Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2019, 01:09:30 AM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: 1 2 3 [All]
  Print  
Author Topic: Image Proxy  (Read 8413 times)
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 06:52:38 AM
 #1

I get the point of the image proxy but its anoying as hell. All my pictures come up and says
Quote
bitcointalk.org image proxy:
Invalid image

Ex:

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
1568855370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568855370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568855370
Reply with quote  #2

1568855370
Report to moderator
1568855370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568855370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568855370
Reply with quote  #2

1568855370
Report to moderator
1568855370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568855370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568855370
Reply with quote  #2

1568855370
Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568855370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568855370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568855370
Reply with quote  #2

1568855370
Report to moderator
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
December 28, 2013, 12:55:30 PM
 #2

You're possibly serving html my friend
Hot link blocker?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
yatsey87
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 509


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 02:15:50 PM
 #3

I get the point of the image proxy but its anoying as hell. All my pictures come up and says
Quote
bitcointalk.org image proxy:
Invalid image

Ex:


I think it just randomly does that sometimes. Happened to me a couple of times.
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3514
Merit: 6234


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 02:23:16 PM
Merited by OgNasty (1), xandry (1)
 #4

Images must be less than 1.5MB. Resize or compress your image.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
Parazyd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


Space Lord


View Profile WWW
December 28, 2013, 03:06:27 PM
 #5

This happens to ChartBuddy too... Its images aren't that large.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=178336.msg4186673#msg4186673

theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3514
Merit: 6234


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 03:33:52 PM
 #6

This happens to ChartBuddy too... Its images aren't that large.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=178336.msg4186673#msg4186673

That image is offline:
http://www.rtcons.com/wall/16067.14.small.png?1=2

Actually check images before complaining about the proxy... If the proxy says that it's an invalid image, then it just might be an invalid image.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 06:42:32 PM
 #7

Images must be less than 1.5MB. Resize or compress your image.

Okay I understand what you are saying about resizing my image. BUT Considering how many pictures I have on here. THAT will be a pain in the ASS. Just a thought but couldn't you make it an option?

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
December 28, 2013, 08:30:29 PM
 #8

Images must be less than 1.5MB. Resize or compress your image.

Okay I understand what you are saying about resizing my image. BUT Considering how many pictures I have on here. THAT will be a pain in the ASS. Just a thought but couldn't you make it an option?

Consider how much of a pain it is to hit a thread on mobile that wants to load 1.5MB images, or multiple images this size. 20 images like that in a thread is more data to download than Windows 95 installation from CD. Allowing images that size is generous.

This image is 350kB, do you really need more?:
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
December 28, 2013, 09:39:01 PM
 #9

Images must be less than 1.5MB. Resize or compress your image.

Okay I understand what you are saying about resizing my image. BUT Considering how many pictures I have on here. THAT will be a pain in the ASS. Just a thought but couldn't you make it an option?

Consider how much of a pain it is to hit a thread on mobile that wants to load 1.5MB images, or multiple images this size. 20 images like that in a thread is more data to download than Windows 95 installation from CD. Allowing images that size is generous.

This image is 350kB, do you really need more?:

That is why i say have it as an option. Most of my pictures are taken with my phone.

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
December 29, 2013, 04:34:04 AM
 #10

1.5 does really suck, 2.5 would be perfect

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
bromide
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 07:09:57 PM
 #11

Images must be less than 1.5MB. Resize or compress your image.

This ( http://imgur.com/9MLly1L.png <40k) doesn't show up.
http://imgur.com/9MLly1L.png

 Huh
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
December 29, 2013, 07:11:35 PM
 #12

Images must be less than 1.5MB. Resize or compress your image.

This ( http://imgur.com/9MLly1L.png <40k) doesn't show up.


 Huh

It's a redirect homie

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
whiskers75
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Doesn't use these forums that often.


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 06:26:31 AM
 #13

Images must be less than 1.5MB. Resize or compress your image.

This ( http://i.imgur.com/9MLly1L.png <40k) doesn't show up.


 Huh
FTFY ;P

Elastic.pw Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3514
Merit: 6234


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 11:06:05 PM
 #14

The proxy is supposed to follow redirects at least once. Is that a multiple-redirect?

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
December 31, 2013, 12:11:46 AM
 #15

The proxy is supposed to follow redirects at least once. Is that a multiple-redirect?

Eitherway man the proxy thing is annoying...  Undecided

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3514
Merit: 6234


View Profile
December 31, 2013, 12:21:10 AM
 #16

1.5 does really suck, 2.5 would be perfect

OK, I increased it to 2.5.

Eitherway man the proxy thing is annoying...  Undecided


1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
DoloresMaze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 31, 2013, 12:54:15 AM
 #17


One thing that messed me up once is right-clicking on a posted image and getting the proxy URL, which tries to proxy the proxy & breaks stuff.
Easier to show than explain:  I'll reight-click & save the (sloth?) pic, and get this: https://ip.bitcointalk.org/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fi.imgur.com%2F9WbAL.gif&t=535&c=U9ut3HgxwLZ8uw,
which shows up as:
https://ip.bitcointalk.org/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fi.imgur.com%2F9WbAL.gif&t=535&c=U9ut3HgxwLZ8uw

*Not a complaint, just a heads-up, etc., etc,
whiskers75
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Doesn't use these forums that often.


View Profile
December 31, 2013, 07:26:43 AM
 #18


One thing that messed me up once is right-clicking on a posted image and getting the proxy URL, which tries to proxy the proxy & breaks stuff.
Easier to show than explain:  I'll reight-click & save the (sloth?) pic, and get this: https://ip.bitcointalk.org/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fi.imgur.com%2F9WbAL.gif&t=535&c=U9ut3HgxwLZ8uw,
which shows up as:


*Not a complaint, just a heads-up, etc., etc,
Happened to me too, lol. You can't do anything about it ;P

Elastic.pw Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
December 31, 2013, 07:47:05 AM
 #19


One thing that messed me up once is right-clicking on a posted image and getting the proxy URL, which tries to proxy the proxy & breaks stuff.
Easier to show than explain:  I'll reight-click & save the (sloth?) pic, and get this: https://ip.bitcointalk.org/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fi.imgur.com%2F9WbAL.gif&t=535&c=U9ut3HgxwLZ8uw,
which shows up as:


*Not a complaint, just a heads-up, etc., etc,
Happened to me too, lol. You can't do anything about it ;P

You can get the url with quote

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
jago25_98
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 902
Merit: 1000


Crypto Geek


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 12:03:35 AM
 #20

I am trying to link to an 65kb image in a dropbox but it's not working either:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/fmo3q2gz7k4t7dq/destinia-no-btc-option.png

Crypto supporter!
tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1001


Keep it real


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 12:24:47 AM
 #21

I am trying to link to an 65kb image in a dropbox but it's not working either:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/fmo3q2gz7k4t7dq/destinia-no-btc-option.png


That isn't a link to the image directly, it brings up a dropbox website with the image showing.  I don't know if you can link an image from dropbox.
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
February 02, 2014, 01:35:47 AM
 #22

I am trying to link to an 65kb image in a dropbox but it's not working either:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/fmo3q2gz7k4t7dq/destinia-no-btc-option.png

You can't get the raw image from that dropbox, it is framed in an html page even though the fake extenstion is png.
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2014, 01:44:38 AM
 #23

I am trying to link to an 65kb image in a dropbox but it's not working either:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/fmo3q2gz7k4t7dq/destinia-no-btc-option.png


That's html dog

Use https://photos-3.dropbox.com/t/0/AABjnPmp-jWgUaLlRErJz2OZEEsbr6vgJfGDltLMFpNVhw/12/241249/png/1024x768/3/1391310000/0/2/destinia-no-btc-option.png/uTXWkW3h0rurlFBqqhslYPghf-zdM5wc1w7VA4iqkwE

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 04:16:57 AM
 #24

Please replace www.dropbox.com with dl.dropboxusercontent.com
to get the direct link to a plain file.
jeffersonairplane
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1509
Merit: 1000


www.bitkong.com


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 04:45:06 AM
 #25

Don't they have to be in a certain format?
Parazyd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


Space Lord


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2014, 04:12:30 PM
 #26

It's too big, whether in dimensions or file size.
mitzie
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 969
Merit: 1003



View Profile
July 14, 2014, 04:12:47 PM
 #27

Anyone able to figure out why i am having issues? This is the link I am putting in the img tag. http://imgur.com/WcBSf54

Here you are:
You need to paste the .jpg url. For example, in your case:

Code:
[img]http://i.imgur.com/WcBSf54.jpg[/img]

alpet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1849
Merit: 1013


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2014, 08:36:41 AM
 #28

Same problem for http://alpet.me:1280/draw_depth.php :


Novacoin we trust!
https://svcpool.io - PoS мaйнинг для вcex.
Slark
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1004



View Profile
July 25, 2014, 01:58:22 AM
 #29

Images must be less than 1.5MB. Resize or compress your image.

Okay I understand what you are saying about resizing my image. BUT Considering how many pictures I have on here. THAT will be a pain in the ASS. Just a thought but couldn't you make it an option?

Consider how much of a pain it is to hit a thread on mobile that wants to load 1.5MB images, or multiple images this size. 20 images like that in a thread is more data to download than Windows 95 installation from CD. Allowing images that size is generous.

This image is 350kB, do you really need more?:


Wow. It was just exemplary image but I found it very informative and educational. Thanks. Too bad there are no kappabytes Cheesy

.Minter.                       ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                  ▄▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄▄
               ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
            ,▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
          ,▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
         ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▀█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    █▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      █▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▓▓▄   ▀▓▀   ▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
     ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▄     ▄▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
     ╟▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▄ ▄▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
     ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ║▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
       ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
        ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
         ╙▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
           ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
             ▀█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
                ▀█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▀
                     ▀▀██▓▓▓▓▓▓▓██▀▀
||

╓▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒
▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▀▀▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌        ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓         ▀╜        ╙▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌                       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓         ▓▓▓▓▓▌         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌         ▓▓▓▓▓          ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓⌐         ▓▓▓▓▓         ╣▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓         ▀█▀▀^         ╫▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌                      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                     ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                 #▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
 ╙▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀
WALLET




                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█
anonymous2061
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2016, 08:44:03 PM
 #30

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1717162.new#new

This is my tread how can i fix the image problem.
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2016, 09:00:39 PM
 #31

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1717162.new#new

This is my tread how can i fix the image problem.

Copy image location

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Quickseller
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1745



View Profile WWW
December 15, 2016, 09:51:15 PM
 #32

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1717162.new#new

This is my tread how can i fix the image problem.
You can't post images yet. You need to wait until you are a junior member

Find the fire hydrant in my Avatar for a prize.
takagari
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2016, 04:51:14 PM
 #33

Images must be less than 1.5MB. Resize or compress your image.

Okay I understand what you are saying about resizing my image. BUT Considering how many pictures I have on here. THAT will be a pain in the ASS. Just a thought but couldn't you make it an option?

Consider how much of a pain it is to hit a thread on mobile that wants to load 1.5MB images, or multiple images this size. 20 images like that in a thread is more data to download than Windows 95 installation from CD. Allowing images that size is generous.

This image is 350kB, do you really need more?:


Wow. It was just exemplary image but I found it very informative and educational. Thanks. Too bad there are no kappabytes Cheesy

Yes I've saved this image as well, I like it Smiley
Cryptonomous
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 09:35:44 PM
 #34

Ah you need to go to the direct image url. No bounces. Imgur makes this doubly confusing...lol
laplacepaltry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 10:49:30 PM
 #35


That's not the actual image. Dropbox is weird like that. If you follow the link, you can see that there is not only the image, but HTML with it.

Try using this link - https://photos-5.dropbox.com/t/2/AADxWGNgwWfNYWwpVkEIcTTTTBk0kCrBwdCHFuv-Xc9FzA/12/241249/png/32x32/3/1496804400/0/2/destinia-no-btc-option.png/ELKMMhjN1adpIAIoAg/uTXWkW3h0rurlFBqqhslYPghf-zdM5wc1w7VA4iqkwE?dl=0&size=1600x1200&size_mode=3

I can't insert images, so...
apoorvlathey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 532


▶ICOGlance.com - Hottest ICO Listing Website


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2017, 06:36:30 AM
 #36

That's not the correct link to the image. Click on it and you get dropbox error message. The user has deleted it.
BTW, I don't think the user is still in need of posting the image here, it was 3 years back !

The best way is to just copy paste the image on imgur and post here easily !

🔍 ICOGlance.com>
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Hottest ICO Listing
  .................All-in-One Place for ICO Info █
..............................Promote Your ICO ! █
..............Subscribe to our Newsletter █
▄████████████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
█████████▀████████████▀▀▀▀▀██▀██████████
█████████  ▀████████          ▀█████████
██████████    ▀▀████          ██████████
█████████▀▀                  ███████████
██████████                  ▄███████████
███████████▀               ▄████████████
████████████▄▄▄           ▄█████████████
█████████▀▀▀▀         ▄▄████████████████
███████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████
██████████████████████▀           ██████
█████████████████████▀            ██████
█████████████████████       ▄███████████
█████████████████████       ████████████
█████████████████████       ████████████
████████████████                  ██████
████████████████                 ███████
████████████████▄▄▄▄▄       ▄▄▄▄▄███████
█████████████████████       ████████████
█████████████████████       ████████████
█████████████████████       ████████████
█████████████████████       ████████████
█████████████████████       ████████████
 ▀███████████████████       ██████████▀
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀█████████ █▄▄    ████████▀
▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
▀█████████████████████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀

        ███  ██         
        ███  ██         
   ██████████████       
   ████████████████▄   
   ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀███████ 
      █████     ██████ 
      █████▄▄▄▄█████▀   
      ████████████████ 
      █████▀▀▀▀▀▀█████▄
      █████      ██████
      █████▄▄▄▄▄▄█████ 
   ███████████████████ 
   ███████████████     
        ███  ██         
        ███  ██         
BiteByte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 10

+Merit NOW or I kung fu you


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2018, 09:37:39 PM
Merited by xandry (1)
 #37

Thanks Guys. I'm finally able to post pics after reading this thread.
It took me a while to find the actual image link so thought I would just add this for people like me.

Hover over the pic at imgur
You get a copy button and a down arrow which has more options
Choose share links
Click the copy button BBCode (Forums)
Past to your post it has the img html tags added.




Ravencoin (RVN) Decentralised: RHE9Pys8aQ47G28PYhC2umaT7ouNvtpXkU
Hanacoin (HANA) Centralised: HJzbjF8YUcETVB6K23o84aRY7wBirzJNrr
Both can work
bitchord
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2018, 05:01:24 PM
 #38

Hi,

can anyone help me with this:

Until yesterday image was being displayed correctly. Today, it's the 'bitcointalk.org inavlid proxy image' message when the image is 650k and there ar eno redirects (this is the link I'm using: https://bitchord.io/assets/images/BitChord%20One%20Pager.jpg). Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks,

BITCHORD
GET PAID TO PLAY GUITAR
fxstrike
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 40

First Payment Gateway using GoldBacked cryptocurre


View Profile
April 02, 2018, 05:10:14 PM
 #39

Hi,

can anyone help me with this:

Until yesterday image was being displayed correctly. Today, it's the 'bitcointalk.org inavlid proxy image' message when the image is 650k and there ar eno redirects (this is the link I'm using: https://bitchord.io/assets/images/BitChord%20One%20Pager.jpg). Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks,
You should wrap the image direct link with this tag
Code:
[img]
      your image direct link
[/img]

So your image tag code should look like this

Code:
[img]
https://bitchord.io/assets/images/BitChord%20One%20Pager.jpg
[/img]

The result will be

bitchord
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2018, 05:13:24 PM
 #40

Thank you fxstrike. That's exactly what I've done. That's why I don't understand why it worked until yesterday and today it's broken  Sad

edit: I copy-pasted your version and it worked! Thank you very much! I had put it all in one line if that makes a difference (like ) Had to break the code as it started showing in this thread as well. So now even my version works. Odd.

BITCHORD
GET PAID TO PLAY GUITAR
fxstrike
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 40

First Payment Gateway using GoldBacked cryptocurre


View Profile
April 02, 2018, 05:43:03 PM
 #41

Thank you fxstrike. That's exactly what I've done. That's why I don't understand why it worked until yesterday and today it's broken  Sad

edit: I copy-pasted your version and it worked! Thank you very much! I had put it all in one line if that makes a difference (like ) Had to break the code as it started showing in this thread as well. So now even my version works. Odd.
Here is the code that you put in one line
Code:
[img]http://link here https://bitchord.io/assets/images/BitChord%20One%20Pager.jpg[/img]
your code is wrong that is why it shows the error
you need to remove this part
Code:
http://link here
To make it easy better break the opening and closing tag into 3 lines and put the link in between the tag, once you get familiar how it works then you can use one line.

bitchord
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2018, 06:21:16 PM
 #42

Sorry, I didn't express myself correctly. I know this code is broken, I broke it on purpose to not have the image display twice on this page. What I meant was that the only difference between the code you gave me and the one I used was that yours was on 3 separate lines and mine was on 1 alone. And when I used both your and my version - they both worked now. Here:

code as you use it:



code as I use it:



Both are now being displayed. Including in the original thread that showed the error. So maybe the issue wasn't with the code or image. I am confused.
But very thankful you helped sort it out Smiley

BITCHORD
GET PAID TO PLAY GUITAR
fxstrike
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 40

First Payment Gateway using GoldBacked cryptocurre


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 10:10:52 AM
 #43

Sorry, I didn't express myself correctly. I know this code is broken, I broke it on purpose to not have the image display twice on this page. What I meant was that the only difference between the code you gave me and the one I used was that yours was on 3 separate lines and mine was on 1 alone. And when I used both your and my version - they both worked now. Here:
-BTC-
Both are now being displayed. Including in the original thread that showed the error. So maybe the issue wasn't with the code or image. I am confused.
But very thankful you helped sort it out Smiley
Glad you have it working now, I remember few days ago there is some problem with image not displaying but its back to normal after one day, probably some CDN problem

faultunfmuzzled8
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 02:54:40 AM
 #44

idk about it sorry Sad
safeend6
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2018, 05:22:10 AM
 #45

may be because its not really hard to hit to have a large image size downloaded in your server
Simplyield
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 10:44:04 AM
 #46

is it the largest proxy image out there? Means i havent seen such a large image before yet another day
Ulticon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 01:46:39 AM
 #47

Which server you were using bro? HTTPs or other?
geometryboastful0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 02:38:20 AM
 #48

What the hell of image proxy is this? i havent saw it anytime before
Andy_Chris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 09:56:15 PM
 #49

Why restrictions for newbie??
Pages: 1 2 3 [All]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!