Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:21:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: What speed are your getting CPU mining TENEBRIX?  (Read 12243 times)
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
October 08, 2011, 08:35:07 PM
 #81

So, on a 2600K with 8 threads I should get what !?

~3.8 kh/s per core

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
1481444514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444514
Reply with quote  #2

1481444514
Report to moderator
1481444514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444514
Reply with quote  #2

1481444514
Report to moderator
1481444514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444514
Reply with quote  #2

1481444514
Report to moderator
Be very wary of relying on JavaScript for security on sites such as blockchain.info and brainwallet.org. The site can change the JavaScript at any time unless you take unusual precautions, and browsers are not generally known for their airtight security.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481444514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444514
Reply with quote  #2

1481444514
Report to moderator
1481444514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444514
Reply with quote  #2

1481444514
Report to moderator
1481444514
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444514

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444514
Reply with quote  #2

1481444514
Report to moderator
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
October 08, 2011, 08:36:26 PM
 #82

AMD users:  Try turning up the CPU-NB (CPU NorthBridge) speed, that's your L3 cache+memory controller.  It may help.

I get about a 2% gain from having my NB at 2600mhz

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 08, 2011, 08:44:48 PM
 #83

Every little bit help!

Intel users will likely gain more from cranking Uncore than AMD with cpu-nb, just because the AMD doesn't have to use as much of it's L3 cache.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
October 08, 2011, 08:45:34 PM
 #84

So, on a 2600K with 8 threads I should get what !?

~3.8 kh/s per core

If I get my 2600K to do around 30 khash/s I would feel EPIC !
Vitalik Buterin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331


View Profile
October 09, 2011, 12:31:58 PM
 #85



Huh

Argumentum ad lunam: the fallacy that because Bitcoin's price is rising really fast the currency must be a speculative bubble and/or Ponzi scheme.
Lolcust
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Hillariously voracious


View Profile
October 09, 2011, 12:39:44 PM
 #86



Huh

What miner are you using, and what box config ?

Geist Geld, the experimental cryptocurrency, is ready for yet another SolidCoin collapse Wink

Feed the Lolcust!
NMC: N6YQFkH9Gn9CTm4mpGwuLB5zLzqWTWFw67
BTC: 15F8xbgRBA1XZ4hmtdFDUasroa2A5rYg8M
GEG: gK5Lx6ypWgr69Gw9yGzE6dsA7kcuCRZRK
Vitalik Buterin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331


View Profile
October 09, 2011, 12:45:27 PM
 #87

What miner are you using, and what box config ?

Miner is the one here: https://github.com/Lolcust/Tenebrix-miner

My box is just a simple macbook with 2 CPUs and no modifications (except the fact that it's running Xubuntu).

Argumentum ad lunam: the fallacy that because Bitcoin's price is rising really fast the currency must be a speculative bubble and/or Ponzi scheme.
Lolcust
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Hillariously voracious


View Profile
October 09, 2011, 12:51:32 PM
 #88

What miner are you using, and what box config ?

Miner is the one here: https://github.com/Lolcust/Tenebrix-miner

My box is just a simple macbook with 2 CPUs and no modifications (except the fact that it's running Xubuntu).

what minerd startup options do you use ?

Geist Geld, the experimental cryptocurrency, is ready for yet another SolidCoin collapse Wink

Feed the Lolcust!
NMC: N6YQFkH9Gn9CTm4mpGwuLB5zLzqWTWFw67
BTC: 15F8xbgRBA1XZ4hmtdFDUasroa2A5rYg8M
GEG: gK5Lx6ypWgr69Gw9yGzE6dsA7kcuCRZRK
Spacy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
October 09, 2011, 12:54:11 PM
 #89

what minerd startup options do you use ?

Maybe 4way? ;-)
Vitalik Buterin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331


View Profile
October 09, 2011, 01:00:06 PM
 #90

what minerd startup options do you use ?

minerd --userpass 1:1 --url http://127.0.0.1:8697

Argumentum ad lunam: the fallacy that because Bitcoin's price is rising really fast the currency must be a speculative bubble and/or Ponzi scheme.
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
October 09, 2011, 03:53:28 PM
 #91

LOL no wonder you are getting all of the blocks mate with that kind of speed  Shocked

So, it seems that Apple devices really are MAGICAL huh !?
Adamlm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 760



View Profile WWW
October 09, 2011, 04:05:53 PM
 #92

For SandyBridge CPUs (corei7 with four digit model numbers).

git the package.
./configure
(screw the flags)
gedit Makefile
find "CFLAGS = "
Change that line to: CFLAGS = -march=native -O3 -Wall -msse2 -msse3 -msse4.1 -msse4.2 -msse4 -mavx
Brought my performance from 2.6kh/s per core (running one thread per core) to 3.66-3.7kh/s per core.

Tested with 6 threads, +2 kh/s in total.
HT works now!
Just needed some hardcore flags, that's all.
I wonder if someone could compile this package for Windows i5 & i7 users ?

bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
October 09, 2011, 04:06:25 PM
 #93

For SandyBridge CPUs (corei7 with four digit model numbers).

git the package.
./configure
(screw the flags)
gedit Makefile
find "CFLAGS = "
Change that line to: CFLAGS = -march=native -O3 -Wall -msse2 -msse3 -msse4.1 -msse4.2 -msse4 -mavx
Brought my performance from 2.6kh/s per core (running one thread per core) to 3.66-3.7kh/s per core.

Tested with 6 threads, +2 kh/s in total.
HT works now!
Just needed some hardcore flags, that's all.
I wonder if someone could compile this package for Windows i5 & i7 users ?

I'm waiting for this as well.
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
October 09, 2011, 04:26:23 PM
 #94

I wonder if someone could compile this package for Windows i5 & i7 users ?

If you want to do a port, pick up a copy of cygwin or Visual Studio and do it yourself.  It shouldn't be impossible, it's only a command line program.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


View Profile
October 10, 2011, 02:20:26 PM
 #95

Mining w/ an i3 550 @ 4ghz using virtualbox and archbang x64 in windows 32bit host my result is about 3.8kh/s / core w/ HT. Without HT its around 2.5kh/sec / core.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
panerai
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
October 10, 2011, 02:25:32 PM
 #96

I have two dually xeon poweredge servers I'm going to power up today to run this new CPU miner. I just hope BTC-E comes back online for trading. I just deposited BTC to get some TBX and the damn site goes down lol
mrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


aka ff19


View Profile
October 10, 2011, 02:52:08 PM
 #97



Huh

Is it possible to get 1mh/s using scrypt? OR the miner on Mac is just calculated the hashrate mistakenly?

Successfully traded with:
bulanula
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2011, 05:00:57 PM
 #98



Huh

Is it possible to get 1mh/s using scrypt? OR the miner on Mac is just calculated the hashrate mistakenly?

No, just error in compiling.
It doesn't really earn anything... But it looks cool  Grin
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 10, 2011, 06:37:18 PM
 #99

Damn it !!! How can I optimize my crap 2600K !?

You folks with AMD Phenom II at 3.6 GHz getting 16 khash/s on only 5 cores
Me with Intel 2600K at 4.2 GHz getting 9 khash/s on all 8 threads

Fuck Intel !

The 2600K doesn't have 8 real cores.  It merely tricks the OS into thinking there are 2 cores for each real core to keep the CPU more efficiently loaded. Internally there are 4 actual cores.  


HT isn't a performance doubler because the CPU only has 4 physical cores not 8.  Some applications perform slightly faster w/ HT.  Some perform faster w/ HT off.  All out database servers have HT turned off for example because we see higher throughput w/ HT turned off.  The more the pipeline can be kept full the less advantage HT provides (eventually reducing performance when pipeline is continually full).   

Your comparison should be based on 4 cores not 8. The 2600K has 4 cores and will perform as 4 core processor when performance per thread is maxed out.
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 10, 2011, 06:43:14 PM
 #100

That's smoothie the fudmonster.  Ignore him.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!