Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2020, 11:18:18 PM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Another 890FXA-GD70 problem?  (Read 916 times)
Bitcoin Swami
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 13, 2011, 10:33:09 PM
 #1

I just returned one 890 FXA GD70  cause it wouldn't even start (just a click from the power supply and thats it).  I got a new one and had it all set up and the fan at least starts and there are a couple lights but thats it.  No video, no Bios, not even a debug code.

I am using an AMD Sempron 145 processor... ocz 1000 w power supply one little stick of memory.  When I remove the memory same thing happens. If i remove the chip at least the debug code comes on.  Not sure whats going on.

Anyone else had this problem.  I'd hate to have to return Another one.

1606259898
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606259898

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606259898
Reply with quote  #2

1606259898
Report to moderator
1606259898
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606259898

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606259898
Reply with quote  #2

1606259898
Report to moderator
1606259898
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606259898

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606259898
Reply with quote  #2

1606259898
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606259898
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606259898

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606259898
Reply with quote  #2

1606259898
Report to moderator
1606259898
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606259898

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606259898
Reply with quote  #2

1606259898
Report to moderator
1606259898
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606259898

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606259898
Reply with quote  #2

1606259898
Report to moderator
cicada
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 13, 2011, 10:36:18 PM
 #2

Do you have another board to try the CPU in?  I think you just narrowed it down to either that or the PSU.

Team Epic!

All your bitcoin are belong to 19mScWkZxACv215AN1wosNNQ54pCQi3iB7
Bitcoin Swami
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 13, 2011, 11:09:55 PM
 #3

Do you have another board to try the CPU in?  I think you just narrowed it down to either that or the PSU.

Yeah I will have to try that.  Just scared to stop my other miners and interchange pieces cause I don't want to screw anything up.  bahhhh
Bitcraft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2011, 08:33:48 AM
 #4

Do you have another board to try the CPU in?  I think you just narrowed it down to either that or the PSU.

Yeah I will have to try that.  Just scared to stop my other miners and interchange pieces cause I don't want to screw anything up.  bahhhh

Computer parts are more resilient than you think!
Bitcoin Swami
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 14, 2011, 04:27:31 PM
 #5

Turns out its the CPU.  I switched one of my old cpus and it booted up just fine. 

Just making sure.  The 890FXA-gd70 is compatible with the sempron 145 right? I tested it with the 140 and it works.  The AM3b socket mean anything?

Actually relieved that its just the chip.

Thanks
Mike
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!