Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:26:00 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Electrum Unofficial Windows Builds - Now with Windows XP version  (Read 9719 times)
marked
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
February 06, 2012, 01:06:59 AM
 #21

Hi found a bug in the windows version that is using floating point numbers - I ended up with a negative balance as described here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=62609.0

ThomasV has said that he's fixed/fixing this.

mark
1481156760
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481156760

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481156760
Reply with quote  #2

1481156760
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481156760
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481156760

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481156760
Reply with quote  #2

1481156760
Report to moderator
1481156760
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481156760

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481156760
Reply with quote  #2

1481156760
Report to moderator
1481156760
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481156760

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481156760
Reply with quote  #2

1481156760
Report to moderator
BTCurious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


^SEM img of Si wafer edge, scanned 2012-3-12.


View Profile
February 06, 2012, 01:22:40 AM
 #22

This is the newest, but I think it's not fixed yet.

Electrum 0.37 Build 1
MD5: b146d3253ce552998daf8b838782ff3a


* Bitcoin URIs can be passed to the client. To configure your browser, see http://ecdsa.org/bitcoin_URIs.html
v0.36:
* json protocol over http (still experimental)
* during wallet creation, a dialog proposes a list of active servers

BTCurious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


^SEM img of Si wafer edge, scanned 2012-3-12.


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 05:31:53 PM
 #23

Electrum 0.38 Build 1
MD5: 04058ba44bc5129d790722f9103a7dac


* aliases and signed URIs (see http://ecdsa.org/bitcoin_URIs.html )
* 'signmessage' and 'verifymessage' commands, same syntax as in bitcoind
* 'eval' command, that evaluates a python statement. Use it to examine or modify the content of your wallet from the command line.
For more details, see the main thread.

@marked: The bug should be fixed in this version.

marked
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
February 09, 2012, 02:45:15 AM
 #24

@marked: The bug should be fixed in this version.

checking it out - need to try and get a 0 balance, so am waiting for it to confirm before I can say.

regards,
marked
minimalB
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 627


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 08:33:46 AM
 #25

Still no luck for WinXP users  : (
BTCurious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


^SEM img of Si wafer edge, scanned 2012-3-12.


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 10:56:42 PM
 #26

Electrum 0.40a Build 1
MD5: 6e8397686422c1f7c829b5b35b1fc72d


* New Qt GUI
* If you want to use the old Gtk gui, type:
Code:
 python electrum --gui gtk

------------------------------------------------------

0.39

* two options have been added, for selecting transaction input and change address: --changeaddr, --fromaddr  [patch by DiThi]
* The status bar displays 'synchronizing' when the client is connected to the server, but is still waiting for history updates. (until now it was not showing this information)
* If the user's server is down, the client remains able to download the list of active servers, by sending queries to a default list.

minimalB
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 627


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 11:09:56 PM
 #27

0.40 works great in winXP!!!

Thank you BTCurious for this build.

Cheers!
ThomasV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
February 19, 2012, 11:16:27 PM
 #28

thanks BTCurious!

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
BitcoinBug
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 01:45:45 PM
 #29

I found an alternative way of packaging Electrum on Windows. The output file is larger (40-50MB) but anyone can check what is in it, electrum source etc. It's done using Cameyo. Is anyone interested?
BTCurious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


^SEM img of Si wafer edge, scanned 2012-3-12.


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 02:09:53 PM
 #30

I found an alternative way of packaging Electrum on Windows. The output file is larger (40-50MB) but anyone can check what is in it, electrum source etc. It's done using Cameyo. Is anyone interested?
You should check if it works on Windows XP without any dependencies. There's a demand for that, but I'm unable to supply…

BitcoinBug
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 07:03:39 PM
 #31

You should check if it works on Windows XP without any dependencies.

Yes, it works!
I'll package one version to see how much demand is there Wink
BitcoinBug
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 08:23:03 PM
 #32

Cameyo packaged version of Electrum v0.40a.
It's GUI only, no console window.

Electrum.v0.40a.Cameyo-minimal.exe
MD5: 930d6a8efa2ee8fdafc1ab1a21696724
ThomasV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722



View Profile WWW
February 20, 2012, 08:43:06 PM
 #33

Cameyo packaged version of Electrum v0.40a.
It's GUI only, no console window.

Electrum.v0.40a.Cameyo-minimal.exe
MD5: 930d6a8efa2ee8fdafc1ab1a21696724

nice!
there's been an increase of traffic on the servers, I guess it has to do with the release of the Qt version

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
BTCurious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


^SEM img of Si wafer edge, scanned 2012-3-12.


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 08:53:16 PM
 #34

Cameyo packaged version of Electrum v0.40a.
It's GUI only, no console window.

Electrum.v0.40a.Cameyo-minimal.exe
MD5: 930d6a8efa2ee8fdafc1ab1a21696724
Nice, included in the first post.
It seems to run fine (Win7 Pro 64bit), but of course I have all dependencies anyway Smiley

BitcoinBug
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 09:53:19 PM
 #35

there's been an increase of traffic on the servers...

That was probably just me, testing Smiley

@BTCurious: thanks!
BTCurious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


^SEM img of Si wafer edge, scanned 2012-3-12.


View Profile
February 23, 2012, 06:16:27 PM
 #36

Electrum 0.40a Build 1
MD5: b46efaa4e29e46903d050a9bdf9e90f7


* 'create' and 'restore' commands are now distinct, so that it is possible to create offline wallets. https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Electrum#Offline_wallet
(* Support for remote wallets. (demo here: http://ecdsa.org/remote.php. Detailed explanation: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65136.0) <- I did not compile this. Let me know if anyone is interested in having this.

BitcoinBug
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
March 13, 2012, 08:40:25 AM
 #37

Somebody asked me to write down instructions for packaging using Cameyo. So I'm putting it here, hope anybody else finds this usable:

How to package Electrum using Cameyo:
- use a computer without python installed (or uninstall it). I use VirtualBox for that matter.
- download all requirements and keep them handy: Cameyo, Python 2.7, PyQt for Python 2.7, Electrum
- close all unnecesary programs to limit disk writing during installation
- start Cameyo, click Capture installation
- install Python (for all users) in C:\Python27\, minimal installation (without Tcl/Tk, Documentation, Utility Scripts, Test suite)
- install PyQt in C:\Python27\, also minimal
- copy Electrum (unzip first if zipped) to C:\Electrum (python files should be inside, not just some folder)
- optional: remove large unnecessary files in C:\Python27\Lib\site-packages\PyQt4: QtWebKit4.dll, QtDesigner4.dll, libmysql.dll
- click "Install done" in Cameyo
- a window is opened with newly created package (PyQt GPL ... .exe)
- open this package with Cameyo "Edit existing package"
- on General tab: Isolation mode > set Data mode, set two Extras fields to "Electrum"
- General tab: Startup > click Change, under Specific command enter: C:\Python27\pythonw.exe, under Arguments enter: C:\Electrum\electrum
- File > Save as: Electrum.Cameyo.exe or something similar...
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!