Bitcoin Forum
February 20, 2019, 02:53:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: BTC Miner Snow Panther B1+  (Read 968 times)
vincl
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 279
Merit: 18


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 10:07:19 AM
 #1

https://www.bitfily.io/product/b1plus/

anybody has insider infos about this one?
specs seem quite good

24.5TH/s
2100W
10nm
1550674386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550674386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550674386
Reply with quote  #2

1550674386
Report to moderator
1550674386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550674386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550674386
Reply with quote  #2

1550674386
Report to moderator
1550674386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550674386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550674386
Reply with quote  #2

1550674386
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550674386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550674386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550674386
Reply with quote  #2

1550674386
Report to moderator
1550674386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550674386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550674386
Reply with quote  #2

1550674386
Report to moderator
Steamtyme
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 560
Merit: 588


Blokforge Affiliate- see profile


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 01:22:41 PM
 #2

Well they aren't doing themselves any favors with a MOQ of 100 units.

Really nothing special about the unit, a little more efficient than some of the gear out there, not by much though. Doesn't really compete with any of the nexgen ber announced for the next few months.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2380
Merit: 1543


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
September 14, 2018, 02:38:20 PM
 #3

Well they aren't doing themselves any favors with a MOQ of 100 units.

Really nothing special about the unit, a little more efficient than some of the gear out there, not by much though. Doesn't really compete with any of the nexgen ber announced for the next few months.

Even if it works it is 87 watts per th.

That is no longer good enough.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
ZimbaCardi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 08:26:30 PM
 #4

Just got 2 of them, having difficulty getting them to take the static IP or finding Tech Support.
They are bigger than the Antminers and they use 140mm Fans, had to improvise to fit the ducting, need to make 140 to 6" adapters.
Will report more when I get them hashing.
vincl
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 279
Merit: 18


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 08:52:31 AM
 #5

Just got 2 of them, having difficulty getting them to take the static IP or finding Tech Support.
They are bigger than the Antminers and they use 140mm Fans, had to improvise to fit the ducting, need to make 140 to 6" adapters.
Will report more when I get them hashing.

my 2 also arrived and i dont have any problems. just setup and i can find them with angry ip scanner. they use asicboost which is not supported on slushpool. i have to find out which pools work.

but that thing is not interesting anyways, just not efficient enough for the future...
sarcheer
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 258
Merit: 61


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 01:57:37 PM
Last edit: October 12, 2018, 11:55:11 PM by frodocooper
 #6

my 2 also arrived and i dont have any problems. just setup and i can find them with angry ip scanner. they use asicboost which is not supported on slushpool. i have to find out which pools work.

but that thing is not interesting anyways, just not efficient enough for the future...

Slushpool supports Asicboost, as do Kano and CK pools.

Miners:
Antminer T15, DragonMint T1 x 3, Innosilicon T2T, R4 x 2, Avalon 821 x 6, Avalon 741 x 16, Innosilicon A4+, L3+ x 3
fanatic26_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 88


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 05:08:00 PM
 #7

antpool, bitcoin.com, and a few others are out there supporting it as well
ZimbaCardi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 06:45:33 PM
 #8

antpool, bitcoin.com, and a few others are out there supporting it as well

From the horses mouth:  "www.dpool.top slushpool.com and www.poolin.com/"

My problem was trying to set them up with Antpool, will not work. I got them up and running with Slushpool since I could not open an account with dpool (Bitfily's own pool).

After setting the IP to static the software will show it as 0.0.0.0, both in the network config. page and Dashboard, tech support said it's a bug and it doesn't affect anything.

24.64 TH/s on first one after 90 minutes, 25.37 on second after 60.

My KillaWatt's are busted so I have no consumption numbers.
sarcheer
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 258
Merit: 61


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 07:21:50 PM
 #9

Can one of you folks who have one post a picture of your machine? The one on the manufacturer's site is a CG model...

Miners:
Antminer T15, DragonMint T1 x 3, Innosilicon T2T, R4 x 2, Avalon 821 x 6, Avalon 741 x 16, Innosilicon A4+, L3+ x 3
ZimbaCardi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 13, 2018, 03:37:25 AM
 #10

Can't post pics, I am still a noob member. But can mail them.
vincl
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 279
Merit: 18


View Profile
October 13, 2018, 08:47:00 AM
Last edit: October 13, 2018, 10:14:23 AM by frodocooper
 #11

Can one of you folks who have one post a picture of your machine? The one on the manufacturer's site is a CG model...

will do on monday

Slushpool supports Asicboost, as do Kano and CK pools.

i know. but not all asicboost are 100% the same...
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1296


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2018, 06:37:15 PM
 #12

Can't post pics, I am still a noob member. But can mail them.

Have you ever heard about image hosting websites, like Imgur or Tinypic?   Wink

You should be able to post them as url links at least.

ZimbaCardi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 14, 2018, 02:58:40 AM
Merited by HagssFIN (1)
 #13

Because fans are 140mm it's easy to think they are smaller, so one pic is next to a T9+.

https://imgur.com/a/uLfMc3f

Thanks for the pic posting tip.
Steamtyme
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 560
Merit: 588


Blokforge Affiliate- see profile


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2018, 01:58:04 PM
Merited by HagssFIN (1)
 #14

Because fans are 140mm it's easy to think they are smaller, so one pic is next to a T9+.

https://imgur.com/a/uLfMc3f

Thanks for the pic posting tip.

Hey thanks for the photo. You're the first I've seen with one of these, glad it's working out for you.

Do you mind posting a few more photos. Something with the packaging? Also a screen cap of the status page showing hashrate?

Considering you have one and no one on the forum has done a review you may want to consider that.

I was also wondering did you have to get it through a re seller? The website has a MOQ of 100 when I check. I've been watching your updates and gathering info before adding them to that pinned thread.
Thanks for taking the time to update the community.

HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1296


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2018, 02:05:42 PM
 #15

Very cool.

It would be nice if someone who has one of these could make a nice review here at the forum.  Wink

vincl
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 279
Merit: 18


View Profile
October 15, 2018, 03:09:23 PM
Last edit: October 15, 2018, 11:35:03 PM by frodocooper
 #16

Very cool.

It would be nice if someone who has one of these could make a nice review here at the forum.  Wink

if i had the time..sorry Cheesy

minefarmbuy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 88

We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2018, 05:16:01 PM
 #17

Looking at the fans I can already hear my wife complaining. Lol

minefarmbuy.com mine on.
@minefarmbuy https://tippin.me/@minefarmbuy
info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1179


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
October 15, 2018, 07:35:03 PM
Merited by dbshck (2), Steamtyme (1)
 #18

DO pay close attention to the power specs for this! The miner CANNOT use a normal PSU. It requires 2 different voltage inputs, one for the control board and a higher voltage one for the hash boards.
From their site:
3. If the voltage for the miner’s control board doesn’t range from 10.8V to 13.2V and the voltage for the hash boards doesn’t range from 14.5V to 15.5V, the miner may fail to work or even breaks.

If you look at their PSU for the miner it is dual voltage out...

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
minefarmbuy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 88

We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2018, 07:40:36 PM
 #19

DO pay close attention to the power specs for this! The miner CANNOT use a normal PSU. It requires 2 different voltage inputs, one for the control board and a higher voltage one for the hash boards.
From their site:
3. If the voltage for the miner’s control board doesn’t range from 10.8V to 13.2V and the voltage for the hash boards doesn’t range from 14.5V to 15.5V, the miner may fail to work or even breaks.

If you look at their PSU for the miner it is dual voltage out...

Great eye, making sure we list this clearly.

Also, note he 4 pin for the control board

minefarmbuy.com mine on.
@minefarmbuy https://tippin.me/@minefarmbuy
info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1179


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
October 15, 2018, 08:52:41 PM
Last edit: October 15, 2018, 11:37:17 PM by frodocooper
 #20

Also, note he 4 pin for the control board

Ja. looks to be like the 4-pin aux CPU power connectors which makes sense as their psu puts out 12v@10a as the 2nd output. No doubt the high current rating is for the fans power draw.

My guess is that the hash boards use the raw DC (14.5-15.5v) to directly drive the ASIC strings with no intermediate regulation.

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!