path to my python dir instead of the local library, so where do you really put everything??)

Does your RPC stuff have to use the same name as the user dir on the computer?

Why does GUI MINER say it is connecting but never does?? 

I run bitcoin with server flag but do I start generating coins on that client or do I wait until whatever ever other client is up and running to start generating??


It just seems that everyone's miner program leaves something out of their instructions and since they are all different you can't piece together anything... so i don't know how all you got it going


DPoS

~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~Play Boardgames for Bitcoins!!~~BTC~~GAMBIT~~BTC~~ Something I say help? Donate BTC! 1KN1K1xStzsgfYxdArSX4PEjFfcLEuYhid
theboos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
May 17, 2011, 02:46:13 PM
 #8

11000, stock speeds, poclbm. I run with "-v -f 1". I haven't had much luck with the -w flag. Underclocking the memory cools the card down noticeably but doesn't increase speed.

DPoS, the default bitcoin client uses your CPU to mine for coins. Use something like poclbm or rpcminer-cuda. I recommend GUIMiner but you don't have to use that.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!