Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 06:39:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer Antminer U2 device not seen  (Read 2816 times)
strombert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
March 27, 2014, 01:15:04 PM
 #1

Hello everybody,

I can't get my new antminers U2 to work, never done mining before.
The devices can not be seen !
I have the winusb drivers with ZADIC ready, but I don't know what to do with the
CP210x_VCP driver, I think they are just for bfgminer.

Also the bat-file is a problem.
I only find command-lines for the old U1, not for the U2.

Have 2 of these here, wanted to try DEM (eMark) for fun, it's hard.

Anybody willing to help out? That would be great !


1511159948
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511159948

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511159948
Reply with quote  #2

1511159948
Report to moderator
1511159948
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511159948

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511159948
Reply with quote  #2

1511159948
Report to moderator
1511159948
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511159948

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511159948
Reply with quote  #2

1511159948
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511159948
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511159948

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511159948
Reply with quote  #2

1511159948
Report to moderator
1511159948
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511159948

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511159948
Reply with quote  #2

1511159948
Report to moderator
1511159948
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511159948

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511159948
Reply with quote  #2

1511159948
Report to moderator
dynaweb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5

Mine Mine


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 12:25:56 AM
 #2

Try using bfgminer, it is easier for those ants.

Pool2P.com P2Pool for Altcoins
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 01:41:01 AM
 #3

Hello everybody,

I can't get my new antminers U2 to work, never done mining before.
The devices can not be seen !
I have the winusb drivers with ZADIC ready, but I don't know what to do with the
CP210x_VCP driver, I think they are just for bfgminer.

Also the bat-file is a problem.
I only find command-lines for the old U1, not for the U2.

Have 2 of these here, wanted to try DEM (eMark) for fun, it's hard.

Anybody willing to help out? That would be great !


Try reading the instructions included in the file ASIC-README. Search for "GETTING STARTED WITH USB ASICS" in the windows section. Cgminer works fine with these devices.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
March 30, 2014, 01:51:31 AM
 #4

Hello everybody,

I can't get my new antminers U2 to work, never done mining before.
The devices can not be seen !
I have the winusb drivers with ZADIC ready, but I don't know what to do with the
CP210x_VCP driver, I think they are just for bfgminer.

Also the bat-file is a problem.
I only find command-lines for the old U1, not for the U2.

Have 2 of these here, wanted to try DEM (eMark) for fun, it's hard.

Anybody willing to help out? That would be great !



The old U1 and U2 are ( software ) identical so just follow the steps as if it was a U1 to get it going.  In the bat file don't forget the path TO where you unzipped your mining software.  I tend to use BFGMiner for AntMiners and Erupters as it tends to be more stable on my PC.

Code:
cd Programs/BFGMINER
bfgminer.exe -S antminer:all --set-device antminer:clock=x0981 ( other options, pool, password, etc not in brackets )

Make sure you have enough power on your USB lines for the miners.  Plugging directly in the back of a PC may have enough power, I've got 3xU1 and 4XErupters and had to install 2 of them ( one of each ) on a front pannel mount connected inside the case ( with an L bracket to keep it from sliding around, does not show outside except the odd flash for finding shares ).  The biggest issue is the power needed and with the ' correct ' settings for overclocking.  With out actually adding the 10k SMD 0603 resistor the highest clock value should be 0981 ( 2.0 GHash/sec )and without it, it should default to 0681 ( 1.59 GHash/sec ).  I purchased an external USB hub, cut the 5v line in it and use a power adapter that was for an old wireless router ( 5v@2.5A regulated internaly ) and can have 2 Ants and 3 Erupters with this setup and just have to unplug it when restarting the PC just to be safe.

Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!