Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:35:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: bitcoin.exe/bitcoind.exe on win32 and more than 9 miners  (Read 2199 times)
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
November 15, 2011, 08:02:50 PM
 #1

Hi all,

is there someone here using bitcoin as a server on win32 to solo mining with more than 9 miners?

I'm trying, but it dies after  a few hours/minutes with an exception.

This is on a windows xp pc.

Any help appreciated.

spiccioli.

1481013324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481013324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481013324
Reply with quote  #2

1481013324
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481013324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481013324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481013324
Reply with quote  #2

1481013324
Report to moderator
1481013324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481013324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481013324
Reply with quote  #2

1481013324
Report to moderator
1481013324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481013324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481013324
Reply with quote  #2

1481013324
Report to moderator
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 534


View Profile
November 21, 2011, 04:56:49 PM
 #2

I had no problems with 10 miners/about 4Ghash/s with server ip put in DMZ, read some logs, it could be memory failure, overheating cpu, bad NIC, bad NIC drivers, missconfigured router, lack of free space on c:

Bleutrade
600 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
November 21, 2011, 05:20:04 PM
 #3

I had no problems with 10 miners/about 4Ghash/s with server ip put in DMZ, read some logs, it could be memory failure, overheating cpu, bad NIC, bad NIC drivers, missconfigured router, lack of free space on c:

Hi,

it always dies inside boost library, I've put a screenshot here

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=51567.msg614525#msg614525

I can't find anything usefull inside log file, this is what it writes

Code:
MainFrameRepaint
Added time data, samples 194, offset +2 (+0 minutes)
version message: version 40000, blocks=154222
received getdata for: block 00000000000001175695
AddAddress(79.113.110.249:8333)
AddAddress(46.118.238.130:8333)
AddAddress(115.229.119.121:8333)
AddAddress(92.241.140.247:8333)
AddAddress(85.217.35.77:8333)
socket closed
disconnecting node 31.17.9.215:49695
MainFrameRepaint


************************
EXCEPTION: N5boost16exception_detail10clone_implINS0_19error_info_injectorINS_6system12system_errorEEEEE      
cancel: Operazione richiesta non supportata per il tipo di oggetto indicato      
C:\Programmi\Bitcoin\bitcoin.exe in ThreadRPCServer()      


It says "cancel: Required operation is not supported by object shown".

Best regards.

spiccioli.

ps. No problems whatsoever with cpu, space on disk, network drivers.

jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 534


View Profile
November 21, 2011, 11:07:18 PM
 #4

I was running 0.3.2x something, but 10 to 20 connections is too low, no idea how v0.4.0 is done, but I was getting like at least 50 to 70 at a time

Bleutrade
600 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
December 26, 2011, 05:50:09 AM
 #5

Does this maybe have something to do with the XP 10 half-open TCP/IP connection limit ?
Apply one of the many available (re-branded LVLord scripts or whatever) TCP/IP Patches and nuke the 10 half-open limit and up it to 100 (or something close to that) and see if that helps.

What does your bitcoin.conf file look like ? What is the MAX RPC Connection limit ? RPC Timeout Value ?

My 'Solo Server' is also a Windows box, but in Server 2008 32bit flavour and I run 15+ cards, with 2-3 threads per card (using CGMiner) to it without any problems, although it took me some time to fine tune things - but it works great now.

Start with the basics above and make sure all bases are covered.

spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
December 27, 2011, 02:48:40 PM
 #6

Does this maybe have something to do with the XP 10 half-open TCP/IP connection limit ?
Apply one of the many available (re-branded LVLord scripts or whatever) TCP/IP Patches and nuke the 10 half-open limit and up it to 100 (or something close to that) and see if that helps.

What does your bitcoin.conf file look like ? What is the MAX RPC Connection limit ? RPC Timeout Value ?

My 'Solo Server' is also a Windows box, but in Server 2008 32bit flavour and I run 15+ cards, with 2-3 threads per card (using CGMiner) to it without any problems, although it took me some time to fine tune things - but it works great now.

Start with the basics above and make sure all bases are covered.

Hi bitlane,

no, it is not the 10 half-open tcp/ip connection limit, I did increase that limit to 256 with no differences at all.

You can see my .conf file here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=51567.msg614525#msg614525

In the end I installed a linux PC and now everything works ok.

Thanks.

spiccioli.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!