Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 02:48:22 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Step by Step Tutorial: How To Setup A Merged Mining BTC/NMC Pool  (Read 5214 times)
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2011, 04:30:39 PM
 #1

I created a PoolserverJ tutorial

anyone should be able to get PoolServerJ working if they follow this step by step:

http://devtome.org/wiki/index.php?title=How_to_Setup_a_Merged_Mining_Bitcoin_Pool_with_PoolServerJ

subtitle: how to setup a merged mining pool for dummys

let me know what you think! Smiley
1481122102
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481122102

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481122102
Reply with quote  #2

1481122102
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481122102
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481122102

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481122102
Reply with quote  #2

1481122102
Report to moderator
urstroyer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143



View Profile
November 28, 2011, 08:53:20 PM
 #2

Can you confirm source.local.1.merged.namecoin.localCoinbasing=true is working for you and created at least one valid namecoin block?

cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2011, 08:58:06 PM
 #3

i mined testnet namecoin blocks with my setup yes. I dont have enough hashing power to really test it on mainnet.
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2011, 10:53:06 PM
 #4

tutorial was revised today a bit, polished up some things and also added a phpmyadmin / add a worker to the database howto at the end, check it out!
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
December 05, 2011, 05:00:14 AM
 #5

Great tutorial.  I was able to get to the very end but when enter http://127.0.0.1/phpmyadmin/ in my browser it says Not Found

The requested URL /phpmyadmin/ was not found on this server.  If I enter just 127.0.0.1 it says
It works!

This is the default web page for this server.

The web server software is running but no content has been added, yet.  I did install the phpadmin from the step above.  Am I missing something.  Thanks.

cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2011, 07:56:00 PM
 #6

I think you emailed me on this

after thinking about it some more I think I know what your problem is and If this works I will add it to the tutorial because this is a fairly common problem people have

you need to edit /etc/apache2/apache2.conf

add this line to the bottom of the file

Quote
Include /etc/phpmyadmin/apache.conf

save it and then restart apache
Quote
sudo apachectl restart

let me know what happens

donations gladly accepted and appreciated Smiley
19kimvNmXQ1nvc7qFz4d6Zx9Si1fsT56EP
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
December 06, 2011, 06:53:11 AM
 #7

I was able to get in the php.  Thanks.  Im waiting for the blocks to download so I can test out the pool.  Where can I go see the information for each worker as far as shares etc.  Thanks again.
finway
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
December 06, 2011, 07:36:22 AM
 #8

Nice turorial, like it.

cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2011, 12:00:51 PM
 #9

thank you for the positive feedback finway. that is always appreciated! Smiley
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2011, 12:03:14 PM
 #10

I was able to get in the php.  Thanks.  Im waiting for the blocks to download so I can test out the pool.  Where can I go see the information for each worker as far as shares etc.  Thanks again.

after your pool is up and running and accepting shares go back to phpmyadmin and look at the tables you will see one for shares. if you want to add additional workers just repeat the steps I outlined on how to add your initial test worker.

mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
December 06, 2011, 10:59:21 PM
 #11

I set everything up and downloaded all the blocks.  I'm using gui miner on another computer in my home network.  I cant get the pool to connect.  I keep getting problems communicating error.  I have server set to other,  host at 192.168.1.104 which is the ip address for the computer running the pool and port 8999.  When I entered the username and password on phpmyadmin it took it but i recieved and error regarding and integer value.  Not sure what to do now.  Thanks.
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2011, 11:08:47 PM
 #12

I would try mining first from the local machine , get cgminer and put it on the local linux box

user ./cgminer-cpuonly -o http://127.0.0.1:8999 -u user -p pass

find out if its a network problem or a pool problem

let me know what happens and we can go from there.

The error in phpmyadmin was because you did not enter an ID # but its ok, it puts one in for you - no big deal and it will still work

mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
December 06, 2011, 11:13:00 PM
 #13

the machine that im using for my pool has no cards on it.  Its and older laptop that i setup as the server. 
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
December 06, 2011, 11:24:26 PM
 #14

Sorry im a complete ubuntu dummy.  How do install cgminer on it.  Thanks.

cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2011, 11:33:57 PM
 #15

no prob

try

Code:
wget http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-2.0.8-x86_64-built.tar.bz2
tar -xvf http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-2.0.8-x86_64-built.tar.bz2
cd cgminer-2.0.8
chmod +x cgminer-cpuonly

then try
Code:
./cgminer-cpuonly -o http://127.0.0.1:899 -u user -p pass

let me know
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
December 06, 2011, 11:41:38 PM
 #16

when I enter
tar -xvf http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-2.0.8-x86_64-built.tar.bz2
the terminal window stops and doesnt show anything. 
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
December 06, 2011, 11:52:15 PM
 #17

Finally this message showed up
ssh: connect to host http port 22: Connection timed out
tar: http\://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-2.0.8-x86_64-built.tar.bz2: Cannot open: Input/output error
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2011, 12:13:04 AM
 #18

Finally this message showed up
ssh: connect to host http port 22: Connection timed out
tar: http\://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-2.0.8-x86_64-built.tar.bz2: Cannot open: Input/output error
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now



lol sorry (cut/paste mistake)

Code:
wget http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/cgminer-2.0.8-x86_64-built.tar.bz2
tar -xvf cgminer-2.0.8-x86_64-built.tar.bz2
cd cgminer-2.0.8
chmod +x cgminer-cpuonly
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
December 07, 2011, 12:21:18 AM
 #19

Thanks, now after execute the last command line with the password and user name I get,
bash: ./cgminer-cpuonly: cannot execute binary file
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
December 07, 2011, 01:02:04 AM
 #20

Man this is frustrating.  I can't get this to work. lol
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!