Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2020, 04:13:09 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Electrum 4.0.0.a0 - New Feature  (Read 329 times)
BitMaxz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1339


Beware on fake ledger nano, trezor and electrum.


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2020, 08:29:17 PM
 #21


EDIT2:

The answer is yes... the Windows binaries appear to function the same Wink


How? Did you recompile them that includes "libsecp256k1-dev" for Windows?

If ever please give me another copy let me test it on Windows 7 if it will work.

I can't find the lightning option in wallet>information>lightning so maybe it will appear if it includes the "libsecp256k1" additional file.

1582431189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582431189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582431189
Reply with quote  #2

1582431189
Report to moderator
1582431189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582431189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582431189
Reply with quote  #2

1582431189
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Header-only clients like Bither trust that the majority of mining power is honest for the purposes of enforcing network rules such as the 21 million BTC limit. Full clients do not trust miners in this way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582431189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582431189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582431189
Reply with quote  #2

1582431189
Report to moderator
HCP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 2264

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
February 10, 2020, 09:02:21 PM
 #22

Yeah... once "libsecp256k1-dev" was installed on Ubuntu, after recompiling with build-wine, the Windows binaries automagically include everything required. Wink

I've PM'd you the link to the new version.


Seems to be working OK (at least on TestNet):



BitMaxz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1339


Beware on fake ledger nano, trezor and electrum.


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2020, 10:28:10 PM
Last edit: February 10, 2020, 11:11:19 PM by BitMaxz
 #23

OMG it works



But the weird thing is that the old one(The file that you sent to me a few days ago) the lightning button appears but when trying to click it doesn't work unlike the one that includes the "libsecp256k1".




Edit: Weird,
Now both of them works.



I'm going to test it on BTCpay in testnet mode.

HCP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 2264

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
February 11, 2020, 01:03:24 AM
 #24

Also, don't be alarmed if you get a "KeyError" when you receive a payment (and/or open a channel)... It seems to be a known (and fixed) issue, and doesn't seem to actually affect the receiving of the payments. They still show up.

If I get brave enough, I'll try and see what happens if I run it on MainNet Tongue

DireWolfM14
Copper Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 1392


https://bitcoin.watfordfc.com


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2020, 04:59:23 AM
 #25

Yeah... once "libsecp256k1-dev" was installed on Ubuntu, after recompiling with build-wine, the Windows binaries automagically include everything required. Wink

I did not install libsecp256k1-dev prior to compiling the windows binaries, but I didn't have the issue with missing lightning button.  Once I finally got past the other issues I was having, the software seems to be working fine.

Seems to be working OK (at least on TestNet):

Did you have to run the installer file to get on Testnet?  I don't see that as an option with the portable exe.


I'm liking the new version, the gui updates are cool.  The main page now includes a field for your password if you're opening an existing wallet file.  Seems more streamlined, less clicking involved.  




  ▄▄█████▄▄███████▄▄
 ███████████
     ▀▀███▄
█████████████        ▀██▄
█████████████          ██▄
███████████            ██▄
██▀▀█████▀▀              ██
██                       ██
██                       ██
▀██                     ██▀
 ▀██                   ██▀
  ▀██▄               ▄██▀
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
███████   INDUSTRY LEADING CRYPTO SPORTSBOOK   ███████
MULTI
CURRENCY
ONLINE
   CASINO  
DAILY PRICE
BOOSTS
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
█████████████████████████
███████▀▀       ▀▀███████
████▀   ▄ ▀███▀ ▄   ▀████
███  ▄████▄ ▀ ▄████▄  ███
██  ▄ ▀███▀ ▄ ▀███▀ ▄  ██
█  ▄██ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ██▄  █
█  █▀ ▄█ ███████ █▄ ▀█  █
█   ▄███▄ █████ ▄███▄   █
██  ████▀ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████  ██
███  ▀ ▄ ▀█████▀ ▄ ▀  ███
████▄  ▀▀▄ ███ ▄▀▀  ▄████
███████▄▄       ▄▄███████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████▀▀ █████ ▀▀███████
████▀    ▄█████▄    ▀████
█████▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄█████
██▀███▀ ▄███▀███▄ ▀███▀██
█   █ ▄██▀     ▀██▄ █   █
█   █ ██         ██ █   █
█   █ ▀██▄▄█ █▄▄██▀ █   █
██▄███▄ ▀██▄▄▄██▀ ▄███▄██
█████▀▀█▄▄ ▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀▀█████
████▄    ▀█████▀    ▄████
███████▄▄ █████ ▄▄███████
█████████████████████████
.
.REGISTER NOW!.
Report To
HCP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 2264

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
February 16, 2020, 01:03:59 AM
Merited by DireWolfM14 (1)
 #26

Did you have to run the installer file to get on Testnet?  I don't see that as an option with the portable exe.
No, nothing complicated like that... it's a simple "--testnet" command line argument... you can do it by creating a shortcut.


NeuroticFish
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1473


First 100% Liquid Stablecoin Backed by Gold


View Profile
February 16, 2020, 10:24:07 AM
 #27

Did you have to run the installer file to get on Testnet?  I don't see that as an option with the portable exe.
No, nothing complicated like that... it's a simple "--testnet" command line argument... you can do it by creating a shortcut.

And it works with the portable version too, I use that pretty often.
I usually have a batch file (run.bat) with the content:

Code:
electrum-3.3.8-portable.exe --testnet

in the same folder as electrum-3.3.8-portable.exe

obanqueiro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2020, 03:17:41 PM
 #28

why it's not happen automatically would in a way easier
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!