Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 01:57:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: poclbm mining problems with 6950  (Read 14983 times)
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 03:51:24 AM
 #41


I have 6 6950's.   only time they lock up is if I overclock them above 900.  but then again I dont try and watch video or utube with the miner.......

why in the world would you try and use something that is already at 99% mining.

anyway, how about using the -f flag to only use x% of the gpu, would that give enough for the video?

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
1480816663
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816663

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816663
Reply with quote  #2

1480816663
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 29, 2011, 03:58:31 AM
 #42

i already run -f60 but do oc but under 900 , i may try at a lower rate to test that though. for me there is no other option, watch video or mine which is annoying, especially when forget to stop mining when clicking a youtube video in facebook and it locks the pc up.

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 29, 2011, 05:13:37 AM
 #43

it seems ok now im running 870 instead of 895mhz

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
mattpker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile
June 29, 2011, 06:40:18 AM
 #44

http://forums.amd.com/forum/messageview.cfm?catid=390&threadid=128404&enterthread=y has been updated by AMD.

"This affects windows only. I know we have root caused the issue and we should have a fix in one of the next few catalyst releases." ~MicahVillmow

Hopefully we will see this resolved soon Smiley

haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 29, 2011, 06:45:29 AM
 #45

yes same but for now atleast not oc so much helps.

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
Ali
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 01:23:24 PM
 #46

Had the crashes too when I switched from 6850 to 6970.

Since the 6970 (ref-card) was louder than a jet-engine I sent it back.
No problems with the 6850.
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 08:06:59 AM
 #47

i spoke too soon, mine is still crashing even at low clock rate. have to wait for driver upgrade

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 08:31:00 AM
 #48

try phoenix + phatk

Had 6950 with no problems while mining and playing video from youtube.

Used these flags:
-k phatk DEVICE=0 VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=256 AGGRESSION=13

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
burger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 11:09:20 AM
 #49

I have the problem with catalyst 11.6 drivers and youtube while mining with my radeon 5870... it downclocks my card to 400Mhz.. then I close the youtube tab in firefox 5 then the gpu clock goes up to normal again.

RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 12:13:59 PM
 #50

try to set max priority for your miner.

Use MSI AB for oveclocking.

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 02:07:41 AM
 #51

i tried pheonix via guiminer, but it was too much slower for me so i didnt bother testing it for stability, id rather wait.

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
dieselfury
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 11:57:48 PM
 #52

any update to this problem?
dieselfury
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 12:01:07 AM
 #53

11.7 is out and im bout to give it a try
Exonumia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190



View Profile
July 31, 2011, 01:03:45 PM
 #54

11.7 stopped lock ups when running hardware accelerated flash video on my system. Hurray for 11.7!

edit: spoke too soon... just had a freezeup when launching a youtube with hardware accelerated on... so it appears that it fixes it randomly?

hex
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43



View Profile WWW
August 13, 2011, 12:37:56 PM
 #55

for me now it works with MPC !

http://www.bitcoin.rs - Balkan ex.yu BitCoin community!
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!