Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2017, 11:47:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain S4-B1 2TH $1495.- / ASICminer Tube 800+GH $350 / 112bit.com  (Read 71448 times)
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2014, 12:37:11 PM
 #501

MultiMiner works great in monitoring your miners and having them auto switch to the most profitable coins.  I have also tested leasing hash power with it and it works well.
When I had my S1 is found it and I was able to mange it from the panel and my phone.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=248173.0

They need to hurry before people see the 17 Billion difficulty next week.

After S3 release you will see a significant Difficulty jump. Will be the same as S1 first orders will get better results.

Regards

Juan

And there's the reasoning why the people won't be rushing to sell their s1. If we ever get api support built in I'd be happy to buy into cgwatcher remote[or something else if available] and continue the search for alt coins.

I'm kinda hoping for more renting my equipment so I can make the most out of these machines than fighting for physical bitcoins.

Would I still need to find proper instructions to enable api or does that get controlled by it logging in with wrt to have it control the miners like s1? Theres a troubleshooting page for these but don't speak of what.command is needed to change cgminer config from  ssh as is why I'd like this enabled through configuring in the s1/s2/s3 gui.

Edit

Wow it did show up without api setup. Kinda makes me wonder if there's another security key I have to setup to keep guests on my network from changing things.

Edit edit.
  Eh still looks like I can see but not touch. I'll have to look over the multiminer page later and see if I'm missing not including api though that didn't seem to be able to change pools with it on non antminer devices with it either.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
1508240863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508240863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508240863
Reply with quote  #2

1508240863
Report to moderator
1508240863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508240863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508240863
Reply with quote  #2

1508240863
Report to moderator
1508240863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508240863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508240863
Reply with quote  #2

1508240863
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
June 23, 2014, 04:53:37 PM
 #502

I did not have to do anything.  I did setup several pools on the S1 and then MM was able to switch between them.
I do not have one still or I would check the exact setup.


MultiMiner works great in monitoring your miners and having them auto switch to the most profitable coins.  I have also tested leasing hash power with it and it works well.
When I had my S1 is found it and I was able to mange it from the panel and my phone.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=248173.0

They need to hurry before people see the 17 Billion difficulty next week.

After S3 release you will see a significant Difficulty jump. Will be the same as S1 first orders will get better results.

Regards

Juan

And there's the reasoning why the people won't be rushing to sell their s1. If we ever get api support built in I'd be happy to buy into cgwatcher remote[or something else if available] and continue the search for alt coins.

I'm kinda hoping for more renting my equipment so I can make the most out of these machines than fighting for physical bitcoins.

Would I still need to find proper instructions to enable api or does that get controlled by it logging in with wrt to have it control the miners like s1? Theres a troubleshooting page for these but don't speak of what.command is needed to change cgminer config from  ssh as is why I'd like this enabled through configuring in the s1/s2/s3 gui.

Edit

Wow it did show up without api setup. Kinda makes me wonder if there's another security key I have to setup to keep guests on my network from changing things.

Edit edit.
  Eh still looks like I can see but not touch. I'll have to look over the multiminer page later and see if I'm missing not including api though that didn't seem to be able to change pools with it on non antminer devices with it either.

Molex1701
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
June 25, 2014, 07:58:36 AM
 #503

Hello,
   I need to see about getting service of my S1 from order 664. Chain 1 stops working after a short period.  I have to turn off power supply to make it work again. Then chain 1 stops again. At first I thought it might had been the power supply but, after trying another PSU, I am still having the trouble.  I have used this second power supply on a different S1 and both chains stay running 24/7 with it.

I tried to get information on this from the chat box on the web site when there was suppose to be someone there but never received a response.

Good Day.

Do they watch this any more?  I also sent a request to your email.  Really need a response soon to get fixed.
Molex1701
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:01:20 AM
 #504

Hello,
   I need to see about getting service of my S1 from order 664. Chain 1 stops working after a short period.  I have to turn off power supply to make it work again. Then chain 1 stops again. At first I thought it might had been the power supply but, after trying another PSU, I am still having the trouble.  I have used this second power supply on a different S1 and both chains stay running 24/7 with it.

I tried to get information on this from the chat box on the web site when there was suppose to be someone there but never received a response.

Good Day.

Do they watch this any more?  I also sent a request to your email.  Really need a response soon to get fixed.

Sigh two days later and still no response on how to get service with this 90 Day warranty.  I guess the warranty is crap.  I've tried through this, the web site and with the jg@112bit.com email address.   Does anyone have have another email address to use for them?  Since I've gotten my request posted here and submitted via the 112 web site, I consider that before the 90 days time and will be bugging you till I get some answer.
topminingcontracts
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


TaaS is a closed-end fund designated to blockchain


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 06:05:33 PM
 #505

Hello,
   I need to see about getting service of my S1 from order 664. Chain 1 stops working after a short period.  I have to turn off power supply to make it work again. Then chain 1 stops again. At first I thought it might had been the power supply but, after trying another PSU, I am still having the trouble.  I have used this second power supply on a different S1 and both chains stay running 24/7 with it.

I tried to get information on this from the chat box on the web site when there was suppose to be someone there but never received a response.

Good Day.

Do they watch this any more?  I also sent a request to your email.  Really need a response soon to get fixed.

Sigh two days later and still no response on how to get service with this 90 Day warranty.  I guess the warranty is crap.  I've tried through this, the web site and with the jg@112bit.com email address.   Does anyone have have another email address to use for them?  Since I've gotten my request posted here and submitted via the 112 web site, I consider that before the 90 days time and will be bugging you till I get some answer.


Richard,

Your unit still in warranty, Scott already contacted you and we are waiting for your answer we will fix your miner and honor warranty as we did always.

Regards

Juan



 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
topminingcontracts
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


TaaS is a closed-end fund designated to blockchain


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 07:46:54 PM
 #506

 Antminer S2 $1805.-


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
s2miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 11:07:10 PM
 #507

Given the current difficulty level (and upcoming higher difficulty) and failure of popular pools in making enough hits, how does everyone feels about the price of Antminer S2 or any other miner today.
ROI doesnot seem feasible at all in my recent experience in last few weeks.
topminingcontracts
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


TaaS is a closed-end fund designated to blockchain


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 11:45:43 PM
 #508

Given the current difficulty level (and upcoming higher difficulty) and failure of popular pools in making enough hits, how does everyone feels about the price of Antminer S2 or any other miner today.
ROI doesnot seem feasible at all in my recent experience in last few weeks.


BTC Price low + Difficulty Hot = The Perfect Storm.

The magic of Bitcoin this will self adjust.

Juan


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2014, 12:49:13 PM
 #509

Given the current difficulty level (and upcoming higher difficulty) and failure of popular pools in making enough hits, how does everyone feels about the price of Antminer S2 or any other miner today.
ROI doesnot seem feasible at all in my recent experience in last few weeks.


BTC Price low + Difficulty Hot = The Perfect Storm.

The magic of Bitcoin this will self adjust.

Juan


More like lousy hurricane with all the hashing standards people are pushing on the side if I'm following coinchoose.com right. Lets hope it ends like in the movies and the good ones survive.

Any speculation on when we might find out about the s3's?

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
topminingcontracts
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


TaaS is a closed-end fund designated to blockchain


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2014, 07:45:58 PM
 #510

Antminer S2 $1790.-


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
topminingcontracts
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


TaaS is a closed-end fund designated to blockchain


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 01:54:13 PM
 #511

Finally we have Antminer S3 sales will open soon.

Price u$s 465 (may change daily)

Shipping will start between July 10th and July 20th, 2014.

http://www.112bit.com/product/antminer-s3-dual-blade/

Juan!



 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
topminingcontracts
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


TaaS is a closed-end fund designated to blockchain


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 03:01:46 PM
 #512

Antminer S3 sales open.


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 03:05:54 PM
 #513

Is a BIG Difference.   2 x better value than s2.
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 04:31:23 PM
 #514

Question . Are we supposed to buy this through bitmaintech even though you have a buy button in 112bit.com ? At least your page has a limit of one for now.

I'm more happy at least that the comments state I only need 2 pci express plugs to run properly without overclocking.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
June 30, 2014, 05:10:57 PM
 #515

No Limits I just purchased 2 through 112bit.
I hope this helps.
 Smiley

Question . Are we supposed to buy this through bitmaintech even though you have a buy button in 112bit.com ? At least your page has a limit of one for now.

I'm more happy at least that the comments state I only need 2 pci express plugs to run properly without overclocking.

techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 05:50:45 PM
 #516

Sorry miss worded.  I mean you need to buy more than one to purchase right now at least if I follow the page instructions. I gotta get someone to buy my s1 before I go for an s3 right now anyway(check U.S amazon for details) and Juans competitive price makes that hard Wink .

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 09:53:20 PM
 #517

I am confused.

The first post in this thread says S3 cost $465 each. Yet on the 112bit site they are listed for $489 each. On top of that there is also a $35 UPS charge for a grand total of $524.00 for one machine if purchased through the 112bit site.

First question: What is the correct price. Is it $465 or is it $489

Second question: Why is there a shipping charge. Please correct me if I am wrong but you are only drop shipping these units. They come direct from Bitmain in China to the customer.

Why the extra charge for shipping that has already been paid for ?

Third question: Why would a customer purchase this from you when they can get it direct from Bitmain and for a cheaper price ?

Thank you for your time responding to these questions for me.

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
topminingcontracts
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


TaaS is a closed-end fund designated to blockchain


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 10:57:00 PM
 #518

I am confused.

The first post in this thread says S3 cost $465 each. Yet on the 112bit site they are listed for $489 each. On top of that there is also a $35 UPS charge for a grand total of $524.00 for one machine if purchased through the 112bit site.

First question: What is the correct price. Is it $465 or is it $489

Second question: Why is there a shipping charge. Please correct me if I am wrong but you are only drop shipping these units. They come direct from Bitmain in China to the customer.

Why the extra charge for shipping that has already been paid for ?

Third question: Why would a customer purchase this from you when they can get it direct from Bitmain and for a cheaper price ?

Thank you for your time responding to these questions for me.

Hello

S3 price is related with BTC price BTC up price UP.

We charge shipping on orders under u$s 1500.- but you can order 1 unit in Bitmain China you have to order 2 or more.

Bitmain China does free shipping but force you to order 2 or more, if you order 4 here is also free shipping , and you are free to order 1 if you wish.

Customers buys from us because we accept payments in US Dollars, we provide service and warranty in USA, you don't need to send the unit back to China in case service is required.

Regards

Juan


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 11:42:02 PM
 #519

Thank you.

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
Alpha359
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 01, 2014, 07:52:45 PM
 #520

I am confused.

The first post in this thread says S3 cost $465 each. Yet on the 112bit site they are listed for $489 each. On top of that there is also a $35 UPS charge for a grand total of $524.00 for one machine if purchased through the 112bit site.

First question: What is the correct price. Is it $465 or is it $489

Second question: Why is there a shipping charge. Please correct me if I am wrong but you are only drop shipping these units. They come direct from Bitmain in China to the customer.

Why the extra charge for shipping that has already been paid for ?

Third question: Why would a customer purchase this from you when they can get it direct from Bitmain and for a cheaper price ?

Thank you for your time responding to these questions for me.

Hello

S3 price is related with BTC price BTC up price UP.

We charge shipping on orders under u$s 1500.- but you can order 1 unit in Bitmain China you have to order 2 or more.

Bitmain China does free shipping but force you to order 2 or more, if you order 4 here is also free shipping , and you are free to order 1 if you wish.

Customers buys from us because we accept payments in US Dollars, we provide service and warranty in USA, you don't need to send the unit back to China in case service is required.

Regards

Juan


Juan,

1) Do you allow customers to arrange their own shipping in lieu of the shipping charge? (ie. sending you a prepaid label)

2) And what is the carrier and shipping speed for the shipping charge?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!