Bitcoin Forum
October 01, 2022, 05:15:51 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 [139] 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 290 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [pandacoin] The Panda Coin ♥ Scrypt Adaptive-N w/Kimotos Gravity Well ★  (Read 398825 times)
skywave
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


"to endure to achieve"


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 01:40:40 PM
 #2761

afaik you don't use -s -E and -Q settings in your .bat for poolmining

Radix - Just Imagine  Financial Freedom   ...coming soon, to a network near you...!
1664601351
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664601351

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664601351
Reply with quote  #2

1664601351
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1664601351
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664601351

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664601351
Reply with quote  #2

1664601351
Report to moderator
Prolifik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 01:49:11 PM
 #2762

Quote
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
vertminer -o poolurl -u username -p password --lookup-gap 2 --shaders 2048,2048 --thread-concurrency 6144,6144 -g 2 -I 13 -w 256 --auto-gpu --gpu-fan 100,100 --temp-cutoff 90,90 --gpu-memclock 1500,1500 --gpu-engine 1090,1085 --gpu-powertune -20,20

This .bat file will at least get someone with a 7970 or 280x mining

Find highest thread concurrency you can run. Should be a multiple of 2048 so 2048 x 2 x 3 etc
Gpu engine clock, no 2 cards are the same adjust in increments of 5-10 mhz from 980 - 1200 to find the max hashrate. (GPU engine clock is like this because of badly calibrated bios from manufacturers)

increasing memclock on 7970 cards to 1500 can increase hashrate. Most cards can handle the small OC.
Be aware adjusting memclock moves the engine sweetspot.

This is using vertminer 0.5.3 from https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=466867.0

voephilis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 01:49:54 PM
 #2763

i agree with fiew people that this coin is made by wolong to make billion dollars soon it rise (3% premine)

but this does not mean that this coin will never rise to the moon,

the power of a coin is the way the DEV team/Promotion team will develop or promote (promotion is the key look at maxcoin...)

more people know about panda more the price rise
more the difficulty  =the coin will be rare  & the price will rise more (the exact same pattern as Bitcoin & other)
i dont very think that wolong will sell all hes coins in one time & crash the market , it wouldn't  be clever from his part wich i dont beleive it
also i dont very beleive in market devaluation on long term , my experience show me that all olds coins take very high value after years

im 1000% sure that 1 millions pandacoin will rise 100 BTC near 2016/2017  , u just have to wait


i dont trust wolong but i trust he's market cleverness  ....

so go on !!

+1

we can earn a lot, too!
phants
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 01:56:14 PM
 #2764

http://savepic.su/4088374.png
Only at me so?
sevoque (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:10:51 PM
 #2765

hashrate climbing back nicely after DDOS idiots had their fun
rapcrash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:14:09 PM
 #2766

Just a quick one, the link on the first page for the Swisscex exchange is for PAND, not PANDA....   should be corrected
hallad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:15:47 PM
 #2767

Anyone else having problems with transactions?
PDcologne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2014, 02:20:37 PM
 #2768

guys i need HELP...

trying to set up one of my miners to get a piece of the Panda action...

getting HW errors like craaaaazy. In 20 minutes of mining im getting between 75 and 100 HW errors on each of 4 280x. (2xAsus and 2x Sapphire)

Have played around with my TC levels but no joy.

current settings.... abbreviated as this is a different PC

I- 13 TC - 8192 --GPU PT -20 temp levels etc engine detail i left off of the scrypt to see if it was causing the errors....

i have tried 8193, and all the way up to 18000... but still getting the errors.

any ideas or advice?

thanks

Paul

so i found that if i lower the intensity to 12 i get hardly any errors, but my hashrate is @270 percard - im thinking this should be around 100 more for each card - how would you do this?

Anybody im struggling here....

BTC now accepted @ www.pcandmining.de Gridseed Re-seller in Germany, custom rig builds, and accessories.
BTC -  1MsgzuVnshJGLpUcjja6U8UsjCTjk8QzyK
BC   - B5xG6yYStDn92MT16RXHsL4bPdZd1DChJq
LTC  -  LfarCLG5sap2o31sAujxV1iorkwk4V8Ggk
dotnetmin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:27:10 PM
 #2769


vote
mrakbox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:33:39 PM
 #2770


Your link is for PND Panda... that doesn't belong here
alphateam
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 531


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:35:53 PM
 #2771

is there a wallet paper for this one somewhere?
sevoque (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:38:00 PM
 #2772

updated swisscex link on OP to PANDA
zorkafdo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:39:21 PM
 #2773

guys i need HELP...

trying to set up one of my miners to get a piece of the Panda action...

getting HW errors like craaaaazy. In 20 minutes of mining im getting between 75 and 100 HW errors on each of 4 280x. (2xAsus and 2x Sapphire)

Have played around with my TC levels but no joy.

current settings.... abbreviated as this is a different PC

I- 13 TC - 8192 --GPU PT -20 temp levels etc engine detail i left off of the scrypt to see if it was causing the errors....

i have tried 8193, and all the way up to 18000... but still getting the errors.

any ideas or advice?

thanks

Paul

so i found that if i lower the intensity to 12 i get hardly any errors, but my hashrate is @270 percard - im thinking this should be around 100 more for each card - how would you do this?

Anybody im struggling here....

vertminer.exe --scrypt-vert -o servername:port -u XX -p XX --lookup-gap2 --threat-concurrency 8193 -v 1 -g 2 -i 13 -w 256 --shaders 2048 --gpu-engine 1000 -gpu-memclock 1500

this should give you a constant 340 KHz per card. Hope this helps. Post your results.
organizer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:41:05 PM
 #2774

Probably just a few more days of these PND guys trying to mislead people. -25% hash since their launch. You know, I get that you support DOGE and have somehow taken issue with the coin, but to willingly mislead new miners is pretty sad. A "fair" war would have been fun at least not trying to scam them into your coin. Let the market decide.

A note to new miners, rely on the OP to get pools and exchanges, otherwise you might be wasting your hash on these spinoff coins.

sevoque (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:41:53 PM
 #2775

Probably just a few more days of these PND guys trying to mislead people. -25% hash since their launch. You know, I get that you support DOGE and have somehow taken issue with the coin, but to willingly mislead new miners is pretty sad. A "fair" war would have been fun at least not trying to scam them into your coin. Let the market decide.

A note to new miners, rely on the OP to get pools and exchanges, otherwise you might be wasting your hash on these spinoff coins.



+1

coinedup will be adding us later

Regards

sev
SxC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:42:27 PM
 #2776

Probably just a few more days of these PND guys trying to mislead people. -25% hash since their launch. You know, I get that you support DOGE and have somehow taken issue with the coin, but to willingly mislead new miners is pretty sad. A "fair" war would have been fun at least not trying to scam them into your coin. Let the market decide.

A note to new miners, rely on the OP to get pools and exchanges, otherwise you might be wasting your hash on these spinoff coins.



+1
Kam800
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:48:48 PM
 #2777

Quote
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
vertminer -o poolurl -u username -p password --lookup-gap 2 --shaders 2048,2048 --thread-concurrency 6144,6144 -g 2 -I 13 -w 256 --auto-gpu --gpu-fan 100,100 --temp-cutoff 90,90 --gpu-memclock 1500,1500 --gpu-engine 1090,1085 --gpu-powertune -20,20

This .bat file will at least get someone with a 7970 or 280x mining

Find highest thread concurrency you can run. Should be a multiple of 2048 so 2048 x 2 x 3 etc
Gpu engine clock, no 2 cards are the same adjust in increments of 5-10 mhz from 980 - 1200 to find the max hashrate. (GPU engine clock is like this because of badly calibrated bios from manufacturers)

increasing memclock on 7970 cards to 1500 can increase hashrate. Most cards can handle the small OC.
Be aware adjusting memclock moves the engine sweetspot.

This is using vertminer 0.5.3 from https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=466867.0

Thanks for heads-up Prolifik, what hash rates were you getting with these settings?
Velocd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:54:52 PM
 #2778

guys i need HELP...

trying to set up one of my miners to get a piece of the Panda action...

getting HW errors like craaaaazy. In 20 minutes of mining im getting between 75 and 100 HW errors on each of 4 280x. (2xAsus and 2x Sapphire)

Have played around with my TC levels but no joy.

current settings.... abbreviated as this is a different PC

I- 13 TC - 8192 --GPU PT -20 temp levels etc engine detail i left off of the scrypt to see if it was causing the errors....

i have tried 8193, and all the way up to 18000... but still getting the errors.

any ideas or advice?

thanks

Paul

so i found that if i lower the intensity to 12 i get hardly any errors, but my hashrate is @270 percard - im thinking this should be around 100 more for each card - how would you do this?

Anybody im struggling here....

Try a tc of 8191, also I would put the core and memclock setting back in. Start at like 1034/1500
sevoque (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 03:02:30 PM
 #2779

doing periodic giveaways in channel on freenode

pandacoin

shame we cant do them here but oh well =)
PDcologne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2014, 03:07:42 PM
 #2780

guys i need HELP...

trying to set up one of my miners to get a piece of the Panda action...

getting HW errors like craaaaazy. In 20 minutes of mining im getting between 75 and 100 HW errors on each of 4 280x. (2xAsus and 2x Sapphire)

Have played around with my TC levels but no joy.

current settings.... abbreviated as this is a different PC

I- 13 TC - 8192 --GPU PT -20 temp levels etc engine detail i left off of the scrypt to see if it was causing the errors....

i have tried 8193, and all the way up to 18000... but still getting the errors.

any ideas or advice?

thanks

Paul

so i found that if i lower the intensity to 12 i get hardly any errors, but my hashrate is @270 percard - im thinking this should be around 100 more for each card - how would you do this?

Anybody im struggling here....

vertminer.exe --scrypt-vert -o servername:port -u XX -p XX --lookup-gap2 --threat-concurrency 8193 -v 1 -g 2 -i 13 -w 256 --shaders 2048 --gpu-engine 1000 -gpu-memclock 1500

this should give you a constant 340 KHz per card. Hope this helps. Post your results.

thanks for the help - problem is as soon as i change my intensity back to 13 i get HW errors galore - have managed to tweak it upto 300kh per card using engine and clock commands but again this is using intensity 12...

no idea what the problem is, cards work fine on 13 for every other coin i have mined.

Could it possibly be ram related, im using 4gb  -with 4 280x. I had read that you need more ram for VERT, so guessing it could be the same for Panda???

BTC now accepted @ www.pcandmining.de Gridseed Re-seller in Germany, custom rig builds, and accessories.
BTC -  1MsgzuVnshJGLpUcjja6U8UsjCTjk8QzyK
BC   - B5xG6yYStDn92MT16RXHsL4bPdZd1DChJq
LTC  -  LfarCLG5sap2o31sAujxV1iorkwk4V8Ggk
Pages: « 1 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 [139] 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 290 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!