Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2020, 06:33:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Innosilicon T2T 30T review  (Read 1116 times)
Procaius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 10, 2019, 12:32:15 PM
Merited by frodocooper (2)
 #41

These things run hot for sure.  I've been able to get mine to run with a fan speed of 60% - 70% but have to keep the room under 20 degrees Celcius.  I run mine in Performance+ mode at around 15 degrees Celcius and it hashes at 30.38 TH/s for a daily average with a daily rejected rate of 0.65%
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
dhminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2019, 01:22:50 PM
 #42

HI all,
Just received my T2T-30T miner
Took less than 3 weeks to get here - Innosilicon was very helpful
I am looking for recommendations for the power cord & equipment you use for the 220v (ie:plugs, breakers etc)
any help appreciated.
thanks
Philipma1957cellphone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 56


View Profile
October 12, 2019, 01:48:19 PM
Last edit: October 14, 2019, 01:03:56 AM by frodocooper
 #43

what country are you in?
dhminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2019, 01:55:14 PM
 #44

Canada
Philipma1957cellphone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 56


View Profile
October 12, 2019, 02:15:56 PM
Last edit: October 14, 2019, 01:04:26 AM by frodocooper
Merited by frodocooper (4)
 #45

Okay. So you have access to amazon.ca I will look for a link or two for you. This unit can pull 2400-2700 watts so you need a 14awg wire for the c13 power cable. What amp circuits do you have in the home? Do you plan to do a dedicated circuit.

go to amazon.ca type in c13 to  nema 5-20p cable.  There are a few 14awg then type in nema 5-20r they have a few one socket receptacles. This would need a 20 amp circuit breaker and you can run one unit with no issues your in the wall wire needs to be 12awg.
dhminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2019, 02:37:12 PM
 #46

Awesome, thanks!
m4acker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 12, 2019, 06:35:19 PM
 #47

Hey all - does anyone know what the SSH / root password is for the Innosilicon T2T is?

Particularly looking for Inno T2Tz (30TH) device.
AlecMe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 385
Merit: 159


View Profile
October 13, 2019, 06:48:51 AM
Last edit: October 14, 2019, 04:56:27 AM by AlecMe
Merited by frodocooper (4), hugeblack (2)
 #48

Default SSH username/password for Innosilicon machines is usually one of the following options:

Code:
root/innot1t2
root/t1t2t3a5
root/blacksheepwall

but according to a Reddit post, these do not work for a T3 (https://www.reddit.com/r/BitcoinMining/comments/byno4o/innosilicon_t339t_asic_root_password_wanted/eqppj8o/)

as I'm on Mac, will try them later today using Cyberduck (easier to install than Putty)

Let me know if one of them work if you get a chance to test prior to me.

Also, does anyone know if SSH passwords cand be changed/access disabled through the firmware update? I believe Bitmain can disable SSH access, but not sure about the password change.

Also make sure you don't update the firmware yet, as a measure of precaution.


Edit: it appears they do not work, and in the same Reddit post above someone mentions that they have attempted to get the login from Innosilicon directly and were refused on a 'customer safety' reason
dhminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2019, 02:01:17 PM
Last edit: October 31, 2019, 11:30:27 AM by frodocooper
 #49

HI all,
I went to home depot(Canada) to try to get wiring for the T2T, but they were not able to identify the correct wire that I should use.
Can you provide details to what wire I should purchase?  A home depot link would be great!

Appreciate the help!
David
Steamtyme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1813


www.btcgosu.com


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2019, 10:26:28 PM
 #50

What do you mean you want to make up a power cable? Or are you trying to wire up a circuit? I'm in Canada as well, and generally order in Power Cables, Home depot doesn't generally have the cord ends to make one up yourself. If it's the power cable you will need something like this https://www.primecables.ca/p-361208-cab-pw-141-all-nema-6-20p-to-iec-c19-power-cable-12awg-sjt#sku371493
The outlet end depends on if you have a PDU or what type of outlet you have installed on what type of circuit. The more info you can provide the better. Do you have the power cable it shipped with? If so you can cut off the foreign plug type and replace it as well.

If you are talking about your electrical circuit, you need to have a 220V line 15 Amp circuit minimum. This would have to be the only machine on that line.

Edit: Just noticed some of your posts above. The wiring for your circuit should be 12/2 wire. If you say this Home depot will know what it is. 15 or 20 amp breaker on the circuit - it will be a 2 pole breaker. I will say if you are not sure what you are doing it is best to hire an electrician to do this.

Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1140



View Profile
November 02, 2019, 06:03:21 PM
Merited by frodocooper (2)
 #51

From: https://www.innosilicon.com/html/t2t-26t-miner/index.html

Please make sure your farm use proper cooling, dust filter and 10A AC cable to meet the proper operating condition requirements. Humidity <75%, AC voltage 210~240V, Power supply AC input current 10A, dust <0.5 Mg/m3.

Shipping&Packaging
1. Delivery time: Shipment will be made within 7 business days after payment confirmation.First pay, first served.

2. Please be aware: T2T-26T PSU is inclusive, and the PSU we provide is specially customized for our miners. Since customers require different types of plugs, the PSU does not contain 220V AC cables. You can order the standard IEC C14 AC power cable to use with the PSU.

3. T2T-26T PSU is more than 2000W, so please purchase AC cable with 3*2.0 specifications, and 3 wire cores with diameter no less than 2.0mm.

Mine @ pools that pay Tx fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
Should bitmain create LPM for all models?
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
AlecMe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 385
Merit: 159


View Profile
November 08, 2019, 06:57:04 AM
Last edit: November 08, 2019, 01:31:24 PM by AlecMe
Merited by frodocooper (5)
 #52

New experience with the gear:
This morning, a very loud noise was being made by the ventilators (dB sound meter was reading almost 90 instead of the usual 78~80 decibels), so I started to make some notes.

The running parameters and temps:
Th/s: a bit under 27;
Vents: 100% (as per almost 95% of the time) - no surprise there;
Firmware: 23rd of September 2019 - needs update;
Room temp: 20 degrees Celsius (68 F );
Hashing board temps: 59, 60, 59 Celsius (a bit too hot due to low room temp);
Performance settings: Balance++;
Wattage: Not known as my reader burnt (to big load for the normal £10 eBay/amazon one);
Airflow: plenty available;
Running time: 18 days without a reboot.

So far the reason/s for the extra sound is unknown and as a solution to it just the classic reboot.

It appears to be running within the 78~80 decibels again.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Also, new Firmware is out (t2tz_soc_20191023_073403) 23rd of October 2019 07:34 AM , which can be found here: http://www.innosilicon.com.cn/download/t2tz_soc_20191023_073403.swu , updating mine now.

Edit: It appears the Upgrade Now button does not work (it will now start to download the new firmware, but the download link works), so I went manually in the Maintenance tab on the left and selected Firmware.
In the Upgrade screen select Choose File and hit Upgrade Now.

It took less than 1 minute to update (not including the download and reboot time).
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1140



View Profile
November 09, 2019, 11:25:39 AM
 #53

Did you notice any changes?

Mine @ pools that pay Tx fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
Should bitmain create LPM for all models?
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
AlecMe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 385
Merit: 159


View Profile
November 11, 2019, 03:14:01 AM
Merited by frodocooper (2)
 #54

Did you notice any changes?

it appears the massive bang was from another miner who 'lost' its ventilator pallets and these were creating like a rattling sound. ordered a new vent and hoping it still works and nothing else was damaged.

The t2t still works, luckily it wasn't it and after the firmware update and room temperature dropping to 15 celsius the miner fans dropped once to 80% (a true Christmas miracle  Grin) and now hovers around 80% to 85%.

It appears to me that the target temp for the hash boards is 59 celsius or 138 F thus giving me a finally a bit of lower % on fans ( https://imgur.com/ttSLalm )
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2814
Merit: 2670



View Profile
November 11, 2019, 03:37:37 AM
Last edit: November 12, 2019, 01:37:37 AM by frodocooper
 #55

Nice 80% fans.

Now if they only used a target of 65C for the boards  then you would be sitting pretty.  Fans would lower to maybe 70%

My T2 T24  is 15 months old with no issues  and fans run at 100%
My T3  T39  is  5 months old with no real issues and fans run at 100%
My T3  T50  is  2 months old with no issues and fans run at 100%

two underhash and        over watts
one hashing on spec but over watts

I would grade  the gear at a   B or B+

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 203


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2019, 12:43:51 AM
Merited by frodocooper (2)
 #56

Yea Oct fw is most recent. I wish there were notes on the updates. Currently one t30z balanced ++ hitting 28.5 and the other on factory pulling 30 pool side. Would have to measure wattage but prior factory was 2300 on both. 

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
AlecMe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 385
Merit: 159


View Profile
November 14, 2019, 01:00:08 PM
Last edit: November 15, 2019, 11:49:53 AM by AlecMe
Merited by frodocooper (2)
 #57

Yea Oct fw is most recent. I wish there were notes on the updates. Currently one t30z balanced ++ hitting 28.5 and the other on factory pulling 30 pool side. Would have to measure wattage but prior factory was 2300 on both.  

Interesting as my Factory setting was doing nearly 30Th but pulling 2450W. But outside was warmer and, of course, vents were sitting comfy at 100% with the internal temp at 68 to 69.


On Balanced++ mine has stabilized at almost 27th (slightly under), if you are getting 28.5 well done  Grin. I wonder if it's better chips that they have used?

Definitely curious about your wattage, especially on the one that does 30t.

I have emailed Inno about the changelog and will update here accordingly.

Edit:

They have replied:

Quote
Dear *****,

Thanks for your email. Heat protection has been improved and miner hashrate has been optimized for the latest firmware.
--
Innosilicon  Support Team

Hash rate improvement is justified  Grin, not in my case though, I must have pulled the short string on the chips  Cheesy
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!