Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:16:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Cannot get 5830 above ~225 mhash/sec  (Read 4104 times)
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 11:12:18 PM
 #1

Im using "-v -w 256" and i have every stock ATM and running Win7 64-bit w/ Guiminer OpenCL phatk2.2 mod on PCI-E x16, according to this:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

I should get at least 244. Phoenix went even slower < 200 mhash/sec. Any ideas, anyone?
1481012162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012162
Reply with quote  #2

1481012162
Report to moderator
1481012162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012162
Reply with quote  #2

1481012162
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481012162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012162
Reply with quote  #2

1481012162
Report to moderator
1481012162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012162
Reply with quote  #2

1481012162
Report to moderator
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 11:13:47 PM
 #2

What are the temperatures

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 11:41:40 PM
 #3

Downloading MSI Afterburner to get temps and to overclock...
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 11:43:43 PM
 #4

Go with trixx instead

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 12:49:07 AM
 #5

Go with trixx instead

Sorry, already got Afterburner - temp is Min.66 Max.79
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 12:57:43 AM
 #6

What driver version are you using

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 01:12:25 AM
 #7

7.14.10.0855 - i got it to ~270 mhash but it froze up when i overclocked the core to 900Mhz and underclocked the memory to 500mhz and changed workload to 64 - it seems to run smooth on anything under 840/500 with a 64 workload and im getting ~246 mhash - and its temp is around 71°
mike678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 01:33:47 AM
 #8

Try uninstalling and reinstalling your drivers.
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 01:52:53 AM
 #9

Try uninstalling and reinstalling your drivers.

Should i be getting more than what im getting right now?
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 01:56:39 AM
 #10

5830's hit 300mh @~1000mhz at 840 something in the range of 240-250 would be expected depending on a handful of things including your memory speed. you should be able to turn the memory speed down to 300mhz and i have yet to own a sapphire 58xx card i couldn't run at 1000mhz with proper cooling.

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
mike678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 02:00:07 AM
 #11

Try uninstalling and reinstalling your drivers.

Should i be getting more than what im getting right now?
You should be able to underclock to 300. When I had problems with my 5850's (lowest they could go was 500 mem) I reinstalled with the newest drivers and it fixed the majority of my problems. I also use trixx I found that I had stability problems with afterburner.
dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
August 30, 2011, 02:10:29 AM
 #12

with trixx my settings are 975core/350mem @ 70c with 320mh/s flags i use are -v -w256 -f0 best of luck dude
problem might be that your psu isnt powerful enuf how many watts are you running and how many cards

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 02:16:15 AM
 #13

with trixx my settings are 975core/350mem @ 70c with 320mh/s flags i use are -v -w256 -f0 best of luck dude

Ill try these settings...

Try uninstalling and reinstalling your drivers.

Should i be getting more than what im getting right now?
You should be able to underclock to 300. When I had problems with my 5850's (lowest they could go was 500 mem) I reinstalled with the newest drivers and it fixed the majority of my problems. I also use trixx I found that I had stability problems with afterburner.

Then trixx it is...
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 02:18:32 AM
 #14



Then trixx it is...
[/quote]

Should have listened in the first place Tongue

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
August 30, 2011, 02:27:53 AM
 #15


Should have listened in the first place Tongue
yep shouldve listened i hate afterburner never works right for me

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 02:44:19 AM
 #16



Then trixx it is...

Should have listened in the first place Tongue
[/quote]

Blah blah blah...tried your setting and it crashed my computer...
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 02:47:59 AM
 #17

your setting as in dubomatic i assume since i never gave you a settting.

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 02:50:45 AM
 #18

Now that i got it to "normal" settings, my computer seems to run smoother than with Afterburner and at higher clock speeds...thanks for the info on Trixx...whats the hottest my GPU should run at?

your setting as in dubomatic i assume since i never gave you a settting.

Yes, dubomatics settings...
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 02:51:41 AM
 #19

How does the card respond at 900 core 300 memory with no voltage changes

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 03:04:02 AM
 #20

How does the card respond at 900 core 300 memory with no voltage changes

I got 30+ mhash (~280 mhash) by using this @ 860/300 with "-k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=8 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=256":
http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=10157.0

And everything seems to be running smoothly. If i try to go over 880 it doesnt like to do much else...and this is my main computer, not a rig.
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!