Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2024, 09:19:56 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pollard's kangaroo ECDLP solver  (Read 56636 times)
PietCoin97
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 04:06:03 AM
 #321

Try merge your safe files or make a secound run from beginning and then merge
Jean_Luc (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 696


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 04:26:49 AM
 #322

My server is secure. I also checked the logs and I don't have any unknown IPs. Everyone else has a problem, so that's not the problem.

I don't think the problem come from the network. When you restart the server, all 92 clients reconnect well, the server works a bit and crashes.
I will make further tests and try to reproduce the issue.

[DP COUNT 2^27.60 / 2^27.55] - I don't understand again ... (?)

Yes as said above, it is an estimation and this estimation does not take in consideration the overhead of the DP method which is linked to the total number of kangaroo. The server does not know how many kangaroos are working.
And if you restart all clients, then it is like multiplying the number of kangaroo by 2 and stop the half of kangaroo which creates an overhead. I will also add the support of -ws for clients.
zielar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 106


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 04:46:02 AM
 #323

My server is secure. I also checked the logs and I don't have any unknown IPs. Everyone else has a problem, so that's not the problem.

I don't think the problem come from the network. When you restart the server, all 92 clients reconnect well, the server works a bit and crashes.
I will make further tests and try to reproduce the issue.

[DP COUNT 2^27.60 / 2^27.55] - I don't understand again ... (?)

Yes as said above, it is an estimation and this estimation does not take in consideration the overhead of the DP method which is linked to the total number of kangaroo. The server does not know how many kangaroos are working.
And if you restart all clients, then it is like multiplying the number of kangaroo by 2 and stop the half of kangaroo which creates an overhead. I will also add the support of -ws for clients.


OKAY. Many thanks for fast release version with improvements

If you want - you can send me a donation to my BTC wallet address 31hgbukdkehcuxcedchkdbsrygegyefbvd
Etar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 617
Merit: 312


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 06:33:28 AM
Last edit: May 25, 2020, 06:44:10 AM by Etar
 #324

This is my server/client app.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1pnMcVPEV8b-cJszBiQKcZ6_AHIScgUO8
Both app work only on Windows x64!
In the archive, there are both compiled files, source codes and example .bat files.
So you can compile the executable yourself or use the ready-made one.
It is example of bat file to start server:
Code:
REM puzzle #110(109bit)

SET dpsize=31
SET wi=7200
SET beginrange=2000000000000000000000000000
SET endrange=3fffffffffffffffffffffffffff
SET pub=0309976ba5570966bf889196b7fdf5a0f9a1e9ab340556ec29f8bb60599616167d
SET workfile=savework
serverapp.exe -workfile %workfile% -dp %dpsize% -wi %wi% -beginrange %beginrange% -endrange %endrange% -pub %pub%
pause
-workfile  - it is filename of your masterfile, where merged all clients job
-wi          - this is job saving interval for client, 7200 mean the client will save his job every 2h and send to server,
              do not setup this value to small, the client must have time to send work before a new one appears.
Note! if you will use already existed masterfile, use only copy of masterfile and original masterfile save to safe place!!!

It is example of bat file to start client:
Code:
clientapp.exe -name rig1 -pool 127.0.0.1:8000 -t 0 -gpu -gpuId 0
pause
-name  - this is name of your rig, just for stats
-pool    - server address:port
-gpuId  - set dependency how many GPU you have on rig (-gpuId 0,1,2,3  ex for 4gpu)

Note! Before use app, make sure that you have good enternet bandwidth, because client will send BIG files(which also have kangaroo)!
When client connect first time he get job params form server(dpsize,wi,beginrange,endrange,pub)
You can see downloaded params in clentapp console.
After client send his job to server, server merge this job to masterfile and check collision during merge.
If server or client solve key, server app will create log file where will be dump of private key(the same as in server concole)
There possible to get telegramm notification when key solved, but i don`t think that is need.
Try server and client app on a small range to make sure you're doing everything right.
WanderingPhilospher
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 219

Shooters Shoot...


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 07:27:41 AM
 #325

This is my server/client app.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1pnMcVPEV8b-cJszBiQKcZ6_AHIScgUO8
Both app work only on Windows x64!
In the archive, there are both compiled files, source codes and example .bat files.
So you can compile the executable yourself or use the ready-made one.
It is example of bat file to start server:
Code:
REM puzzle #110(109bit)

SET dpsize=31
SET wi=7200
SET beginrange=2000000000000000000000000000
SET endrange=3fffffffffffffffffffffffffff
SET pub=0309976ba5570966bf889196b7fdf5a0f9a1e9ab340556ec29f8bb60599616167d
SET workfile=savework
serverapp.exe -workfile %workfile% -dp %dpsize% -wi %wi% -beginrange %beginrange% -endrange %endrange% -pub %pub%
pause
-workfile  - it is filename of your masterfile, where merged all clients job
-wi          - this is job saving interval for client, 7200 mean the client will save his job every 2h and send to server,
              do not setup this value to small, the client must have time to send work before a new one appears.
Note! if you will use already existed masterfile, use only copy of masterfile and original masterfile save to safe place!!!

It is example of bat file to start client:
Code:
clientapp.exe -name rig1 -pool 127.0.0.1:8000 -t 0 -gpu -gpuId 0
pause
-name  - this is name of your rig, just for stats
-pool    - server address:port
-gpuId  - set dependency how many GPU you have on rig (-gpuId 0,1,2,3  ex for 4gpu)

Note! Before use app, make sure that you have good enternet bandwidth, because client will send BIG files(which also have kangaroo)!
When client connect first time he get job params form server(dpsize,wi,beginrange,endrange,pub)
You can see downloaded params in clentapp console.
After client send his job to server, server merge this job to masterfile and check collision during merge.
If server or client solve key, server app will create log file where will be dump of private key(the same as in server concole)
There possible to get telegramm notification when key solved, but i don`t think that is need.
Try server and client app on a small range to make sure you're doing everything right.

Looks awesome! Can one also add in gridsize with the -g option on client side?
Etar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 617
Merit: 312


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 07:33:54 AM
Last edit: May 25, 2020, 07:46:55 AM by Etar
 #326

-snip-

Looks awesome! Can one also add in gridsize with the -g option on client side?
all params that you are using with kangaroo.exe can be used in clientapp like -g and so on
Client app send all this params to kangaroo.exe and launch kangaroo.exe like child process.
Only -d,-w,-wi,-ws,-wt and input file is set by server, all other you can set as you wish.
i use this bat to my local rtx:
Code:
clientapp.exe -name 1x2080ti -pool 127.0.0.1:8000 -t 0 -g 136,256 -gpu -gpuId 0
zielar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 106


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 07:52:00 AM
 #327

This is my server/client app.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1pnMcVPEV8b-cJszBiQKcZ6_AHIScgUO8
Both app work only on Windows x64!
In the archive, there are both compiled files, source codes and example .bat files.
So you can compile the executable yourself or use the ready-made one.
It is example of bat file to start server:
Code:
REM puzzle #110(109bit)

SET dpsize=31
SET wi=7200
SET beginrange=2000000000000000000000000000
SET endrange=3fffffffffffffffffffffffffff
SET pub=0309976ba5570966bf889196b7fdf5a0f9a1e9ab340556ec29f8bb60599616167d
SET workfile=savework
serverapp.exe -workfile %workfile% -dp %dpsize% -wi %wi% -beginrange %beginrange% -endrange %endrange% -pub %pub%
pause
-workfile  - it is filename of your masterfile, where merged all clients job
-wi          - this is job saving interval for client, 7200 mean the client will save his job every 2h and send to server,
              do not setup this value to small, the client must have time to send work before a new one appears.
Note! if you will use already existed masterfile, use only copy of masterfile and original masterfile save to safe place!!!

It is example of bat file to start client:
Code:
clientapp.exe -name rig1 -pool 127.0.0.1:8000 -t 0 -gpu -gpuId 0
pause
-name  - this is name of your rig, just for stats
-pool    - server address:port
-gpuId  - set dependency how many GPU you have on rig (-gpuId 0,1,2,3  ex for 4gpu)

Note! Before use app, make sure that you have good enternet bandwidth, because client will send BIG files(which also have kangaroo)!
When client connect first time he get job params form server(dpsize,wi,beginrange,endrange,pub)
You can see downloaded params in clentapp console.
After client send his job to server, server merge this job to masterfile and check collision during merge.
If server or client solve key, server app will create log file where will be dump of private key(the same as in server concole)
There possible to get telegramm notification when key solved, but i don`t think that is need.
Try server and client app on a small range to make sure you're doing everything right.

Looks awesome! Can one also add in gridsize with the -g option on client side?

Thank you very much! I appreciate the help!
Should I understand that this requires new clients to be started?
At this time, it probably won't be the best idea to start a new customer run from the beginning :-)

If you want - you can send me a donation to my BTC wallet address 31hgbukdkehcuxcedchkdbsrygegyefbvd
Etar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 617
Merit: 312


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 08:04:20 AM
 #328

-snip-
Thank you very much! I appreciate the help!
Should I understand that this requires new clients to be started?
At this time, it probably won't be the best idea to start a new customer run from the beginning :-)
In your case maybe it is not good idea to use this server because you almost done this job.
But if you want, all what you need it is copy your masterfile to serverapp folder, setup in server bat file SET workfile=....
And run clientapp on rig. All new client files will be merged to your masterfile.
But I repeat that in your case, perhaps the best solution would be to stay on the built version.
zielar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 106


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 08:24:58 AM
 #329

-snip-
Thank you very much! I appreciate the help!
Should I understand that this requires new clients to be started?
At this time, it probably won't be the best idea to start a new customer run from the beginning :-)
In your case maybe it is not good idea to use this server because you almost done this job.
But if you want, all what you need it is copy your masterfile to serverapp folder, setup in server bat file SET workfile=....
And run clientapp on rig. All new client files will be merged to your masterfile.
But I repeat that in your case, perhaps the best solution would be to stay on the built version.


You're right ... Many thanks for a great job! I will definitely start your version by # 115 ... if I finish # 110 :-)
I saw in the code that it supports your info server on Telegram ... Where exactly do I set the channel parameters?

If you want - you can send me a donation to my BTC wallet address 31hgbukdkehcuxcedchkdbsrygegyefbvd
Etar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 617
Merit: 312


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 08:34:13 AM
 #330

-snip-
You're right ... Many thanks for a great job! I will definitely start your version by # 115 ... if I finish # 110 :-)
I saw in the code that it supports your info server on Telegram ... Where exactly do I set the channel parameters?
to get telegramm notification you need have your telegramm bot.
if you have telegramm bot you can set params -tgbotid YOURTELEGRAMMBOTID and -tgmyid YOURTELEGRAMMID
in that case if server will see this 2 params, he will launch telegramm hook thread. and send you hello message like "Key server started at port:...."
to your telegramm account. When the key will solve server send via your telegramm bot message "Key found!!!"
The telegram will not send the key itself, for security reasons, but only a message that it is found.
Jean_Luc (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 696


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 10:23:48 AM
 #331

I added a debug release, hope it can bring some infos:
https://github.com/JeanLucPons/Kangaroo/releases/tag/1.5
Thanks to try as server...
zielar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 106


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 11:46:31 AM
 #332

I added a debug release, hope it can bring some infos:
https://github.com/JeanLucPons/Kangaroo/releases/tag/1.5
Thanks to try as server...


Did not work.
At startup, errors appear missing files

ucrtbased.dll
msvcp140d.dll
vcruntime140_1.dll
VCRUNTIME140D.dll

I downloaded these files and an error pops up

Code:
Procedure entry point _realloc_dbg not found in library MSVCP140D.dll

Code:
Procedure entry point _callog1_dbg not found in library server.exe

If you want - you can send me a donation to my BTC wallet address 31hgbukdkehcuxcedchkdbsrygegyefbvd
Jean_Luc (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 696


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 11:56:00 AM
 #333

did you get the file from here ?
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/2977003/the-latest-supported-visual-c-downloads
vc_redist.x64.exe
zielar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 106


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 11:59:59 AM
 #334

Yes, I have it installed.
I solved the problem by installing Windows Debug Tools with SDK from this page: https://developer.microsoft.com/pl-pl/windows/downloads/windows-10-sdk/
I will add effects in a moment...

If you want - you can send me a donation to my BTC wallet address 31hgbukdkehcuxcedchkdbsrygegyefbvd
zielar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 106


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 12:10:09 PM
 #335

Do you have it compiled for over 50 clients? After running for 5 minutes, nothing happens, then flies for 10 seconds and ends on the command line to close "Press any key to continue ...."
OK ... however it works ... End .bat "pause" caused what I described above: - / IP of one of the machines appeared earlier with information that it sends incorrect data.

If you want - you can send me a donation to my BTC wallet address 31hgbukdkehcuxcedchkdbsrygegyefbvd
zielar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 106


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 12:13:59 PM
 #336

OKAY. I have something...


I have disabled the client from this previous IP ... it's the same message about another machine

Second try:


If you want - you can send me a donation to my BTC wallet address 31hgbukdkehcuxcedchkdbsrygegyefbvd
Jean_Luc (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 696


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 12:16:22 PM
 #337

Ok thanks
no it is not compiled for more than 50 clients
i redo it
Jean_Luc (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 696


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 12:16:59 PM
 #338

Do not kill clients
zielar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 106


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 12:19:06 PM
 #339

OKAY... I kill only one to test

If you want - you can send me a donation to my BTC wallet address 31hgbukdkehcuxcedchkdbsrygegyefbvd
Jean_Luc (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 696


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 12:32:24 PM
 #340

I uploaded a new dbg exe
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!