Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 01:06:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)

Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: only ~2100 khash/s  (Read 7435 times)
muflix

Activity: 5

View Profile
February 25, 2011, 04:20:37 PM

Hello, i have
Intel Core2Duo E6600
2400Mhz (CPUZ shows)

and im only generating 2100 khash/s

is it normal ? can i increase it?

i was looking about poclbm_py2 but i have only GeForce 7950GT with no OpenCL support :x

and next question.. i generated 110400 blocks pretty fast but now it freezed and i got 1 block per xx minutes.. (8connections) what happened..

im new to BitCoins so sorry for newbie asking :-)
thx for reply
The money raised from these ads will be used to pay for improved forum software and other useful stuff.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
theGECK

Activity: 413

View Profile
February 25, 2011, 04:30:00 PM

I'm assuming you're using the official bitcoin program for generating, so 2100kHash/s sounds about right to me. If you want more, you'll need to look into CPU/GPU mining and running the bitcoin client in server mode so you can do that, or look into joining a pool.

As for the blocks, you weren't generating those 11k blocks, you were downloading the block chain. Once you have the entire chain downloaded, you will be downloading a new block ~10 minutes. This is done so that your client can verify which transactions are valid, and which are not. Generating a new block is where new transactions are initially confirmed through a cryptographic process.

Feel free to ask any other questions, or tell me I haven't explained this well enough!

Use my referral codes for Bitcoin faucets and I'll send you 25% of my referral bonus - Win/Win! PM for details on all sites available or use one of the links here.

FreeBitco.in | FreeDoge.co.in
Garrett Burgwardt