Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:41:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Classified Site  (Read 2734 times)
SyphirX
Guest

July 16, 2010, 11:18:47 AM
 #1

I see a lot of people here are offering things for sale but sometimes it's drowned out by noise.

So, I bring you, BitList! BitList is a classified ad website similar to Craigslist.

You can check out the website at http://www.bitlist.tk/

Let me know what you think!
1480948911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480948911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480948911
Reply with quote  #2

1480948911
Report to moderator
1480948911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480948911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480948911
Reply with quote  #2

1480948911
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480948911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480948911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480948911
Reply with quote  #2

1480948911
Report to moderator
1480948911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480948911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480948911
Reply with quote  #2

1480948911
Report to moderator
Anonymous
Guest

July 16, 2010, 01:20:09 PM
 #2

I posted something. Smiley

d1337r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35



View Profile
July 16, 2010, 02:58:19 PM
 #3

Maybe you should replace $ in the lists with BTC?

My BC: 1FA57SXagJUq7zhnk5kTQMQmWSE3eBVbMr
Insti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


Firstbits: 1duzy


View Profile
July 16, 2010, 03:01:34 PM
 #4

Maybe you should replace $ in the lists with BTC?
+1
Insti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


Firstbits: 1duzy


View Profile
July 16, 2010, 03:05:29 PM
 #5

Also, it seems not to be able to cope with fractional amounts.
I wanted to make a listing that was for 0.01 BTC but it listed it as 'Free'

Insti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


Firstbits: 1duzy


View Profile
July 16, 2010, 09:09:56 PM
 #6

I'll get a friend to help me change the $ thing to ฿ and as for the $0 thing, I guess just put the price on the first line until I fix it.
It really should be "BTC" rather than ฿.  ฿ is also already used by a real world currency.
If it's a question for a web developer, I'm sure there's plenty on here who could advise you.
Babylon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
July 16, 2010, 09:25:46 PM
 #7

I am really excited to see this.  I think the growth of exchange sites for real goods is what will really build the strength of bitcoin as an actual currency.  I do agree that using BTC instead of $ is a good thing, and that you need to tinker with the price entering mechanism if it is marking amounts as free.  Currently 0.01 BTC is an extremely small amount, but that is something that may very well change in the future and it's usually easier to integrate this sort of functionality early rather than late.  Bitcoins divide down to 8 decimal places.

Babylon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
July 17, 2010, 08:32:08 PM
 #8

I just attempted to post a service (my tarot card reading)  Could just be my e-mail server being slow, it sometimes is, but has anyone else had it take a long time to get the confirmation e-mail?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!