Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 02:02:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Another 890FXA-GD70 problem?  (Read 790 times)
Bitcoin Swami
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 13, 2011, 10:33:09 PM
 #1

I just returned one 890 FXA GD70  cause it wouldn't even start (just a click from the power supply and thats it).  I got a new one and had it all set up and the fan at least starts and there are a couple lights but thats it.  No video, no Bios, not even a debug code.

I am using an AMD Sempron 145 processor... ocz 1000 w power supply one little stick of memory.  When I remove the memory same thing happens. If i remove the chip at least the debug code comes on.  Not sure whats going on.

Anyone else had this problem.  I'd hate to have to return Another one.

1480773740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773740
Reply with quote  #2

1480773740
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cicada
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
September 13, 2011, 10:36:18 PM
 #2

Do you have another board to try the CPU in?  I think you just narrowed it down to either that or the PSU.

Team Epic!

All your bitcoin are belong to 19mScWkZxACv215AN1wosNNQ54pCQi3iB7
Bitcoin Swami
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 13, 2011, 11:09:55 PM
 #3

Do you have another board to try the CPU in?  I think you just narrowed it down to either that or the PSU.

Yeah I will have to try that.  Just scared to stop my other miners and interchange pieces cause I don't want to screw anything up.  bahhhh
Bitcraft
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
September 14, 2011, 08:33:48 AM
 #4

Do you have another board to try the CPU in?  I think you just narrowed it down to either that or the PSU.

Yeah I will have to try that.  Just scared to stop my other miners and interchange pieces cause I don't want to screw anything up.  bahhhh

Computer parts are more resilient than you think!
Bitcoin Swami
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 14, 2011, 04:27:31 PM
 #5

Turns out its the CPU.  I switched one of my old cpus and it booted up just fine. 

Just making sure.  The 890FXA-gd70 is compatible with the sempron 145 right? I tested it with the 140 and it works.  The AM3b socket mean anything?

Actually relieved that its just the chip.

Thanks
Mike
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!