Bitcoin Forum
May 09, 2024, 07:01:14 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
Author Topic: VanitySearch (Yet another address prefix finder)  (Read 31278 times)
alek76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 16


View Profile
March 16, 2020, 03:56:24 PM
 #581

Hi Jean_Luc.
file GPUEngine.cu
Code:
bool GPUEngine::callKernel() {

  // Reset nbFound
  //cudaMemset(outputPrefix,0,4); <-- copy duplicates to host ???
  cudaMemset(outputPrefix,0,outputSize);

whats copy duplicates to host  Huh
1715238074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715238074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715238074
Reply with quote  #2

1715238074
Report to moderator
1715238074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715238074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715238074
Reply with quote  #2

1715238074
Report to moderator
Once a transaction has 6 confirmations, it is extremely unlikely that an attacker without at least 50% of the network's computation power would be able to reverse it.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715238074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715238074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715238074
Reply with quote  #2

1715238074
Report to moderator
1715238074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715238074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715238074
Reply with quote  #2

1715238074
Report to moderator
1715238074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715238074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715238074
Reply with quote  #2

1715238074
Report to moderator
Jean_Luc (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 696


View Profile
March 16, 2020, 06:00:49 PM
 #582

Hi,

cudaMemset(outputPrefix,0,4); reset the prefix counter which is a 32bits variable, there's no need to reset anything else.

This variable is used in:
pos = atomicAdd(out, 1);

where out is a pointer (uint32_t *) to outputPrefix.
alek76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 16


View Profile
March 16, 2020, 07:42:06 PM
Last edit: March 16, 2020, 08:16:33 PM by alek76
 #583

Hi,

cudaMemset(outputPrefix,0,4); reset the prefix counter which is a 32bits variable, there's no need to reset anything else.

This variable is used in:
pos = atomicAdd(out, 1);

where out is a pointer (uint32_t *) to outputPrefix.

With the functions, everything is clear Smiley But, it does not work out logically ...
this-> outputSize = (maxFound * ITEM_SIZE + 4);
cudaMalloc ((void **) & outputPrefix, outputSize);
cudaMemset (outputPrefix, 0,4);

Respectively
outputSize = (65536 * 28 + 4) = 1835012
outputSize = 65536 * (28 + 4) = 2097152 = 2 ^ 21 bytes = 2048 KB = 2 MB

Conclusions:
Allocate output memory 1835012 bytes
Clear output memory 4 bytes
This is probably a mistake !?
Found values ​​in the Launch function - prefixFound is passed to the ITEM array "prefixFound.push_back (it);"
Next comes return callKernel ();
Where the data in outputPrefix memory should be zeroed, but this does not happen in the program, or rather, only the lower 4 bytes are erased
and cyclically "while (ok &&! flag_endOfSearch)" and "ok = g.Launch (found);" copied to the host.
This is verified practically in VanitySearch :: FindKeyGPU by the printf function.

Need to replace ?
cudaMemset (outputPrefix, 0,4);
on the
cudaMemset (outputPrefix, 0, outputSize); // spinWait = true;
and
this-> outputSize = (maxFound * ITEM_SIZE + 4);
on the
this-> outputSize = (maxFound * (ITEM_SIZE + 4));
Because 1835012 is not a multiple of 8 Smiley
Jean_Luc (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 696


View Profile
March 18, 2020, 07:59:01 AM
 #584

Clear output memory 4 bytes

It clears only the global counter (used by each GPU threads), the rest of the memory is written by the GPU each time it founds a match.
Except for the 4 first bytes, there is no need to copy or reset anything.
shlomogold
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 2


View Profile
March 19, 2020, 01:48:28 AM
 #585

Can anyone please answer me this: every time I start my search over for the same combination, lets say it is 1Bitco,
will there always be different keys or the same as in the first search?
Is there some kind of order or is it always starts at random?
It's that I just don't understand how the algorithm works and how exactly it performs the search, the mechanics of it, hence my curiosity
Jean_Luc (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 696


View Profile
March 19, 2020, 01:11:04 PM
 #586

If you starts like this:
VanitySearch.exe 1BTC
At each startup, the base key is choosen randomly.

VanitySearch.exe -s "My Seed" 1BTC
In this case,it will compute the same thing each time, the base key is computed from the seed.
bigvito19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 111


View Profile
March 19, 2020, 09:22:18 PM
 #587

If you starts like this:
VanitySearch.exe 1BTC
At each startup, the base key is choosen randomly.

VanitySearch.exe -s "My Seed" 1BTC
In this case,it will compute the same thing each time, the base key is computed from the seed.



Merci beaucoup Jean Luc


How many bits is "1BTC"?
inlovewiththedj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 12


View Profile
March 22, 2020, 10:26:19 AM
 #588

Code:
 -o outputfile: Output results to the specified file

Code:
VanitySearch.exe -gpu -o test.txt 1Ubunt

How to create files with specific size ie. 1MB or number of keys ie: 100 ?
nc50lc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 5591


Self-proclaimed Genius


View Profile
March 22, 2020, 11:15:38 AM
 #589

How to create files with specific size ie. 1MB or number of keys ie: 100 ?
I haven't found any arg to do that but you can use this workaround:
  • Create an input file "100test.txt" with 100 lines of "1test" (copy paste the first line until 10th, then copy the 10 lines and paste 9 times)
  • Use this command: vanitysearch -stop -i 100test.txt -o 100testresult.txt

By using -stop argument, it will only search each of the input files' line, 100 lines =100 results.
You can use notepad++ so you can monitor the number of lines.

.
.HUGE.
▄██████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄███████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████▌██▌▐██▐██▐████▄███
████▐██▐████▌██▌██▌██▌██
█████▀███▀███▀▐██▐██▐█████

▀█████████████████████████▀

▀███████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████▀

▀██████████▀▀
█▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
CASINSPORTSBOOK
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄█
inlovewiththedj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 12


View Profile
March 23, 2020, 05:51:45 PM
 #590

How to create files with specific size ie. 1MB or number of keys ie: 100 ?
I haven't found any arg to do that but you can use this workaround:
  • Create an input file "100test.txt" with 100 lines of "1test" (copy paste the first line until 10th, then copy the 10 lines and paste 9 times)
  • Use this command: vanitysearch -stop -i 100test.txt -o 100testresult.txt

By using -stop argument, it will only search each of the input files' line, 100 lines =100 results.
You can use notepad++ so you can monitor the number of lines.


Good solution, but what if I want create several files?
For example I will make one input file with 100 lines but I want create 10 output files with 100 lines (each file)
without any break (between making every next file)
first file, then next file, then next file and so on.... till 10 file (last).
How to do that?
nc50lc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 5591


Self-proclaimed Genius


View Profile
March 24, 2020, 02:53:14 AM
Last edit: March 24, 2020, 03:49:21 AM by nc50lc
 #591

Good solution, but what if I want create several files?
-snip-
How to do that?
Easy! Just create a batch file containing these commands:
Code:
@set input=100test.txt
@set output=testresult.txt

vanitysearch -stop -i %input% -o 01%output%
vanitysearch -stop -i %input% -o 02%output%
vanitysearch -stop -i %input% -o 03%output%
vanitysearch -stop -i %input% -o 04%output%
vanitysearch -stop -i %input% -o 05%output%
vanitysearch -stop -i %input% -o 06%output%
vanitysearch -stop -i %input% -o 07%output%
vanitysearch -stop -i %input% -o 08%output%
vanitysearch -stop -i %input% -o 09%output%
vanitysearch -stop -i %input% -o 10%output%

Change "100test.txt" depending on the name of your input file (following the format of my previous post);
Change "testresult.txt" depending on what name you want your output files be.
Output files will be named 01testresult.txt, 02testresult.txt, 03testresult.txt.... 10testresult.txt

-Edit-
Wait, I just found out that the 50-100 consecutive results of the output files are the same address, need further testing.
@Jean_Luc What do you think is the issue?

.
.HUGE.
▄██████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄███████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████▌██▌▐██▐██▐████▄███
████▐██▐████▌██▌██▌██▌██
█████▀███▀███▀▐██▐██▐█████

▀█████████████████████████▀

▀███████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████▀

▀██████████▀▀
█▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
CASINSPORTSBOOK
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄█
nc50lc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 5591


Self-proclaimed Genius


View Profile
March 24, 2020, 03:45:56 AM
Merited by malevolent (3)
 #592

Okay, as a workaround to the workaround  Tongue
I've constructed this batch file that should do the trick:

Copy the code below to a text file then rename it into "filename.bat", change the extension from 'txt' into 'bat'.
Create an input file with the same name as the 'input=' in the batch file containing a single line (not 100) of your desired prefix.
Remove "-gpu" if you don't have a supported Video Card.

Code:
@set input=1test.txt
@set output=result.txt
@set command=vanitysearch -stop -gpu

set loop=0
:start
%command% -i %input% -o 1%output%
set /a loop=%loop%+1
if "%loop%"=="100" goto next
goto start

:next
%command% -i %input% -o 2%output%
set /a loop=%loop%+1
if "%loop%"=="200" goto next2
goto next

:next2
%command% -i %input% -o 3%output%
set /a loop=%loop%+1
if "%loop%"=="300" goto next3
goto next2

:next3
%command% -i %input% -o 4%output%
set /a loop=%loop%+1
if "%loop%"=="400" goto next4
goto next3

:next4
%command% -i %input% -o 5%output%
set /a loop=%loop%+1
if "%loop%"=="500" goto next5
goto next4

:next5
%command% -i %input% -o 6%output%
set /a loop=%loop%+1
if "%loop%"=="600" goto next6
goto next5

:next6
%command% -i %input% -o 7%output%
set /a loop=%loop%+1
if "%loop%"=="700" goto next7
goto next6

:next7
%command% -i %input% -o 8%output%
set /a loop=%loop%+1
if "%loop%"=="800" goto next8
goto next7

:next8
%command% -i %input% -o 9%output%
set /a loop=%loop%+1
if "%loop%"=="900" goto next9
goto next8

:next9
%command% -i %input% -o 10%output%
set /a loop=%loop%+1
if "%loop%"=="1000" goto next10
goto next9

:next10
echo end

Output files will be '1result.txt', '2result.txt', '3result.txt'..... '10result.txt'; with 100 keys each.
Just edit the values of the first three lines (after the '=' sign) depending in your preferences (it's self-explanatory).

.
.HUGE.
▄██████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄███████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████▌██▌▐██▐██▐████▄███
████▐██▐████▌██▌██▌██▌██
█████▀███▀███▀▐██▐██▐█████

▀█████████████████████████▀

▀███████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████▀

▀██████████▀▀
█▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
CASINSPORTSBOOK
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄█
Jean_Luc (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 696


View Profile
March 24, 2020, 12:15:25 PM
 #593

Wait, I just found out that the 50-100 consecutive results of the output files are the same address, need further testing.
@Jean_Luc What do you think is the issue?
Hi,
Did you find the issue ? I didn't test your script yet.
nc50lc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 5591


Self-proclaimed Genius


View Profile
March 25, 2020, 03:06:43 AM
 #594

Wait, I just found out that the 50-100 consecutive results of the output files are the same address, need further testing.
@Jean_Luc What do you think is the issue?
Hi,
Did you find the issue ? I didn't test your script yet.
Not yet,
The issue is when using an input file with multiple lines of the same prefix, eg: (test.txt)
Code:
1test
1test
1test
1test
1test
The output file will have multiple lines of the same addresses and private keys, eg: (result.txt)
Code:
Address: 1testx1nayKrQadrXAXyvLQUVeai6tpCt
Priv (WIF): p2pkh:KyQEYWYtkttfuaMGBqoBqtpkUJ4M8yHKVtQ3pBkXChBXbraGiS2z
Priv (HEX): 0x4116A49CA05407397C159D9F8EFC32064E3165466173AA26D21DA11A169BF7FD
PubAddress: 1testx1nayKrQadrXAXyvLQUVeai6tpCt
Priv (WIF): p2pkh:KyQEYWYtkttfuaMGBqoBqtpkUJ4M8yHKVtQ3pBkXChBXbraGiS2z
Priv (HEX): 0x4116A49CA05407397C159D9F8EFC32064E3165466173AA26D21DA11A169BF7FD
PubAddress: 1testx1nayKrQadrXAXyvLQUVeai6tpCt
Priv (WIF): p2pkh:KyQEYWYtkttfuaMGBqoBqtpkUJ4M8yHKVtQ3pBkXChBXbraGiS2z
Priv (HEX): 0x4116A49CA05407397C159D9F8EFC32064E3165466173AA26D21DA11A169BF7FD
PubAddress: 1testx1nayKrQadrXAXyvLQUVeai6tpCt
Priv (WIF): p2pkh:KyQEYWYtkttfuaMGBqoBqtpkUJ4M8yHKVtQ3pBkXChBXbraGiS2z
Priv (HEX): 0x4116A49CA05407397C159D9F8EFC32064E3165466173AA26D21DA11A169BF7FD
PubAddress: 1testx1nayKrQadrXAXyvLQUVeai6tpCt
Priv (WIF): p2pkh:KyQEYWYtkttfuaMGBqoBqtpkUJ4M8yHKVtQ3pBkXChBXbraGiS2z
Priv (HEX): 0x4116A49CA05407397C159D9F8EFC32064E3165466173AA26D21DA11A169BF7FD

The latter worked as intended since I've set to loop the command instead of using that input file.

.
.HUGE.
▄██████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄███████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████▌██▌▐██▐██▐████▄███
████▐██▐████▌██▌██▌██▌██
█████▀███▀███▀▐██▐██▐█████

▀█████████████████████████▀

▀███████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████▀

▀██████████▀▀
█▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
CASINSPORTSBOOK
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄█
Timelord2o67
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 372
Merit: 39

Ditty! £ $ ₹ € ¥ ¢ ≠ ÷ ™


View Profile
March 27, 2020, 12:20:33 AM
 #595

Does the

Code:
-t 0

Get added to the above bat command line?



I'm doing the search on an old box and was wondering would things speed up if I boosted the ram?

I have an AMD card I want to take out and replace with a second Nvidia card.

.★☆★ UNPAID ADVERTISEMENTS: ★☆★ ❖ Get Paid in BitCoin .
.CoinPlaza Exchange (IT)  ★☆★ .
.❖ Win Free Bitcoins every hour! - www.freebitco.in   .
nc50lc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 5591


Self-proclaimed Genius


View Profile
March 27, 2020, 02:05:28 AM
 #596

Does the

Code:
-t 0

Get added to the above bat command line?
It depends on your preference, add that if you do not wan't to use your CPU.
Any additional argument after the @set command=vanitysearch -stop -gpu line should work.

.
.HUGE.
▄██████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄███████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████▌██▌▐██▐██▐████▄███
████▐██▐████▌██▌██▌██▌██
█████▀███▀███▀▐██▐██▐█████

▀█████████████████████████▀

▀███████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████▀

▀██████████▀▀
█▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
CASINSPORTSBOOK
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄█
inlovewiththedj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 12


View Profile
March 29, 2020, 08:44:55 PM
 #597

Hi

After generating the address, I have two additional lines with keys.

PubAddress: 1f18cpm.............
Priv (WIF): p2pkh:Kz8NURADuQ..............................
Priv (HEX): 0x56C3E23E538FAA6.................................

How to convert (in vanitysearch.exe) using one command privKey in hex hormat to WIF?

thanks!
nc50lc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 5591


Self-proclaimed Genius


View Profile
March 30, 2020, 03:15:41 AM
 #598

How to convert (in vanitysearch.exe) using one command privKey in hex hormat to WIF?
Uhh, why? Huh
WIF private key is already included in the result, it's the second line "Priv (WIF)".
Just don't include "p2pkh:" when copy-pasting, most wallets do not support that address type prefix.

.
.HUGE.
▄██████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄███████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████▌██▌▐██▐██▐████▄███
████▐██▐████▌██▌██▌██▌██
█████▀███▀███▀▐██▐██▐█████

▀█████████████████████████▀

▀███████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████▀

▀██████████▀▀
█▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
CASINSPORTSBOOK
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄█
inlovewiththedj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 12


View Profile
March 30, 2020, 07:24:33 AM
 #599

How to convert (in vanitysearch.exe) using one command privKey in hex hormat to WIF?
Uhh, why? Huh
WIF private key is already included in the result, it's the second line "Priv (WIF)".
Just don't include "p2pkh:" when copy-pasting, most wallets do not support that address type prefix.

Because I'm testing something important and I need to know how to get WIFI from HEX
nc50lc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 5591


Self-proclaimed Genius


View Profile
March 30, 2020, 08:26:55 AM
Merited by ABCbits (2), Heisenberg_Hunter (1)
 #600

Because I'm testing something important and I need to know how to get WIFI from HEX
It's WIF (Wallet Import Format), and AFAIK, vanitysearch doesn't have a converter command since it's already included in the result.

If you want to know how, it's not that complicated, you just need some tools for SHA256 computation (Hash online tool) and Base58 encoder/checker (Base58 online tool),
Then, follow these steps:
  • 1. Get the private key hex,
    Sample: 4116A49CA05407397C159D9F8EFC32064E3165466173AA26D21DA11A169BF7FD
  • 2. Insert 80 at the start of the prv key and 01 if you want the compressed prv key WIF (do not insert 01 if uncompressed).
    Sample Compressed: 804116A49CA05407397C159D9F8EFC32064E3165466173AA26D21DA11A169BF7FD01
    Sample Uncompressed: 804116A49CA05407397C159D9F8EFC32064E3165466173AA26D21DA11A169BF7FD
  • 3. Get the SHA256 Hash of the string above (as HEX not text):
    Sample Compressed: 47aa53130b00c52fed1cf223a04bce7a2d083f111ed5b3dcb6a2a23f06dc3c78
    Sample Uncompressed: 1a75a1d066dcc407ac94a8e07042bb3fcf97f0c41b9d23c2ec9b54fc75b8e2c4
  • 4. Get the SHA256 Hash of the SHA256 Hash above:
    Sample Compressed: 78a9182fdc5389e180d08702ac1ec0707221c861b08a7c0e3da56465c01104f9
    Sample Uncompressed: 7b376ba10130e9ae74f447847fbc5ae1c076d42efc932e8dc30ca64401835c8f
  • 5. Get the first four bytes of the Double SHA256 hash from step4 (the first 8 characters), that'll be the 'Checksum':
    From Compressed: 78a9182f
    From Uncompressed: 7b376ba1
  • 6. Then insert the result of step5 after the result of step2:
    Sample Compressed: 804116A49CA05407397C159D9F8EFC32064E3165466173AA26D21DA11A169BF7FD0178a9182f
    Sample Uncompressed: 804116A49CA05407397C159D9F8EFC32064E3165466173AA26D21DA11A169BF7FD7b376ba1
  • 7. Encode to Base58 the strings above and you'll get the WIF format:
    Compressed WIF: KyQEYWYtkttfuaMGBqoBqtpkUJ4M8yHKVtQ3pBkXChBXbraGiS2z
    Uncompressed WIF: 5JJxBK2LRu5umY7rfFgTvfvsBGCBTGvYNx9Pqkfrtb2Un7BrosE

If you need to do this automatically, just paste it on bitaddress.org's "Wallet Details" link.

.
.HUGE.
▄██████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄███████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████▌██▌▐██▐██▐████▄███
████▐██▐████▌██▌██▌██▌██
█████▀███▀███▀▐██▐██▐█████

▀█████████████████████████▀

▀███████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████▀

▀██████████▀▀
█▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
CASINSPORTSBOOK
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄█
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!