Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:44:46 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIMiner missing DLL problem -- "ImportError: DLL load failed"  (Read 13452 times)
btc_artist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Bitcoin!


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2011, 09:17:54 PM
 #1

I installed GUIMiner (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3878.0), set it up with my pool (http://mtred.com) and when I try to start mining, I get the following error:

Code:
2011-10-26 16:15:38: Running command: poclbm.exe user:pass@mtred.com:8337 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose
2011-10-26 16:15:38: Listener for "MT Red" started
2011-10-26 16:15:39: Listener for "MT Red": Traceback (most recent call last):
2011-10-26 16:15:39: Listener for "MT Red": File "poclbm.py", line 3, in <module>
2011-10-26 16:15:39: Listener for "MT Red": File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 11, in <module>
2011-10-26 16:15:39: Listener for "MT Red": File "pyopencl\__init__.pyo", line 3, in <module>
2011-10-26 16:15:39: Listener for "MT Red": File "pyopencl\_cl.pyo", line 12, in <module>
2011-10-26 16:15:39: Listener for "MT Red": File "pyopencl\_cl.pyo", line 10, in __load
2011-10-26 16:15:39: Listener for "MT Red": ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.

I'm running Windows 7, if that matters.  Thanks in advance!

BTC: 1CDCLDBHbAzHyYUkk1wYHPYmrtDZNhk8zf
LTC: LMS7SqZJnqzxo76iDSEua33WCyYZdjaQoE
1480898686
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898686

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898686
Reply with quote  #2

1480898686
Report to moderator
1480898686
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898686

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898686
Reply with quote  #2

1480898686
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480898686
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898686

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898686
Reply with quote  #2

1480898686
Report to moderator
btc_artist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Bitcoin!


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2011, 10:43:13 PM
 #2

Note that I copied all the *.dll files from the guiminer directory into the system32 directory. That did not help.

BTC: 1CDCLDBHbAzHyYUkk1wYHPYmrtDZNhk8zf
LTC: LMS7SqZJnqzxo76iDSEua33WCyYZdjaQoE
btc_artist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Bitcoin!


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2011, 03:39:36 PM
 #3

Ok, I got some help from this thread (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1985.0) which prompted me to download the AMD APP SDK which includes support for OpenCL. (http://developer.amd.com/sdks/AMDAPPSDK/downloads/Pages/default.aspx).

I'm on a Toshiba Satellite laptop, with ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4200.

Now GUIMiner loads correctly, but when I try to start mining, it says "connecting" and after a half a minute or so, it gives me an error "Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2".  Any idea what is causing this?

BTC: 1CDCLDBHbAzHyYUkk1wYHPYmrtDZNhk8zf
LTC: LMS7SqZJnqzxo76iDSEua33WCyYZdjaQoE
UberNeck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16



View Profile WWW
September 23, 2012, 05:14:44 AM
 #4

I know this is a very old post, but this was my issue, as well. I installed the SDK and everything synced up perfectly. Beforehand, I was unable to connect to the pool because of that very same DLL issue.
TimXCampbell
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


Wow, I exist! This text proves it conclusively!


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 04:00:46 PM
 #5

I too have this problem. I installed GUIMiner and set all the settings I could think of. However, I am not using a GPU to mine — not just yet, anyhow. Let me get this working with the CPU first; the software indicates that that's possible (though not necessarily effective).

Here's the console log:

2012-11-05 10:49:29: Listener for "Default" started
2012-11-05 10:49:30: Listener for "Default": Traceback (most recent call last):
2012-11-05 10:49:30: Listener for "Default": File "poclbm.py", line 3, in <module>
2012-11-05 10:49:30: Listener for "Default": File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 11, in <module>
2012-11-05 10:49:30: Listener for "Default": File "pyopencl\__init__.pyo", line 3, in <module>
2012-11-05 10:49:30: Listener for "Default": File "pyopencl\_cl.pyo", line 12, in <module>
2012-11-05 10:49:30: Listener for "Default": File "pyopencl\_cl.pyo", line 10, in __load
2012-11-05 10:49:30: Listener for "Default": ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.
2012-11-05 10:51:33: Listener for "Default" shutting down

In case anybody asks, yes, I did set the path (in Solo Utilities / Set Bitcoin client path) to point at my Bitcoin install folder.

I've found the learning curve to get to this point rather steep, but I guess that just mean that fewer people will be sharing the bounty of newly mined Bitcoins. So I can live with the difficulty up to a point. First, though, I have to get it working in some form!
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
November 05, 2012, 04:09:07 PM
 #6

HOLY NECRO BATMAN!

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
TimXCampbell
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


Wow, I exist! This text proves it conclusively!


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2012, 04:34:33 PM
 #7

Okay, here's an update...

I gave up (temporarily, at least) on installing the UFASoft driver because my anti-virus (Avast) tells me that it is infected with a virus (BitCoinMiner-AI [Trj]) if I attempt to download it. Now, that's probably normal and just fine, but when my anti-virus program complains, I listen.

I wanted an alternative, so it was at that point that I noticed that my earlier loading problems occurred because GUIMiner was seeking something in a sub-folder named “miners.” I further noticed that there was already a folder in there (puddinpop). So I created a new miner with File / New miner and defined it to use the executable at ...\miners\puddinpop\rpcminer-cpu.exe

I then completed the tab by filling in my BTC Guild user name and password. I did not touch CPU Affinity since I only have one CPU! I then clicked on the Start Mining button.

Connecting...
Connecting...
Connecting...

The Console log showed this:

2012-11-05 11:12:36: Running command: C:\Test\1\GUI Miner\miners\puddinpop\rpcminer-cpu.exe -user=TimXCampbell -password=<MyPassword> -url=http://btcguild.com:8332
2012-11-05 11:12:37: Listener for "TimXCampbell_1" started
2012-11-05 11:12:38: Listener for "TimXCampbell_1": Client will start 1 miner threads
2012-11-05 11:12:38: Listener for "TimXCampbell_1": Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms

Connecting...
Connecting...

I tried opening up port 8332 on my firewall (Windows XP, by the way) and stopped/started the miner. Nope.

This doesn't exactly work right out of the box. I'll keep experimenting.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!