Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 01:18:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: What speed are your getting CPU mining TENEBRIX?  (Read 13204 times)
Zor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
October 12, 2011, 02:08:09 AM
 #121

taco here's a report for you.

First, thanks for the Windoze binaries.

The stock app nets me 1.76k (max) hashes per second (per core).

Your AMD SSE4 binary nets me 2.04k hashes per second (per core).

Tried the Intel SSE3 one for the hell of it, nah it won't run.   Grin

But hey, it's an improvement for sure.  Thanks Taco.

AMD Athlon II (3.1GHz @ 3.6GHz) 4GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz (9-9-9-24), CPU to NB 2.4GHz.
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511529528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511529528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511529528
Reply with quote  #2

1511529528
Report to moderator
grod
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
October 12, 2011, 06:58:24 AM
 #122

In the meantime if you're stuck on windows: download VirtualBox, download an ubuntu 64 bit livecd image, boot that and enjoy.  You'll be getting a few more mhash/sec than you would running a 32 bit cygwin binary. 
panerai
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
October 15, 2011, 02:50:30 PM
 #123

how many threads per core are you guys running? I seem to get better hash rates when I go well over in amount of threads versus cores. On a 4 core machine, im running 8 threads, sometimes 16. The per thread hash rate goes down, but added, I get much more than running a single thread. does this make sense?
panerai
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
October 15, 2011, 02:51:36 PM
 #124

In the meantime if you're stuck on windows: download VirtualBox, download an ubuntu 64 bit livecd image, boot that and enjoy.  You'll be getting a few more mhash/sec than you would running a 32 bit cygwin binary. 

im tryin this today
mrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
October 16, 2011, 07:59:20 AM
 #125

In the meantime if you're stuck on windows: download VirtualBox, download an ubuntu 64 bit livecd image, boot that and enjoy.  You'll be getting a few more mhash/sec than you would running a 32 bit cygwin binary. 

Using AMD Phenom II X4 940, results are really bad:

Code:
[2011-10-16 15:55:40] thread 0: 65535 hashes, 0.63 khash/sec
[2011-10-16 15:55:41] thread 2: 65535 hashes, 0.63 khash/sec
[2011-10-16 15:55:42] thread 3: 65535 hashes, 0.63 khash/sec
[2011-10-16 15:55:46] thread 1: 65535 hashes, 0.60 khash/sec

Trying to get fedora to mine or cross-compile a windows binary. Lolcust's binaries always crash on my Windows 7.
freequant
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
October 16, 2011, 08:25:24 AM
 #126

Use SC2. Probably a trojan in there too.

A trojan in SC2?
I am only half surprised though.
Moray
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
October 16, 2011, 08:30:10 AM
 #127

Somethin' funny.
SSSE3 C2 miner - 1.68-1.7 kHashes/ core
AMD SSE4a miner - 1.78-1.79 kHashes/ core
E2160@3000 ; W7 32 bit
freequant
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
October 16, 2011, 08:32:56 AM
 #128

Somethin' funny.
SSSE3 C2 miner - 1.68-1.7 kHashes/ core
AMD SSE4a miner - 1.78-1.79 kHashes/ core
E2160@3000 ; W7 32 bit


rofl
mrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
October 16, 2011, 09:10:07 AM
 #129

Somethin' funny.
SSSE3 C2 miner - 1.68-1.7 kHashes/ core
AMD SSE4a miner - 1.78-1.79 kHashes/ core
E2160@3000 ; W7 32 bit


oops, maybe I should try that on the Intel computers too Cheesy
Moray
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
October 16, 2011, 09:35:36 AM
 #130

Quote
Just tried it here and yes it does instead of 2.8 on four threads each I get 1.5 on all eight each so a .2 increase on all four cores that way, thanks for the tip.

Yes, there is improvement, but it totally eats my GPU mining speed (220MH ( with 6 th. ) down from 280 (with 2 th.) down from 307 w/o CPU mining )  Undecided
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!