Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 02:01:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Cannot get 5830 above ~225 mhash/sec  (Read 4406 times)
dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
September 13, 2011, 03:41:23 AM
 #41

lol i cant help but laugh at a miner on a poormans budget

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
1511316102
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511316102

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511316102
Reply with quote  #2

1511316102
Report to moderator
1511316102
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511316102

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511316102
Reply with quote  #2

1511316102
Report to moderator
1511316102
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511316102

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511316102
Reply with quote  #2

1511316102
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511316102
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511316102

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511316102
Reply with quote  #2

1511316102
Report to moderator
1511316102
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511316102

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511316102
Reply with quote  #2

1511316102
Report to moderator
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
September 13, 2011, 03:42:34 AM
 #42

lol i cant help but laugh at a miner on a poormans budget

Why is that funny?
Valalvax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438


View Profile
September 13, 2011, 04:29:11 AM
 #43

Not sure how it's a poor mans budget

I spent 100 bucks compared to the 700 you spent, big deal

I had everything except for the card (and a hard drive)
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
September 13, 2011, 05:47:06 AM
 #44

Not sure how it's a poor mans budget

I spent 100 bucks compared to the 700 you spent, big deal

I had everything except for the card (and a hard drive)

And i spent over $200 on two card, the only reason im not mining with 2 5830's right now is because the person i bought my second card off of forgot to send the 1x to 16x adapter.
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
September 18, 2011, 01:28:05 AM
 #45

wildboy you still watching this thread? Make sure you guiminer is updated. The newest one comes with a new phoenix, and with that comes a new phatk kernel. You had these arguments.

-k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=8 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=256

Try these.

-k phatk2 VECTORS AGGRESSION=8

Switches to the new phatk 2.2 kernel. BFI_INT is on by default now, WORKSIZE defaults to the largest your hardware can do (256), and FASTLOOP is off by default as well.

wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 06:07:42 AM
 #46

wildboy you still watching this thread? Make sure you guiminer is updated. The newest one comes with a new phoenix, and with that comes a new phatk kernel. You had these arguments.

-k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=8 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=256

Try these.

-k phatk2 VECTORS AGGRESSION=8

Switches to the new phatk 2.2 kernel. BFI_INT is on by default now, WORKSIZE defaults to the largest your hardware can do (256), and FASTLOOP is off by default as well.

Thanks, i have the current version of guiminer, and i changed the arguments and it seemed to work a little smoother (was jumping back and forth from 298 mhash to 303 mhash, but now it stays between 302-303).
d.james
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280

Firstbits: 12pqwk


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 04:12:19 PM
 #47

300mh is pretty decent for a 5830, if you want considerable more the clocks has to be in the 1000s

You can not roll a BitCoin, but you can rollback some. Cheesy
Roll me back: 1NxMkvbYn8o7kKCWPsnWR4FDvH7L9TJqGG
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
October 18, 2011, 01:39:41 AM
 #48

300mh is pretty decent for a 5830, if you want considerable more the clocks has to be in the 1000s

Nice necro brah

Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!