Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 11:17:24 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner-144 0.38 Preview, Equihash 144.5 for AMD & Nvidia, Linux & Windows  (Read 7992 times)
MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 07, 2018, 03:05:44 AM
 #101

Its crazy to believe that so many people are still using the Tahiti's according to this thread.

Basically if you got a Tahiti you are better off mining XMR at the moment.

Reason why is because those you can reduce the voltage to the min value of 0.950V and if you got a decent ASIC quality you can run them at 1000/1500 core and you will get like 600H/s and it will only use like 130 Watts of power.

With ZEC it always used almost 200 Watts or so. With ETH it used even more electricity. The worst was Scrypt which was like 350 Watts per GPU from the wall.
That's a great summary for 7950's

Actually I still run 6 x 7950's and one 7970  Grin Doing well on an ethhash clone with them, but they always hold their weight even with the coins you mentioned. Some better some worse  Wink

Bet ya the Tahiti cores have stood the test of time. It was that nice (384-Bit memory) that gave these bad boys the edge lol

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG ***** ZCORE MasterNode Sytems ZMS Visit @  https://zcore.network/zms/567 Get started today! Great service and it works! Only $3.99 a month with the quarterly plan! *****
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542237444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542237444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542237444
Reply with quote  #2

1542237444
Report to moderator
1542237444
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542237444

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542237444
Reply with quote  #2

1542237444
Report to moderator
nansafap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 10:19:44 AM
 #102

we got minus difficulty on the pool on tahiti card and high abnormal hashrate, like 90s/s per card
this miner ok for other amd card? or just not ok for tahiti ?
Paulc2011
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 08:06:04 PM
 #103

Any updates at all ? Miners not working very well any tweaks comming ?
egyptianbman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 100


https://equipool.1ds.us


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2018, 06:11:01 AM
 #104

All the links give an error about potential virus. Is there somewhere else we can download this miner?

Join our mining pool! https://equipool.1ds.us for equihash and https://cryptopool.1ds.us for other altcoins
Our EquiMiner for Windows makes switching between coins and mining software a breeze! https://equipool.1ds.us/getting_started
Only 0.5% pool fee! (BTCZ & BTCP: +0.5% donation to the community!)
ivomm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 186


All good things to those who wait


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 07:22:13 AM
 #105

All the links give an error about potential virus. Is there somewhere else we can download this miner?
Some browsers like chrome detect the mining software and block the download. Others like IE usually don't. Try different browsers and if they all block, perhaps there is an option to check the links for viruses which can be turned off temporarily.
Racko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 03:31:52 PM
 #106

Any updateds on this miner or another miner? NVIDIA already had 3-4 miner updates
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 08:46:59 AM
 #107

I just updated the download links, because some were not able to load the miner.

Working heavily on new code, but I am only one person with dayjob and family beside, so it takes some time - but new (faster) code will come Smiley

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD & Nvidia
Stable branch: version 0.5: added AION mining for AMD!
Alpha branch: version 0.6 alpha 1: Faster mining Equihash 144/5 (GTX 1080ti: ~85sols, 1080: ~54sols, Vega 64/1070: ~44 sols, Stock settings)
nansafap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 09:55:20 AM
 #108

I just updated the download links, because some were not able to load the miner.

Working heavily on new code, but I am only one person with dayjob and family beside, so it takes some time - but new (faster) code will come Smiley

only this miner support amd card..
amd user will wait , dont forget about tahiti , thank u  Grin
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1105
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 10:13:50 AM
 #109

Win7 + drivers 15.12 (!!!)
3*7950
average speed ~30 sol/s (10 per card @ stock clocks, mem striped)

On 2 other systems which are almost identical it doesn't work
One is with same 15.12, the other with blockchain drivers from 27.07.2017, both Win7 with 4 * 7950s

Is adding parameters to control intensity/memory usage possible? Or more detailed debug info.
nansafap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 12:57:56 PM
 #110

Win7 + drivers 15.12 (!!!)
3*7950
average speed ~30 sol/s (10 per card @ stock clocks, mem striped)

On 2 other systems which are almost identical it doesn't work
One is with same 15.12, the other with blockchain drivers from 27.07.2017, both Win7 with 4 * 7950s

Is adding parameters to control intensity/memory usage possible? Or more detailed debug info.

work on drivers 15.12?
adrenalin driver n blockchain driver not working so far, thanks mate, ill try it
what coin are u mine?
kyputejib
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 01:04:37 PM
 #111

Win7 + drivers 15.12 (!!!)
3*7950
average speed ~30 sol/s (10 per card @ stock clocks, mem striped)

On 2 other systems which are almost identical it doesn't work
One is with same 15.12, the other with blockchain drivers from 27.07.2017, both Win7 with 4 * 7950s

Is adding parameters to control intensity/memory usage possible? Or more detailed debug info.

work on drivers 15.12?
work
nansafap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 04:19:50 PM
 #112

Win7 + drivers 15.12 (!!!)
3*7950
average speed ~30 sol/s (10 per card @ stock clocks, mem striped)

On 2 other systems which are almost identical it doesn't work
One is with same 15.12, the other with blockchain drivers from 27.07.2017, both Win7 with 4 * 7950s

Is adding parameters to control intensity/memory usage possible? Or more detailed debug info.


not working

http://prntscr.com/k4dohl

hashing but still negative difficulty
cryptomaxsun
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 507


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 05:10:10 PM
 #113



RX480 4 Gb, Windows 7 x64, pool zhash.pro.

Miner takes the job, hashing, but there are no shares accepted, there is no display on the pool.
What is the problem?

swisstrader
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2018, 08:28:16 PM
 #114

I have Win7 64bit and AMD Radeon RX Vega 64, driver v18.6.1,
but the miner doesn't start.

I see N number of shell windows running after starting the miner.

Have overwritten the kernel gfx901.bin ...

What I need to do?

Thank you.

BitcoinZ - In Decentralization We Trust.
Join the decentralized BTCZ team in Slack! https://bitcoinzcoin.slack.com
swisstrader
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 02:23:41 PM
 #115

I have Win7 64bit and AMD Radeon RX Vega 64, driver v18.6.1,
but the miner doesn't start.

I see N number of shell windows running after starting the miner.

Have overwritten the kernel gfx901.bin ...

What I need to do?

Thank you.

Here is the solution for AMD RX Vega 64 8GB cards:

1. Download the extra compiled Vega64 file named gfx901.bin.

2. Delete in subfolder lolMiner_v0.38\kernels\144_5 the files gfx900.bin and gfx901.bin .

3. Then copy the extra file gfx901.bin into the same folder and rename the file to gfx900.bin,
    now will run the miner perfectly with your AMD RX Vega 64 8GB.

Enjoy!

Thanks to the developer Lolliedieb, got the solution by starting cmd line lolMiner-144.exe -h
 Smiley


BitcoinZ - In Decentralization We Trust.
Join the decentralized BTCZ team in Slack! https://bitcoinzcoin.slack.com
SuppaHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 05:29:47 PM
 #116

Cool! Waiting for amd polaris optimization!
boo50
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 468
Merit: 250


NIBIRUPOOL.COM


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 04:01:41 AM
 #117



RX480 4 Gb, Windows 7 x64, pool zhash.pro.

Miner takes the job, hashing, but there are no shares accepted, there is no display on the pool.
What is the problem?

are you mining Snowgem ?

NIBIRU POOL - mining pool you can trust
join --> ♦ TwitterTelegramDiscord Bitcointalk ♦ <-- join
matbz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 03:02:21 PM
 #118

Any updates in windows dependences?
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 06:46:15 PM
 #119

what am i doing wrong here? i have account on suprnova



{
   "DEFAULTS" : {
      "PLATFORM"         : "AUTO",
      "DEVICES"         : "AUTO"    
   },

   "EXAMPLE1" :
   {
      "COIN" : "BTG",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "btg.suprnova.cc:8866",
          "PORT" : "8866",
          "USER" : "GUu6zU3rfL38VQ7Qqsy5XtGkQGq4Pi3hEn",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
   },

   "EXAMPLE2" :
   {
      "COIN" : "BTG",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "btg.suprnova.cc:8866",
          "PORT" : "8866",
          "USER" : "GUu6zU3rfL38VQ7Qqsy5XtGkQGq4Pi3hEn",
          "PASS" : "x"},
         {"POOL" : "btg.suprnova.cc",
          "PORT" : "8866",
          "USER" : "joeykolb.joe",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
   }   [img]
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 06:56:58 PM
 #120

says:  Lost connection to stratum server : or server not reachable. with this conf.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!