Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 10:23:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: NMC Solo w/GUIMiner  (Read 1348 times)
st4rdust
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188



View Profile
October 29, 2011, 02:33:42 PM
 #1

With the bitcoin.conf file set up in the Namecoin directory, complete with server=1 for solo mining, I'm still not sure on a couple of points. Using GUIMiner, does the Bitcoin client path still point to Bitcoin.exe like it would for solo mining BTCs? Or, does it need to point to Namecoind for the purpose of solo mining NMCs? Finally, is there any way to verify that the miner is in fact solo mining NMCs and at what rate?

If you should choose to pity me -14GLjCUE7ohxRLvwZD2sfjKjf22Lt3UHip
1480717433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480717433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480717433
Reply with quote  #2

1480717433
Report to moderator
1480717433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480717433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480717433
Reply with quote  #2

1480717433
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480717433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480717433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480717433
Reply with quote  #2

1480717433
Report to moderator
1480717433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480717433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480717433
Reply with quote  #2

1480717433
Report to moderator
st4rdust
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188



View Profile
October 30, 2011, 01:29:15 AM
 #2

You must also have the namecoind daemon running.

This is simply clicking the namecoind.exe wherever you've extracted it to, so that it opens up an empty DOS prompt, correct?

Other than what you mentioned, is there anything else that goes into solo mining for NMCs? Again, does the "Set Bitcoin client path" option need to be pointed at namecoind.exe or left at the bitcoin client it has always been pointed at? And is there anything that needs changing in the namecoind file itself? Finally, I still haven't found a clear answer on whether or not it is possible to see your active framerate let alone whether or not the actual NMC mining process is even functioning properly or simply wasting power and GPU resources?

If you should choose to pity me -14GLjCUE7ohxRLvwZD2sfjKjf22Lt3UHip
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!