Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2019, 01:46:51 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer + p2pool efficiency issues  (Read 5276 times)
jsnikeris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2012, 12:23:01 AM
 #1

I'm using cgminer w/ p2pool as my only supplier of work.

p2pool is reporting that my efficiency is pretty poor:

19:24:28.810861 Pool stales: 0% Own: 15+/-11% Own efficiency: 85+/-11%

Any ideas what the problem could be?
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573609611
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573609611

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573609611
Reply with quote  #2

1573609611
Report to moderator
1573609611
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573609611

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573609611
Reply with quote  #2

1573609611
Report to moderator
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


I heart thebaron


View Profile
January 07, 2012, 09:37:30 PM
 #2

After how many accepted shares and at what speed/setup ?

jsnikeris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2012, 02:00:50 PM
 #3

After how many accepted shares and at what speed/setup ?

Quote
09:01:25.003105 Pool: 67002MH/s in 17318 shares (17322/17322 verified) Recent: 0.31% >206MH/s Shares: 53 (5 orphan, 1 dead) Peers: 10

So 53 shares I think.

I've got one GPU mining w/ cgminer at 79.2 Mh/s. P2pool is the only pool I have configured.
c_k
Donator
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 17, 2012, 09:25:34 AM
 #4

Quote
09:01:25.003105 Pool: 67002MH/s in 17318 shares (17322/17322 verified) Recent: 0.31% >206MH/s Shares: 53 (5 orphan, 1 dead) Peers: 10

So 53 shares I think.

I've got one GPU mining w/ cgminer at 79.2 Mh/s. P2pool is the only pool I have configured.

What is it now showing for the efficiency line?

I suspect it will be much improved over time (this is normal in the first 24 hours of running p2pool on your machine)

Raize
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1417
Merit: 1008


View Profile
February 14, 2012, 05:19:26 AM
Last edit: February 14, 2012, 05:52:04 AM by Raize
 #5

Is this normal for P2Pool if running on a different machine on the same P2P node?


OrganofCorti's Neighbourhood Pool Watch - The most informative website on blockchain health
-ck
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1212


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2012, 08:28:31 AM
 #6

Is this normal for P2Pool if running on a different machine on the same P2P node?


You have hardware errors with cgminer which means something is horribly wrong with your install and this has nothing to do with p2pool. Start with a fresh install of cgminer (2.2.5 is latest).

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!