Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 01:21:17 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Guiminer not detecting 2nd graphics card  (Read 1219 times)
Lars
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
August 24, 2011, 10:08:22 PM
 #1

I just got a 2nd 5970 installed, but guiminer will only let me use two cores for mining. All four cores correctly appear in my device manager, as well as in other tools such as MSI Afterburner. I can get both cards to work individually.

Anyone got any ideas/tricks I can try to get all 4 cores working?
1481332877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332877
Reply with quote  #2

1481332877
Report to moderator
1481332877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332877
Reply with quote  #2

1481332877
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481332877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332877
Reply with quote  #2

1481332877
Report to moderator
1481332877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332877
Reply with quote  #2

1481332877
Report to moderator
1481332877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332877
Reply with quote  #2

1481332877
Report to moderator
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
August 25, 2011, 02:00:31 AM
 #2

Not even close to enough info on your part.....

Windows ? Linux ? Dummy Plugs ? Bueller ?

Jezzz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
August 26, 2011, 02:56:26 PM
 #3

Yeah.  Need more info. 

However, cgminer is very good at detecting multiple gpus and setting the best options for them automatically.  You could try that.
wndrbr3d
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
August 27, 2011, 04:48:18 AM
 #4

guiminer means he's most likely running windows. if he's running the latest drivers, he won't need dummy plugs to detect 2nd card.
st4rdust
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188



View Profile
August 27, 2011, 06:01:00 PM
 #5

Have you got a monitor plugged into your second card? If not, you at least need a "dummy plug" connected to one of its outputs, otherwise the 2nd card will not show up in your mining client. I'm not exactly sure why this is, but I believe it has something to do with the card powering down when it is not tasked with any graphic output workloads.

If you should choose to pity me -14GLjCUE7ohxRLvwZD2sfjKjf22Lt3UHip
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!