Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 06:55:22 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Transaction unconfirmed after 3 days  (Read 615 times)
themba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 10:22:55 AM
 #1

I'm using multibit and about 3 days ago I made a withdrawal of BTC from my exchange account and it instantaneously reflected on my wallet. However, I now want to spend my bitcoin and multibit is telling me that my wallet does not have enough funds although I see them in my wallet. Is it because the transaction is still unconfirmed, because its been seen by 21 peers but is still unconfirmed? What should I do for my bitcoins to be spendable?
1513536922
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513536922

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513536922
Reply with quote  #2

1513536922
Report to moderator
1513536922
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513536922

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513536922
Reply with quote  #2

1513536922
Report to moderator
1513536922
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513536922

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513536922
Reply with quote  #2

1513536922
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513536922
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513536922

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513536922
Reply with quote  #2

1513536922
Report to moderator
Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Michael, send me some coins before I hitman you


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 10:33:04 AM
 #2

Post the transaction ID?

Originally thought you simply didn't include a fee where one was needed, but if an exchange sent it, they'd have to be run by half-brain monkeys to not include needed fees.

Don't mix your coins someone said isn't legal
themba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 12:57:24 PM
 #3

My TxID is 4148e6e199bc29eb41e700a3f6254c19b92e20d785b61b42bcd28096136399a3. Mine is the one sent to 1FNfMQ5YonWuX2RoxecqUwgJykD1JmpYoV.
spin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 360


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 01:55:39 PM
 #4

That TX has 564 Confirmations.
https://blockchain.info/tx/4148e6e199bc29eb41e700a3f6254c19b92e20d785b61b42bcd28096136399a3

If you liked this post buy me a beer.  Beers are quite cheap where I live!
194YjsiwmGm3hcbPcJWWyzRAS9CQLX1fJL
Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Michael, send me some coins before I hitman you


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 02:01:17 PM
 #5

Sounds like your Multibit client isn't sync'd or its database is corrupt. (or some other error I'm unfamiliar with since I don't use Multibit often enough)

Don't mix your coins someone said isn't legal
lemfuture
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 02:07:04 PM
 #6

get a help ticket

1ADLcfwTofFXb95pKhebpeRkJ4WTWsvQXB
alcurex.com
themba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 03:00:22 PM
 #7

Im thinking of exporting my wallet to another wallet application. Maybe that will solve the problem because I've tried re-installing Multibit but it still tells me that there are no sufficient funds when I want to spend my BTC. Which wallet software would you recommend and how do I export my (.wallet) to the application?
jim618
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708



View Profile WWW
February 25, 2014, 07:36:08 PM
 #8

There is a 'how-to' on how to move your MultiBit wallet to blockchain.info here:
https://multibit.org/en/help/v0.5/help_movingAWallet.html

MultiBit HD   Lightweight desktop client.                    Bitcoin Solutions Ltd   Bespoke software. Consultancy.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!