Bitcoin Forum
May 19, 2019, 12:02:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Yiimp, error finds block but does not post balance in wallet.  (Read 223 times)
FrankGebaili
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2018, 05:58:53 PM
Merited by ETFbitcoin (1)
 #1

I did the installation of the coin daemon, but when the miner finds the block in the wallet there is no balance as if he had not mined. I searched the log files and found no errors. Has anyone ever had this problem?

rpcport=17470
rpcthreads=8
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
# onlynet=ipv4
maxconnections=12
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0
1558267370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558267370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558267370
Reply with quote  #2

1558267370
Report to moderator
1558267370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558267370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558267370
Reply with quote  #2

1558267370
Report to moderator
Get alert of price pumps/dumps beforehand 74% average Win Rate
reported by our users
TRY NOW!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558267370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558267370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558267370
Reply with quote  #2

1558267370
Report to moderator
1558267370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558267370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558267370
Reply with quote  #2

1558267370
Report to moderator
ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1130

Somewhat inactive.


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2018, 11:29:59 PM
 #2

How did you set it up? Did you connect to a pool and mine from there? If you did connect to a pool, then you would most likely have to go to the webpage to obtain your coins since most pools doesn't send the coin directly to your wallet.

FrankGebaili
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2018, 01:23:41 AM
 #3

How did you set it up? Did you connect to a pool and mine from there? If you did connect to a pool, then you would most likely have to go to the webpage to obtain your coins since most pools doesn't send the coin directly to your wallet.

It's connected in my pool. This problem is strange for me because the pool settings are correct and I have several currencies active and working correctly. Only two coins apparently have this problem. All connection stages work with the pool. Somene when a miner finds the block generates no reward, which as usual should generate.
bob123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1004



View Profile WWW
August 07, 2018, 02:06:58 PM
 #4

Did you solo-mine or mine inside a pool? Did you work on the block yourself or were you given shares from the mining pool operator to solve?
Or am i misinterpreting this and you are actually running the mining pool?

If someone inside the pool finds the solution which leads to a valid block, the reward should get divided properly. If this doesn't work either the block got rejected or the mining pool setup is somehow broken.

If you are running the mining pool, chances are high that there are problems with the configuration.
Did you verify whether the blocks are build correctly and valid (e.g. containing your address for mining reward) ?

FrankGebaili
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2018, 07:51:26 PM
 #5

Did you solo-mine or mine inside a pool? Did you work on the block yourself or were you given shares from the mining pool operator to solve?
Or am i misinterpreting this and you are actually running the mining pool?

If someone inside the pool finds the solution which leads to a valid block, the reward should get divided properly. If this doesn't work either the block got rejected or the mining pool setup is somehow broken.

If you are running the mining pool, chances are high that there are problems with the configuration.
Did you verify whether the blocks are build correctly and valid (e.g. containing your address for mining reward) ?


All pool settings are correct. I made and re-made the stratum config in the coin wallet several times. All commands work on the daemon console. Relamente can be some configuration. In other currencies the settings are identical and work in the pool. I have problem with two coins, KONA and MarteX. The miners work and find blocks and are rejected. My pool is based on yiimp.
bob123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1004



View Profile WWW
August 08, 2018, 06:11:20 AM
 #6

Did you check whether you are correctly connected to the network ?

Since your configuration should be correct (assuming the 'identical' coins do have the same config) it seems like a network issue.
Are you properly connected to the (correct) network? And are you sure you are not part of a fork or something else?

Because somehow your blocks have to be invalid. They wouldn't be rejected otherwise. So either you are generating the blocks somehow wrong or the network is kind of broken / forked.

FrankGebaili
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2018, 06:57:32 AM
 #7

Did you check whether you are correctly connected to the network ?

Since your configuration should be correct (assuming the 'identical' coins do have the same config) it seems like a network issue.
Are you properly connected to the (correct) network? And are you sure you are not part of a fork or something else?

Because somehow your blocks have to be invalid. They wouldn't be rejected otherwise. So either you are generating the blocks somehow wrong or the network is kind of broken / forked.

I made that check too. I have set ports and rpcport identical to the one indicated, directed nodes. But none of them did. The KONA currency sending and receiving currencies correctly, I did a send and receive test to make sure the network was not forked. Simply a mystery!
phpstrat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 14, 2019, 05:19:21 PM
 #8

I'm having the same problem.  Did you ever figure out what was wrong?

When I look at my coin, it shows that the blocks are incrementing and updating.  My miner is finding blocks and they are being confirmed but they never "clear".  In the pool though (Scrypt pool), the coin's blocks don't seem to be updating.  Any help to get this setup correctly would be much appreaciated.

This is a picture of my coin config page.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1MZbeUAU09U7hA0lf58p4rHJ1naACTCmF

This is a picture of the pool page.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1GXUKbqkbDfOiKE6X15mIihoBA80Aa3zb
FrankGebaili
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2019, 05:36:47 PM
 #9

I'm having the same problem.  Did you ever figure out what was wrong?

When I look at my coin, it shows that the blocks are incrementing and updating.  My miner is finding blocks and they are being confirmed but they never "clear".  In the pool though (Scrypt pool), the coin's blocks don't seem to be updating.  Any help to get this setup correctly would be much appreaciated.

This is a picture of my coin config page.



This is a picture of the pool page.



Hi. I discovered a bug that compromises payments. There are duplicate or underpaid pool payments. You have to correct the values to be paid manually in the database. It's very hard work.

This is probably a flaw in the coin code that is incompatible with yiimp. Those coins that gave problems in my pool I chose to remove them. This is probably a flaw in the coin code that is incompatible with yiimp. Those coins that gave problems in my pool I chose to remove them. Because the problem always came back and can cause distrust in the users of the pool.
phpstrat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 14, 2019, 07:26:01 PM
 #10

Thank you for the input.

The reason I chose yiimp was because another pool in the netherlands is using it with this coin but I didn't want to mine from the US into the NL (delays, etc).  I'm not sure what the error is but the NL pool doesn't seem to have this problem.  It'd be nice to fix this if possible if anyone else knows what the fix is. 
logocreator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


www.cryptodesign.co


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2019, 08:45:43 PM
 #11

I'm having the same problem.  Did you ever figure out what was wrong?

When I look at my coin, it shows that the blocks are incrementing and updating.  My miner is finding blocks and they are being confirmed but they never "clear".  In the pool though (Scrypt pool), the coin's blocks don't seem to be updating.  Any help to get this setup correctly would be much appreaciated.

This is a picture of my coin config page.



This is a picture of the pool page.



Hi. I discovered a bug that compromises payments. There are duplicate or underpaid pool payments. You have to correct the values to be paid manually in the database. It's very hard work.

This is probably a flaw in the coin code that is incompatible with yiimp. Those coins that gave problems in my pool I chose to remove them. This is probably a flaw in the coin code that is incompatible with yiimp. Those coins that gave problems in my pool I chose to remove them. Because the problem always came back and can cause distrust in the users of the pool.

Thanks for clarifying this. I also had that problem, spent hours on that bug, and i've never fix it, but i also remove coins that are buggy.
Noted that "blocknotify" don't work on those coins. Erros like this in the screen log: "22241 not reporting" or "blocknotify not found" in the daemon log.



phpstrat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 15, 2019, 10:49:24 PM
Merited by ETFbitcoin (1), bones261 (1)
 #12

Ok.  I found my problem and got it fixed.  You have to run the Screen commands and start the main, loop and other screens.  As soon as I did that, the blocks in my pool started updating, the blocks got cleared and coins got sent to balance then paid out.

I found the answer to the problem in discord the link can be found off the yiimp page.

https://discord.gg/zcCXjkQ

Search for pool blocks not updating.  You'll find the thread in there.  There's a bash file there that helps solve the issue.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!