Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 09:10:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining too slow, am I doing something wrong?  (Read 724 times)
shinaco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 12:43:40 AM
 #1

Hello everyone, I have a laptop with 12 G ram, 2.4 ghz core i7 and Nvidia gforce gt 650m and Windows 8.1
Tried cgminer, cudaminer, multiminer and guiminer. For setting up each one I specified only the server, user name and password, and did not change anything else.

So far the fastest has been guiminer at 20 mhash/s, which I think is a very bad thing.
Should I expect more? What settings and miner should I use? Or am I trying to empty the sea with a bucket?

Thanks for your help.
1513242650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513242650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513242650
Reply with quote  #2

1513242650
Report to moderator
1513242650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513242650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513242650
Reply with quote  #2

1513242650
Report to moderator
1513242650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513242650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513242650
Reply with quote  #2

1513242650
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513242650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513242650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513242650
Reply with quote  #2

1513242650
Report to moderator
rmines
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 12:45:13 AM
 #2

You are trying to empty the sea with a bucket Smiley
Bitcoin mining is only profitable using ASIC's nowadays.

♔ PrimeDice : The Premier Bitcoin Gambling Experience @PrimeDice
Spare some change? 1LkqfvQTLAEiiCwTqkPRcvUdEmkCR11QDE
cloverme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


SpacePirate.io


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2014, 01:56:02 AM
 #3

Hello everyone, I have a laptop with 12 G ram, 2.4 ghz core i7 and Nvidia gforce gt 650m and Windows 8.1
Tried cgminer, cudaminer, multiminer and guiminer. For setting up each one I specified only the server, user name and password, and did not change anything else.

So far the fastest has been guiminer at 20 mhash/s, which I think is a very bad thing.
Should I expect more? What settings and miner should I use? Or am I trying to empty the sea with a bucket?

Thanks for your help.


Watch the youtube video on mining, mining with a CPU ended a few years ago, GPU mining ended in late 2012.  Now you need what's called an ASIC miner.
http://youtu.be/GmOzih6I1zs




         ▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
      ▄██████████████████▄
    ▄██████████████████████▄
  ▄██████████████████████████▄
 ▄████████████████████████████▌
▄██████████████████████████████▌
████████████████████████████████
██████▀     ▀██████▀     ▀██████
█████        ▐████▌        █████
█████        ▐████▌        █████
██████▄    ▄████████▄    ▄██████
▀█████████████▀  ▀█████████████▀
  ▀▀██████████▄▄▄▄██████████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████████▀▀
       ████▀███▀▀███▀████
       ▀██▀ ▀█▀  ▀█▀ ▀██▀
║█║
║░║
║░║
║█║
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!