Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 10:14:44 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: btccharts.com  (Read 38487 times)
bzzard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2012, 12:53:11 AM
 #81

Data rebroadcasting I was taking about is finally in a beta stage, so if you want to test this, go to this topic.

BTCCharts.com - still for free!
1481192084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481192084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481192084
Reply with quote  #2

1481192084
Report to moderator
1481192084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481192084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481192084
Reply with quote  #2

1481192084
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481192084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481192084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481192084
Reply with quote  #2

1481192084
Report to moderator
1481192084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481192084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481192084
Reply with quote  #2

1481192084
Report to moderator
1481192084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481192084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481192084
Reply with quote  #2

1481192084
Report to moderator
Crypt_Current
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


Shame on everything; regret nothing.


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 01:40:01 AM
 #82

Another concern I have is about btccharts.com in full-screen mode.  When I put it in full-screen in Chrome (either by the menu or by pushing F11), I cannot push F11 again to get it out of full-screen.  ESC does not work either.  The only way in Chrome is to click on the link right under where Chrome displays "Push F11 Again to Exit Full-Screen" ...  And in Firefox,

Firefox has no such link.  So when I put it in full-screen on Firefox, the only way back is to close the window and reopen it.

I hope this feedback helps improve btccharts.com -- this is the best real-time tool right now, IMO.  If you already knew about the things above, I apologize.

[EDIT:  The use of F11 to exit full-screen is only inoperative if I have clicked on some other tab / window / program since I had put it in full-screen.  It works fine if I press it, then just press it again.  I am using Windows XP (shoot me now!) if that is useful info.]

10% off at CampBX for LIFE:  https://campbx.com/main.php?r=C9a5izBQ5vq  ----  Authorized BitVoucher MEGA reseller (& BTC donations appreciated):  https://bitvoucher.co/affl/1HkvK8o8WWDpCTSQGnek7DH9gT1LWeV5s3/
LTC:  LRL6vb6XBRrEEifB73DiEiYZ9vbRy99H41  NMC:  NGb2spdTGpWj8THCPyCainaXenwDhAW1ZT
StewartJ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
January 10, 2012, 02:44:15 AM
 #83

Another concern I have is about btccharts.com in full-screen mode.  When I put it in full-screen in Chrome (either by the menu or by pushing F11), I cannot push F11 again to get it out of full-screen.  ESC does not work either.  The only way in Chrome is to click on the link right under where Chrome displays "Push F11 Again to Exit Full-Screen" ...  And in Firefox,

Firefox has no such link.  So when I put it in full-screen on Firefox, the only way back is to close the window and reopen it.

I hope this feedback helps improve btccharts.com -- this is the best real-time tool right now, IMO.  If you already knew about the things above, I apologize.

[EDIT:  The use of F11 to exit full-screen is only inoperative if I have clicked on some other tab / window / program since I had put it in full-screen.  It works fine if I press it, then just press it again.  I am using Windows XP (shoot me now!) if that is useful info.]


Just to add to this, I noticed I cannot use Control-Tab in Firefox to shift between tabs, once I highlight over the BTCcharts tab.  Something is taking over the Firefox keyboard shortcuts in your interface/program.

Am using Firefox 5.0, Windows 7, DSL bandwidth.
notme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 02:46:05 AM
 #84

Something is taking over the Firefox keyboard shortcuts in your interface/program.

It's called flash.  I don't know how he could avoid that without moving away from flash.

https://www.bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf
While no idea is perfect, some ideas are useful.
12jh3odyAAaR2XedPKZNCR4X4sebuotQzN
Crypt_Current
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


Shame on everything; regret nothing.


View Profile
January 17, 2012, 07:24:22 PM
 #85

hey OP do you want to add a bull and a bear on the background ? imo that can be awesome
Yeah, and they can fight more and more as the price becomes volatile, then just chill out and growl / snarl whenever the price is stagnant

10% off at CampBX for LIFE:  https://campbx.com/main.php?r=C9a5izBQ5vq  ----  Authorized BitVoucher MEGA reseller (& BTC donations appreciated):  https://bitvoucher.co/affl/1HkvK8o8WWDpCTSQGnek7DH9gT1LWeV5s3/
LTC:  LRL6vb6XBRrEEifB73DiEiYZ9vbRy99H41  NMC:  NGb2spdTGpWj8THCPyCainaXenwDhAW1ZT
bzzard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2012, 09:42:43 PM
 #86

...well, I'm not saying no. Who said that charts must be boring Wink
In fact, I'm thinking to do some collaboration drawing. So you can draw "this wall is soo fake", duck, ...or just boring shit like triangles and trend lines Wink

BTCCharts.com - still for free!
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
January 17, 2012, 09:44:21 PM
 #87

Actually, a chart you can draw on, then save a screenshot of, all without pressing PrtScn, would be pretty awesome.
bzzard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2012, 09:46:08 PM
 #88

Actually, a chart you can draw on, then save a screenshot of, all without pressing PrtScn, would be pretty awesome.
Exactly that feature - you press button, image goes to server, you got link to jpg.

BTCCharts.com - still for free!
cloon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 08:40:51 AM
 #89

Just had an idea for making btccharts the best of all:

if you scroll up with your mouse, you go back in time, up the green line. the bids and asks of the time your looking at should be monitored.

like this, the user will be able to see the changes in asks and bids of history while scrolling.
the actual bid and ask (of now) could be monitored everytime with other colors.
like this it could be also possible to scroll backwards in time as much as you want.
realizable?

donations to 13zWUMSHA7AzGjqWmJNhJLYZxHmjNPKduY
bzzard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2012, 09:16:52 AM
 #90

Just had an idea for making btccharts the best of all:

if you scroll up with your mouse, you go back in time, up the green line. the bids and asks of the time your looking at should be monitored.

like this, the user will be able to see the changes in asks and bids of history while scrolling.
the actual bid and ask (of now) could be monitored everytime with other colors.
like this it could be also possible to scroll backwards in time as much as you want.
realizable?
Realizable. In fact, I'm planning such thing Smiley

Lately there's no updates on btccharts but I'm working more on the server side. Client code is rewritten from scratch.
Maybe on Monday I will show something.

BTCCharts.com - still for free!
BTCurious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


^SEM img of Si wafer edge, scanned 2012-3-12.


View Profile
January 19, 2012, 03:27:18 PM
 #91

It occasionally happens that the chart page loses its connection: It will state "connected last: 4000 sec" or some similar large number. Upon refresh it's fine again.

Can you make it autorefresh after 100 seconds or so? I keep looking at old data until I realize it's lost connection.

In my opinion this basic usability thing is much more important than adding new features (although the scrolling up thing sounds cool).

StewartJ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 03:53:38 PM
 #92

It occasionally happens that the chart page loses its connection: It will state "connected last: 4000 sec" or some similar large number. Upon refresh it's fine again.

Can you make it autorefresh after 100 seconds or so? I keep looking at old data until I realize it's lost connection.

In my opinion this basic usability thing is much more important than adding new features (although the scrolling up thing sounds cool).

It seems that some these bitcoin data apps have a problem of freezing after a while and needing to refresh.

And if you use any auto refresh tool you get suspended from their service. Would be nice to have the auto-refresh come from the program end of things.

bzzard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2012, 08:42:50 AM
 #93

meh, I've accidentally uploaded files from beta version to current version. I didn't notice it, and now I'm at work so...  you guys will have to wait those 8 hours when I back home and fix this

BTCCharts.com - still for free!
BTCurious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


^SEM img of Si wafer edge, scanned 2012-3-12.


View Profile
January 24, 2012, 09:02:41 AM
 #94

Ah, so that's why it's not working Sad

bzzard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2012, 09:38:31 AM
 #95

ok, somehow I fixed the situation from work
This is unfinished version (orderbook will get freaky after couple minutes of work).
But you can play with new features Smiley
There's also reconnecting.

BTCCharts.com - still for free!
BTCurious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


^SEM img of Si wafer edge, scanned 2012-3-12.


View Profile
January 24, 2012, 10:07:49 AM
 #96

What new features are there?
Cheers for reconnecting Cheesy

bzzard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2012, 10:21:26 AM
 #97

What new features are there?
- price range change (orderbook zoom)
 - time range change (trades zoom)
 - tooltip - number of trades, "buy"/"sell"
 - time move back
 - time since last change on order(s)
 - faster initialization (data is from new server)
 - cpu consumtion is lower (more "somooth" fell)
 - refreshing will not hurt my pocket ($) so much from now on Wink

The most important thing is that this is "rewritten from scratch" version - much more scalability.

BTCCharts.com - still for free!
BTCurious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


^SEM img of Si wafer edge, scanned 2012-3-12.


View Profile
January 24, 2012, 10:47:31 AM
 #98

Ah, my chrome seems to still give me the old version, also, the dark;volumeon version even when I remove that from the URL.
Firefox seems to be all flippy.
Opera seems to be somewhat more stable, but I haven't figured out how to do the zooming/scrolling yet.

Oh well, guess I'll wait for the official release Tongue

yogi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 947


Hamster ate my bitcoin


View Profile
January 25, 2012, 10:22:13 AM
 #99

I am getting a message saying 'this site requires flash'. My browser is Chrome and has latest flash installed. It was working until a few days ago, any ideas?

bzzard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398


View Profile WWW
January 25, 2012, 10:24:33 AM
 #100

I am getting a message saying 'this site requires flash'. My browser is Chrome and has latest flash installed. It was working until a few days ago, any ideas?
Maybe clear cache?

BTCCharts.com - still for free!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!