Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2017, 09:21:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: poclbm mining problems with 6950  (Read 15075 times)
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 03:51:24 AM
 #41


I have 6 6950's.   only time they lock up is if I overclock them above 900.  but then again I dont try and watch video or utube with the miner.......

why in the world would you try and use something that is already at 99% mining.

anyway, how about using the -f flag to only use x% of the gpu, would that give enough for the video?

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1485292901
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485292901

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485292901
Reply with quote  #2

1485292901
Report to moderator
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 29, 2011, 03:58:31 AM
 #42

i already run -f60 but do oc but under 900 , i may try at a lower rate to test that though. for me there is no other option, watch video or mine which is annoying, especially when forget to stop mining when clicking a youtube video in facebook and it locks the pc up.

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 29, 2011, 05:13:37 AM
 #43

it seems ok now im running 870 instead of 895mhz

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
mattpker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile
June 29, 2011, 06:40:18 AM
 #44

http://forums.amd.com/forum/messageview.cfm?catid=390&threadid=128404&enterthread=y has been updated by AMD.

"This affects windows only. I know we have root caused the issue and we should have a fix in one of the next few catalyst releases." ~MicahVillmow

Hopefully we will see this resolved soon Smiley

haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 29, 2011, 06:45:29 AM
 #45

yes same but for now atleast not oc so much helps.

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
Ali
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 01:23:24 PM
 #46

Had the crashes too when I switched from 6850 to 6970.

Since the 6970 (ref-card) was louder than a jet-engine I sent it back.
No problems with the 6850.
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 08:06:59 AM
 #47

i spoke too soon, mine is still crashing even at low clock rate. have to wait for driver upgrade

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 08:31:00 AM
 #48

try phoenix + phatk

Had 6950 with no problems while mining and playing video from youtube.

Used these flags:
-k phatk DEVICE=0 VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=256 AGGRESSION=13

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
burger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 11:09:20 AM
 #49

I have the problem with catalyst 11.6 drivers and youtube while mining with my radeon 5870... it downclocks my card to 400Mhz.. then I close the youtube tab in firefox 5 then the gpu clock goes up to normal again.

RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 12:13:59 PM
 #50

try to set max priority for your miner.

Use MSI AB for oveclocking.

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 02:07:41 AM
 #51

i tried pheonix via guiminer, but it was too much slower for me so i didnt bother testing it for stability, id rather wait.

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
dieselfury
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 11:57:48 PM
 #52

any update to this problem?
dieselfury
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 12:01:07 AM
 #53

11.7 is out and im bout to give it a try
Exonumia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190



View Profile
July 31, 2011, 01:03:45 PM
 #54

11.7 stopped lock ups when running hardware accelerated flash video on my system. Hurray for 11.7!

edit: spoke too soon... just had a freezeup when launching a youtube with hardware accelerated on... so it appears that it fixes it randomly?

hex
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43



View Profile WWW
August 13, 2011, 12:37:56 PM
 #55

for me now it works with MPC !

http://www.bitcoin.rs - Balkan ex.yu BitCoin community!
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!