Bitcoin Forum
January 16, 2021, 07:50:48 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Exploit Antminer S9 and T9+ Firmware ASICBOOST original moded , FREE RELEASE !  (Read 1783 times)
thierry4wd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323
Merit: 254



View Profile
November 24, 2019, 01:01:46 PM
Last edit: November 25, 2019, 12:58:18 AM by frodocooper
 #21

Where's the source code?

Hi, the proof is there, you criticized me without even reading me! it's too bad ...

In my first post I say that I do not have the source code for the simple reason that I use a BMMINER of origin! no change !!! therefore, you must ask for the sources at bitmain;)

The function of my "firmware" or rather "mod" is that I apel the function ask by another way ... at least in a few words ...

And as Taserz said I'm not a scammer, I help as I stink here!
1610783448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610783448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610783448
Reply with quote  #2

1610783448
Report to moderator
1610783448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1610783448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1610783448
Reply with quote  #2

1610783448
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
taserz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 736
Merit: 288


Mining since 2011


View Profile
November 29, 2019, 11:37:44 AM
Last edit: November 30, 2019, 02:56:51 AM by frodocooper
 #22

There is a way to patch BMMINER specifically to set fixed frequency and asicboost. Not sure how you can do voltage control increments since it's hardcoded per frequency range.

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
danbel79
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2020, 06:06:07 AM
 #23

I am a user of brains, currently and I confess that Bitmain is disgusting, currently, in the last S9 they sold from the J Series, they removed a chip, to block the writing of the Nand. Not only did they update the 2019 firmware, but they removed hardware to disable writing on the control board. They sell miners set at high voltages, when they can be more efficient, either by frequency or by voltage. It was the case of miners 12.93 Mhz, set over 9 volts and frequency of 600 Mhz (1450W to 1600 W). I admire the trajectory of kano, but I also congratulate the courage of thierry4wd. I think we shouldn't argue, we are on the same Team!
thierry4wd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323
Merit: 254



View Profile
January 02, 2020, 11:16:20 AM
 #24

EDITED !

Up ! FREE FOR ALL !!!

ENJOY !!!
kasner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2020, 07:34:07 AM
 #25

Hi !
Download links are not working, Can someone give valid download link ?
TNX.
Coinerstone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 7


View Profile
February 01, 2020, 06:16:43 PM
Last edit: February 03, 2020, 01:00:07 AM by frodocooper
 #26

Thierry4wd, would you reupload, please? Download expired. Much appreciated.
thierry4wd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323
Merit: 254



View Profile
February 01, 2020, 07:05:02 PM
 #27

I see a lot of downloads but no comments, I am disappointed!
Coinerstone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 7


View Profile
February 02, 2020, 12:02:58 AM
 #28

I see a lot of downloads but no comments, I am disappointed!

When I click your download link in the 1st post, it says download expired on 09/01/2020.
thierry4wd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323
Merit: 254



View Profile
February 02, 2020, 09:04:24 AM
 #29

UPDATED !

Please send your comment after test Wink
Coinerstone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 7


View Profile
February 05, 2020, 11:50:53 AM
Last edit: February 06, 2020, 12:51:40 AM by frodocooper
Merited by frodocooper (7)
 #30

Here is the result of my testing. Your firmware works. However, I am getting lower hashrates compared to current firmware with a dev fee! I am downvolting the S9 for power saving.

On the current firmware I am using I have stable 9,4Th with the 720Watts drawn on a meter. Settings 445Mhz/8V Dev fee is 1,8% so I am getting effectively 9,2Th for me. This means 12,77 Gh/W efficiency.

I tested you firmware.It is fairly stable (one to two-hours each settings) at the following hashrates. Always 8V:
445Mhz 8.5Th with 686W, efficiency 12.3Gh/W
425Mhz 8.0Th with 644W, efficiency 12.42 Gh/W
375Mhz 7.7Th with 611W, efficiency 12.6Gh/W
350Mhz 7,5Th with 588W, efficiency 12.75Gh/W

Only at 350Mhz I am getting roughly the same efficiency, but I then I get 7.5Th, not 9.2Th... They did something in the custom dev-fee firmware that allows higher hashrates.

Nevertheless, your firmware is genuine Smiley Keep up the good work. I wonder how it would be with the newest bitmain firmware, but it is not possible to downwolt it without recompiling the "kernel module" C++ code - I am rookie so I do not remember the proper names.
thierry4wd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323
Merit: 254



View Profile
February 05, 2020, 08:09:16 PM
 #31

thanks for yours tests and comment Wink

But is not my firmware, is just my "mod" for unlock feature on original firmware Wink

With pleasure !
radd66
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 08, 2020, 07:43:53 PM
 #32

Hi!

Download Links not working, File not found!

Could you re upload !
MoparMiningLLC
aka Stryfe
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 868
Merit: 727


EIN: 82-3893490


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2020, 01:56:04 PM
 #33

anyone have proof of finding a block once they switch over to this modified FW?

that is my question with any of these firmwares once they are released.

BTC Miners: 122 TH/s Scrypt Miners: 3.7 GH/s BTC Address: Mine BTC @ kano.is
Offering escrow services https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5154480 leave me a message on Discord: https://discord.gg/7NaRKtb Telegram: @MoparMiningLLC
Get your own Ballet Wallet here! BalletCrypto.com use coupon code "MoparMiningLLC" for 5% off
thierry4wd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323
Merit: 254



View Profile
March 20, 2020, 09:33:39 AM
 #34

anyone have proof of finding a block once they switch over to this modified FW?

that is my question with any of these firmwares once they are released.

I don't know why my mod not find bloc ?

I have say what, just install original firmware (for S9J), and after, install my mod, so, my mod containe only new "minerconfig" page, and new booting file, for force miner to start at frequency fixed and take new config on config file (freq / fan / voltage) ...

In absolu , is ORIGINAL firmware ! not modified ! my mod is just a proof to bitmain say error on THIS firmware, bmminer is all coded to take all config ! Wink

 Cool
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1475


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2020, 12:05:34 PM
 #35

@OP
Have you tested this in the test net?

thierry4wd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323
Merit: 254



View Profile
March 23, 2020, 11:47:33 AM
 #36

Yes, my mod run good arround more than 1 years, but, no find BTC bloc, is possible to find only one bloc BTC on 1 years ? i don't know lol , but i find many bloc on shitcoin ... in absolut, is the OEM firmware ! i say and re say !!!  Grin


Link updated
bouffemonshort
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2020, 09:16:15 AM
 #37

Hello, there is a link for the firmware of the T9 +? I only see for the S9
thx Wink
thierry4wd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323
Merit: 254



View Profile
April 04, 2020, 10:02:36 AM
 #38

Updated Wink i built T9+ mod with bmminer opencore at 890mv(put in 2019 version), is very good for not over charge psu at start up ... by this, allowed to run T9+ at 725mhz by APW3

Please leave your result after testing Wink
sanhwy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 2


View Profile
September 18, 2020, 10:26:31 AM
Last edit: September 19, 2020, 02:07:07 AM by frodocooper
 #39

download link : S9 / S9I / S9J
- Original firmware for S9J (compatible with S9 / S9I / S9J) : https://easyupload.io/b2xgv5
- My patch (need flash S9J firmware before) : https://easyupload.io/5khk9p

link not working, can you fix ?
connectCORRECT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 23, 2020, 10:26:10 PM
 #40

I'm looking for a modified firmware for S9 Hydro (4x Hashboard) with AsicBoost. Preferably something similar to the modified fw for S9, which allows chip tuning.
But I don't see anything on the S9 Hydro. Theoretically, the fw for S9 Hydro could be derived from the firmware for T9 + which has similar connectors and I tried it. It's OK, but I can only use 3 Hashboards.
Thank you for your reply or for the link, recommendation ...
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!