Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2018, 01:06:06 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't access this forum while using a VPN (for the past 2 days)  (Read 166 times)
SFR10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1156


SFR DESIGNS - http://bit.ly/2ClWYOh


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2018, 01:53:44 AM
 #1

Anyone else having problems in accessing this forum while using a VPN (for the past 2 days)?
- I'm using NordVPN and this is the error that I get (very often):

Quote
This site can’t be reached

bitcointalk.org refused to connect.

For the record: Without the VPN, I can normally enter the forum.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539867966
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539867966

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539867966
Reply with quote  #2

1539867966
Report to moderator
1539867966
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539867966

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539867966
Reply with quote  #2

1539867966
Report to moderator
TryNinja
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 798
Merit: 775


ChipMixer's Badge of Honor


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 02:06:02 AM
Merited by Vod (5)
 #2

Did you try changing the server? Which country are you connected to?

I'm using NordVPN and the forum is working fine.

efrenbilantok
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 3

Staker.network - POS Smart Contract ETH Token


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2018, 02:09:14 AM
 #3

Anyone else having problems in accessing this forum while using a VPN (for the past 2 days)?
- I'm using NordVPN and this is the error that I get (very often):

Quote
This site can’t be reached

bitcointalk.org refused to connect.

For the record: Without the VPN, I can normally enter the forum.

Try changing your vpn server also clear your browsers cache.
If it didn't work try restarting your router.. hope it helps Cheesy

★ PRiVCY ➢ Own Your Privacy! ➢ Best privacy crypto-market! ★
✈✈✈[PoW/PoS]✅[Tor]✅[Airdrop]✈✈✈ (https://privcy.io/)
SFR10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1156


SFR DESIGNS - http://bit.ly/2ClWYOh


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2018, 02:28:20 AM
 #4

Did you try changing the server? Which country are you connected to?

I'm using NordVPN and the forum is working fine.
Yes, I already tried using different servers (I usually connect to UK and US servers [tried different servers for each] and also tried few other countries [with no luck]).
- On its settings, only "CyberSec" is ON.

Try changing your vpn server also clear your browsers cache.
If it didn't work try restarting your router.. hope it helps Cheesy
I already did those and even checked using different browsers.

TryNinja
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 798
Merit: 775


ChipMixer's Badge of Honor


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 02:30:46 AM
Merited by theymos_away (4), SFR10 (1)
 #5

- On its settings, only "CyberSec" is ON.
Yeah... That's 100% the issue. I just enabled CyberSec and got the same error when accessing the forum.

Maybe disable it for now?

SFR10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1156


SFR DESIGNS - http://bit.ly/2ClWYOh


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2018, 03:11:10 AM
 #6

Yeah... That's 100% the issue. I just enabled CyberSec and got the same error when accessing the forum.

Maybe disable it for now?
That's weird (I always had it "ON" [since past few months] and never faced such issue), why all of a sudden this forum is considered as a threat?

Quote
CyberSec
Avoids ads and protect your security from malware, phishing and other threats.

For the meantime, I will not lock the thread (in case an admin wants to add something in regards to a change [back-end]).

digaran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 611

111113DUwES2ZNWSJztA3oBuhzfcdmiaG


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 05:29:47 AM
 #7

I guess it has something to do with cloudflare or internet doesn't trust this forum anymore since there are so many abuse and scam running freely with no fear of any consequences. Wink
Also you should know that theymos doesn't like adblockers.

HOWEYCOINS   ▮      Excitement and         ⭐  ● TWITTER  ● FACEBOOK   ⭐      
  ▮    guaranteed returns                 ●TELEGRAM                         
  ▮  of the travel industry
    ⭐  ●Ann Thread ●Instagram   ⭐ 
✅    U.S.Sec    ➡️
✅  approved!  ➡️
Memet_52
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 06:31:17 PM
 #8

is it okay to use this forum with active vpn? because my friend often borrow my laptop and returned with vpn position is still active, is it okay to use this forum with vpn is still active? please help me,
And as always, thank you Grin Grin Grin
TryNinja
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 798
Merit: 775


ChipMixer's Badge of Honor


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 06:33:00 PM
 #9

is it okay to use this forum with active vpn? because my friend often borrow my laptop and returned with vpn position is still active, is it okay to use this forum with vpn is still active? please help me,
And as always, thank you Grin Grin Grin

Yes. Nothing will change.

Joel_Jantsen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1186


Hand over the Merit and no one will get hurt!


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 09:28:45 PM
 #10

is it okay to use this forum with active vpn? because my friend often borrow my laptop and returned with vpn position is still active, is it okay to use this forum with vpn is still active? please help me,
And as always, thank you Grin Grin Grin

Just to mention and for future reference: If in future your friend does some spamming on the forum and by any chance, the IP gets blacklisted, you will also be unable to use the forum using the same IP address without paying the evil point removal fees. So it's better you get a VPN which allows on-demand dynamic IP's.

.BitDice.               ▄▄███▄▄
           ▄▄██▀▀ ▄ ▀▀██▄▄
      ▄▄█ ▀▀  ▄▄█████▄▄  ▀▀ █▄▄
  ▄▄██▀▀     ▀▀ █████ ▀▀     ▀▀██▄▄
██▀▀ ▄▄██▀      ▀███▀      ▀██▄▄ ▀▀██
██  ████▄▄       ███       ▄▄████  ██
██  █▀▀████▄▄  ▄█████▄  ▄▄████▀▀█  ██
██  ▀     ▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀     ▀  ██
             ███████████
██  ▄     ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄     ▄  ██
██  █▄▄████▀▀  ▀█████▀  ▀▀████▄▄█  ██
██  ████▀▀       ███       ▀▀████  ██
██▄▄ ▀▀██▄      ▄███▄      ▄██▀▀ ▄▄██
  ▀▀██▄▄     ▄▄ █████ ▄▄     ▄▄██▀▀
      ▀▀█ ▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀  ▄▄ █▀▀
           ▀▀██▄▄ ▀ ▄▄██▀▀
               ▀▀███▀▀
        ▄▄███████▄▄
     ▄███████████████▄
    ████▀▀       ▀▀████
   ████▀           ▀████
   ████             ████
   ████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ████
▄█████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████▄                 ▄████
████████▄▄▄     ▄▄▄████████
  ▀▀▀█████████████████▀▀▀
        ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀
▄▄████████████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████████████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
██████████████████▀▀███ ██          ██
 ████████████████▄  ▄██ ██          ██
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██          ██
             ██████████ ██          ██
           ▄███████████ ██████▀▀██████
          █████████████  ▀████▄▄████▀
[/]
TryNinja
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 798
Merit: 775


ChipMixer's Badge of Honor


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 09:30:43 PM
 #11

Just to mention and for future reference: If in future your friend does some spamming on the forum and by any chance, the IP gets blacklisted, you will also be unable to use the forum using the same IP address without paying the evil point removal fees. So it's better you get a VPN which allows on-demand dynamic IP's.
That's not true. The whole evil units thing just appears when you are registering a new account. Not if you already have an account and just want to login.

Joel_Jantsen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1186


Hand over the Merit and no one will get hurt!


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 09:50:31 PM
 #12

Just to mention and for future reference: If in future your friend does some spamming on the forum and by any chance, the IP gets blacklisted, you will also be unable to use the forum using the same IP address without paying the evil point removal fees. So it's better you get a VPN which allows on-demand dynamic IP's.
That's not true. The whole evil units thing just appears when you are registering a new account. Not if you already have an account and just want to login.
Oh don't you think the tech is broken then? You just need to create one account from an unused, not evil IP address and then you're good to access it from as many blacklisted IP addresses as possible? Thanks for correcting me.

.BitDice.               ▄▄███▄▄
           ▄▄██▀▀ ▄ ▀▀██▄▄
      ▄▄█ ▀▀  ▄▄█████▄▄  ▀▀ █▄▄
  ▄▄██▀▀     ▀▀ █████ ▀▀     ▀▀██▄▄
██▀▀ ▄▄██▀      ▀███▀      ▀██▄▄ ▀▀██
██  ████▄▄       ███       ▄▄████  ██
██  █▀▀████▄▄  ▄█████▄  ▄▄████▀▀█  ██
██  ▀     ▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀     ▀  ██
             ███████████
██  ▄     ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄     ▄  ██
██  █▄▄████▀▀  ▀█████▀  ▀▀████▄▄█  ██
██  ████▀▀       ███       ▀▀████  ██
██▄▄ ▀▀██▄      ▄███▄      ▄██▀▀ ▄▄██
  ▀▀██▄▄     ▄▄ █████ ▄▄     ▄▄██▀▀
      ▀▀█ ▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀  ▄▄ █▀▀
           ▀▀██▄▄ ▀ ▄▄██▀▀
               ▀▀███▀▀
        ▄▄███████▄▄
     ▄███████████████▄
    ████▀▀       ▀▀████
   ████▀           ▀████
   ████             ████
   ████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ████
▄█████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████▄                 ▄████
████████▄▄▄     ▄▄▄████████
  ▀▀▀█████████████████▀▀▀
        ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀
▄▄████████████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████████████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
██████████████████▀▀███ ██          ██
 ████████████████▄  ▄██ ██          ██
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██          ██
             ██████████ ██          ██
           ▄███████████ ██████▀▀██████
          █████████████  ▀████▄▄████▀
[/]
DireWolfM14
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 57


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 10:59:17 PM
 #13

- On its settings, only "CyberSec" is ON.

That is your problem.  NordVPN's CyberSec tool attempts to block advertisements, and as we all know this forum is a SPAMFEST.
petrobit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 11


View Profile
July 24, 2018, 08:47:06 AM
 #14

I have such a problem only if the VPN connection is very slow. Then the forum does not wait for the response to show such a message. try different servers, maybe at a different response time will be faster.

  ▬[  dClinic.io  ]▬   
▌ A Comprehensive Healthcare Ecosystem Powered by Blockchain  ▌
▬▬  PRE SALE ENDS 15th OCTOBER▬▬ | Twitter  | Telegram  | ANN  | Medium  | LinkedIn  | Facebook| ▬▬
Theb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 321



View Profile
July 24, 2018, 09:47:34 AM
 #15

Yeah... That's 100% the issue. I just enabled CyberSec and got the same error when accessing the forum.

Maybe disable it for now?
That's weird (I always had it "ON" [since past few months] and never faced such issue), why all of a sudden this forum is considered as a threat?
I don't think that it is on NordVPN's side, usually when the CyberSec is on and if that website you try in viewing is blocked by NordVPN's CyberSec it will notify you with a warning message. But seeing the screenshot you provided it says clearly that "bitcointalk.org refused to connect" which means that Bitcointalk might have some problems connecting with NordVPN when the CyberSec is on.

FORTUNEJACK
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!