Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 02:09:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: What driver/SDK combo does NOT have the 100% CPU usage?  (Read 1058 times)
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
October 28, 2011, 04:34:27 PM
 #1

Ok so I'm stuck with this stupid 100% usage problem with 4 GPU cores.  I've regressed my drivers back to 11.5 and SDK 2.1 to no avail (did a total Uninstall between version changes).  I thought that combo shouldn't exhibit the 100% issue???  Any ideas?

Mousepotato
1511186983
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511186983

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511186983
Reply with quote  #2

1511186983
Report to moderator
1511186983
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511186983

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511186983
Reply with quote  #2

1511186983
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511186983
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511186983

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511186983
Reply with quote  #2

1511186983
Report to moderator
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
October 28, 2011, 04:36:31 PM
 #2

Ok so I'm stuck with this stupid 100% usage problem with 4 GPU cores.  I've regressed my drivers back to 11.5 and SDK 2.1 to no avail (did a total Uninstall between version changes).  I thought that combo shouldn't exhibit the 100% issue???  Any ideas?

Run linux.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 28, 2011, 06:39:30 PM
 #3

For 2+ GPU the only combo I have found is Linux + 11.5 + 2.1. 

I have found no windows driver combo without 100% GPU bug ON 2+ GPU.

Some people may claim otherwise but before you waste your time make sure they are running 2+ GPU.
amazingrando
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
October 28, 2011, 08:57:21 PM
 #4

For me it's lower on 11.9 on Win 7 x64.  I get like 50% usage.  You can also set the affinity to a single core or thread (if using hyperthreading), which will help a little.

Otherwise, Linux is the way to go.  I use Catalyst 11.6 and APP SDK 2.4 on Linux across all of my rigs.  No CPU issue and 11.6 lets you over/underclock beyond GPU BIOS limits

Bitbond - 105% PPS mining bond - mining payouts without buying hardware
n4l3hp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 04:47:36 AM
 #5

Using WinXP 64, 11.6 / 2.5



As you can see there's a game running in the background using the IGP of the Gigabyte 890GPA-UD3H.

ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
October 29, 2011, 06:12:15 PM
 #6

n4l3hp looks like you have cpu bug too. your processors clearly have a load on them while mining.

johnj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 06:25:20 PM
 #7




11.4/2.4

But I gotta use 2 (real) mointors and disable one monitor while I'm firing up the other miner.

1AeW7QK59HvEJwiyMztFH1ubWPSLLKx5ym
TradeHill Referral TH-R120549
n4l3hp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 08:53:19 PM
 #8

n4l3hp looks like you have cpu bug too. your processors clearly have a load on them while mining.

As I've said, a game was also running when I took that screenshot. Look at the taskbar (1st picture), Granado Espada (2nd picture) is running while mining. If I don't open any other apps or games, load is only 3-6%.

You can view my older screenshot while using poclbm at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4446.msg405917#msg405917.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!