Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 04:18:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: anything special we need to do to get 5 graphics card support in win7?  (Read 756 times)
critical
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
August 26, 2011, 01:18:22 AM
 #1

anything special we need to do to get 5 graphics card support in windows 7 32 bits

connected 5 graphics card, but only detect 4, using catalyst 11.8

thanks

it is 4 x 5830, 1 x5770 , can't seem to detect 5770
1511151523
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511151523

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511151523
Reply with quote  #2

1511151523
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511151523
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511151523

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511151523
Reply with quote  #2

1511151523
Report to moderator
1511151523
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511151523

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511151523
Reply with quote  #2

1511151523
Report to moderator
critical
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
August 26, 2011, 01:31:13 AM
 #2

was using the pci-e 1x to 16x for the last card thats all
Jack of Diamonds
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
August 26, 2011, 01:37:33 AM
 #3

Could be your motherboard's power limitations. 300 watts is a pretty standard maximum for a total of 4 PCI-e slots.
Or short circuiting the upper left pcie pin to the second last on the bottom right (emulating VGA detection)

Going beyond that, you may need to use one of those risers with a Molex feeding power to the card instead of the PCI-e slot.
Cablesaurus sells those.

1f3gHNoBodYw1LLs3ndY0UanYB1tC0lnsBec4USeYoU9AREaCH34PBeGgAR67fx
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 26, 2011, 01:45:35 AM
 #4

If you had included your motherboard model number i could have compared it to this list albiet it's far from complete
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=36061.0

some motherboards do require that pin be shorted if you have not yet you should. Also as jack mentioned a powered riser cable is usually a safe choice here due to concerns with power draw through the motherboard.

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
critical
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
August 26, 2011, 02:02:48 AM
 #5

890fxa-gd70
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 26, 2011, 02:10:30 AM
 #6

890fxa-gd70

Is second on that list follow the diagram in that thread and you should be good to go

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!