Bitcoin Forum
June 16, 2019, 02:28:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Node has unusual amount of blocks  (Read 88 times)
markAntoni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 2


View Profile
March 10, 2019, 11:22:29 AM
 #1

I'm running bitcoin node on Raspbery pi.  it has an unusual nuber of blocks. The height should be around 566462 acording to  https://www.blockchain.com/explorer on March 10th 2019 around 12:00.

If I run command   "$bitcoin-cli getblockchaininfo"  i get: 
{
  "chain": "test",
  "blocks": 1484155,
  "headers": 1484155,
  "bestblockhash": "000000000000009eb059a17a7f95da54652678ac6e87edc26212b50f7c1321ec",
  "difficulty": 17102379.10933441,
  "mediantime": 1552211617,
  "verificationprogress": 0.9999963127166901,
  "initialblockdownload": false,
  "chainwork": "0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000fd111fa6791f0e7d6a",
  "size_on_disk": 23498702005,
  "pruned": false,
  "softforks": [
    {
      "id": "bip34",
      "version": 2,
      "reject": {
        "status": true
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "bip66",
      "version": 3,
      "reject": {
        "status": true
      }
    },
    {
      "id": "bip65",
      "version": 4,
      "reject": {
        "status": true
      }
    }
  ],
  "bip9_softforks": {
    "csv": {
      "status": "active",
      "startTime": 1456790400,
      "timeout": 1493596800,
      "since": 770112
    },
    "segwit": {
      "status": "active",
      "startTime": 1462060800,
      "timeout": 1493596800,
      "since": 834624
    }
  },
  "warnings": "Warning: unknown new rules activated (versionbit 28)"
}

Can someone please check if these is ok? Why are the blocks and headers so high?
1560695311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560695311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560695311
Reply with quote  #2

1560695311
Report to moderator
1560695311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560695311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560695311
Reply with quote  #2

1560695311
Report to moderator
1560695311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560695311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560695311
Reply with quote  #2

1560695311
Report to moderator
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
The Largest Bitcoin Poker Site
Bad Beat Jackpot Available
No Limit Texas Hold'em Cash Games And Tournaments
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1560695311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560695311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560695311
Reply with quote  #2

1560695311
Report to moderator
1560695311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560695311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560695311
Reply with quote  #2

1560695311
Report to moderator
1560695311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560695311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560695311
Reply with quote  #2

1560695311
Report to moderator
BitCryptex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 765


Write @BitCryptex or quote my post to notify me


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2019, 11:27:00 AM
Merited by bones261 (2), OgNasty (1), ETFbitcoin (1), RapTarX (1)
 #2

"chain": "test",

You are synced to the testnet instead of the mainnet. Edit your bitcoin.conf and remove testnet=1 or set it to 0. Your bitcoin.conf file should be located in /home/USERNAME/.bitcoin/ you can edit it using the following command nano /home/USERNAME/.bitcoin/bitcoin.conf press CTRL + O to save the file and CTRL + X to exit it.

markAntoni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 2


View Profile
March 10, 2019, 12:42:38 PM
 #3

Thank you very much. It works now.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!